Happy New Year 2013!!

5 Jan

Happy New Year!

I can’t believe today has come without having updated any posts on TKE! I’ve been on holiday since 22nd of December…so that means I’ve been free for nearly half a month! I was planning to do this and that but why anything has not done yet at this moment???? @____@

I know why, because I have been busy with social life; meeting up with friends, attending a seminar, visiting my grandmother in Osaka (haven’t posted about it either!) drinking, inviting friends, shopping, negotiating with my bank in the U.S (my bank account was regarded as unclaimed property due to its inactive state), replying to emails and greeting cards and etc. Now I have only today and tomorrow before I restart working on Monday. BTW, I will go drinking with my friends tonight…-___- oops…

midori sushi

This is a sushi plate I had at Midori sushi restaurant. I’ve never seen the restaurant without people waiting in a long line. It’s that popular in Tokyo. It was raining and very cold when I visited there with my father in December. While we were waiting outside of the restaurant (we went the one in Ginza) one of the waiters kindly handed each of us a disposable kairo to warm up. How nice!! 😀

The sushi plate was priced 2600 or so and it was very good! I think the price was reasonable considering the quality, and I am convinced that’s why people line up! 😀

I’ve got to go….
I have no idea if I can really continue on blogging in 2013. 😦
But even if I have to stop it, you can feel free to email me!

I wish you all the best for 2013!!! ^__^
Kirin

9 Responses to “Happy New Year 2013!!”

  1. Jam @icoSnap January 5, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

    First, Happy New Year! Pi-chan is so kawaii! Also, that midori sushi plate looks soooo good. I haven't had any good sushis in a while especially living here in Europe. Hopefully next year I can go back to Japan and get some fresh seafood.

  2. Apple January 6, 2013 at 4:43 am #

    Kirin…pi-chan is so adorable!!! hahahaha!

  3. Salma January 6, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    Thanks a lot for this blog post, Kirin, and Happy New Year! I wish you all the best in 2013. 🙂
    The video is great, and Pi-chan is so cute! ^_^
    You're thinking of another hiatus again? Or you may occasionally update the blog?

  4. Maneki Neko January 8, 2013 at 12:23 pm #

    Oh my goodness!! Pi-chan is so adorable. Looking forward to your updates.

  5. Cinnamon January 9, 2013 at 1:46 pm #

    Happy New Year from Norther Europe as well! I very much hope one of my favorite bloggers and the admirable Pi-chan will make regular appearances also in new year! All the happiness for 2013!:)

  6. laura January 12, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

    Happy New Year to you as well! I wish you all the best, Kirin!
    ♥ laura
    the blog of worldly delights
    the shop of worldly delights

  7. kirin January 14, 2013 at 5:00 am #

    Hi everyone!

    Sorry for taking so long time until I can finally release your comments. >_<
    I don't mean to go on hiatus again but I will not be able to update TKE like I have wished.
    In short, I have faced some big changes in my life and I'm handling them now carefully. That takes most of my free time and my attention and thus I have no time to take care of TKE.

    If you ever need to contact me, feel free to do so via the contact page ( http://tokyokawaiietc.com/contact ) . I may need some time to write a reply but I will not ignore your message.

    Catch you guys later! (hopefully!)
    Kirin

  8. Piperita Patty February 7, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    It's really late, but happy new year!!!
    That sushi looks really great, my mouth is watering!!

    • kirin February 9, 2013 at 2:59 am #

      Thank you for your comment!
      Happy New Year and all the best for you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

