Country names in Japanese

27 Jan

Finally I’ve made another one of learn-Japanese videos! πŸ™‚

*I don’t know why but sometimes the video seems not working…Here’s an alternative link. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UD7bui7TPGc&feature=share&list=UUUQYdilXr8HOOhLdsRB5Reg

I was unable to cover all the country names in Kanji, but it seems each country has its name in kanji version.
This page may have your country in kanji version. πŸ˜‰

Yet, please don’t misunderstand that every country in kanji is recognizable in Japan.
If you wish to remember country names in Japanese, do it in katakana when the country has both names in katakana and kanji.

Hope you enjoyed the video!
Kirin

15 Responses to “Country names in Japanese”

  1. hellolynn January 29, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    Hello my friend! Happy New Year to u! its so nice to see you thru video and i really like your new image and hairdo πŸ˜„ u look fab!

    • kirin January 30, 2013 at 11:48 am #

      Ohhhh my friend! I miss laughing with you and a non-stop talk! πŸ˜€
      Sorry I completely closed down my Facebook account because after all I found it was not my thing. Twitter too. :p

      Thank you for your compliment on my hairdo. Actually I've had a long hair but have it cut before New Year and I enjoy short hair again. ^_^

      Hope you've been doing well.
      Miss you badly!!

  2. Salma January 29, 2013 at 8:06 am #

    Because I'm having a very limited inretnet connection, I can't see the video now. But I promise I'll see it very very soon.
    Thanks a lot for your effort in sharing this video with us, Kirin.

    • kirin January 30, 2013 at 11:50 am #

      Hi Salma,

      Don't worry I'll keep it available so you can come back every time you wish to.
      I hope you are fine. I think of you every time I hear something from Egypt.
      May you be protected and in peace all the time.

      Love,
      Kirin

      • Salma January 31, 2013 at 10:21 am #

        Thanks a lot for caring and your concern. I do appreciate it! ❀

  3. Alberto January 29, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    I think the Switzerland flag is in the wrong place πŸ˜›

    And German Flag almost in the north pole? LoL

    γ‚γ‚ŠγŒγ¨γ†! It is a very instructive video.

    I will wait more JP Lessons now that I already know all Hiragana from AIUEO to PYA PYU PYO!
    Sadly I still don't know any Katakana or Kanji. I will start it sooner or later. I promise πŸ˜€
    Would you please in your next video write some Hiragana subtitles in the flashcards, among with the Katakana and/or Kanji?

    またね!

    • kirin January 30, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

      Alberto,

      You know I've just finished replying to the comments on Youtube and now I found the same phrase "AIUEO to PYA PYU PYO!" (it was so impressive because it made me LOL) Was it you that I often exchange comments on Youtube …. I mean the user named "despisel"…was it you Alberto? And I didn't know that till now??? You know sometimes such things are confusing because we can't see the face and it's hard to recognize people online.

      Ah, right, I see what you mean. Those who are not familiar with katakana and kanji wish to have hiragana too. I see! I also welcome your ideas like what kind of learn-Japanese video you wish to see. This idea (country names) was given by a Youtube viewer. Unless otherwise, I would never come up with an idea. Such thing is invisible from a native speaker. You know what I mean? ^__^;;;;

      • kirin January 30, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

        BTW, the magnets are not on the same country. Well, at first I tried, but magnets are too big for some European countries for example. So that's why Germany had to go to North Pole. lol I can hardly expect to get a magnet from North Pole, verdad? ^___^;;

  4. Jomara January 30, 2013 at 3:59 am #

    Hi, Kirin!

    I liked too much when you said the name of my country, Brazil! =)

    • kirin January 30, 2013 at 12:02 pm #

      Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

  5. Sabrina January 30, 2013 at 4:07 am #

    Very useful video. Thank you ! πŸ™‚

    • kirin January 30, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

      My pleasure!
      (dou itashi mashite)

  6. Jam @icoSnap February 4, 2013 at 3:45 pm #

    Hi Kirin, this is actually my first time seeing your video… and thank you for posting this info about countries in Japanese. Definitely will use this in the future.

    • kirin February 5, 2013 at 11:38 am #

      Hi Jam.
      Oh really? Yeah, that's possible. :p I haven't made videos for a long time. But now I'm thinking of shifting from TKE blogging to Youtube video more. I don't know. I miss those days when I was able to spare enough time for blogging and everything. Now after finish full-time translation work (computer work) and return home, all I want is to spend as less time on PC as possible. I enjoy my translation work so much thanks to the content from which I can learn a lot, but it's not compatible with online activity after work. >_<

  7. Seijaku February 11, 2013 at 1:18 pm #

    thanks Kirin for this lesson, definitively very useful, Christophe.

Leave a Reply

