Improved Kotsuban Makura (pelvis pillow)

9 Dec

I’ve received many inquires and requests of purchase and shipment of Kotsuban Makura since I wrote the post about pelvis diet. I’ve already sold several pillows via FlutterScape while I was registered as a seller, but I had to decline all the requests since I quit the membership. Time has passed and nowadays FlutterScape also seems to have closed down before I knew.

Yet I still receive a few inquiries and purchase requests of the pelvis pillow once in a while.
I’ve wanted to write an updated post about it when I’m back from hiatus and now I’m finally doing this. šŸ˜€

In fact, the Kotsuban Makura (pelvis pillow) I introduced in the previous post was not very durable, which I found out some time later. The material was so weak that it could easily happen that the pillow ended up with making a hole that loses air. Actually that’s what happened to mine. (Sorry if that also happened to those who bought it from me. I of course wouldn’t have sold them if that had happened to me earlier. But it happened to me after a while, which was after I sold several pillows. šŸ˜¦ )

Also as time passed, several people seemed to have gone through the same experience as mine, according to the reviews of the product. I think that’s why the maker started to make an upgraded version of Kotsuban Makura at a higher price. I bought it because I wanted to continue this diet. I felt clear difference between before and after in 2 weeks, but since the pillow had a hole, it went useless and my just-lie-down exercise has stopped since then. (My waist also went back! :S)

So this is a new version! (The cover of a book looks a bit different. I broke a box to make it less bulky. So this is a small instruction textbook that came along with the pillow.)


New pillow is a lot more durable as its material seems to be a rubber or plastic…I’m not sure what it is, but it’s very much different from the previous one!). It comes with an air pump.

(A bonus picture with Pi-chan looking at them curiously. ^ ^;;)

There is a hole from which air is put. This hole is magical because it’s open for inflation but no to deflation.

So it doesn’t loose air as it is. It doesn’t need a lid or something to cover the hole.

I no longer can compare this with the previous version because I threw it away when it got broken, but I guess the shape, length or width are almost the same. The big difference between this new version and the previous one is a material and also I remember the previous one had seam joints which were most likely to make holes as it’s used normally.

The instructions are easily illustrated like this.

Speaking of the ways of exercise, I believe the previous book introduced more different exercises. But I think it’s more important to continue it everyday as if it’s a part of life habit or something than to do many different exercises but end up with being tired of or bored of them eventually. šŸ™‚

I’m not sure if there are still any readers who want to purchase this improved version of the pillow for toning. But if YES, please contact me via contact form. Normally I wouldn’t be able to go to a post office as it’s open only while I’m engaged in working. But I’ll have a holiday season and also I may be able to handle shipping (going to post office) when my work is not too busy.

There are many interesting things and good products that I find in Japan. I want to help purchase and ship them for TKE readers only, which is why I don’t do this on eBay. I only want to do this for someone who basically trust me. That’s why payment should be in advance and no guarantee for your satisfaction of the product as it should differ from one to another. No guarantee for miss or loss of the parcel if you don’t choose EMS shipment (with a fee for insurance). I can add some English translation for the important part (instructions) for you, though. šŸ˜‰

I’ve been using this improved version of Kotsuban Makura for a few months now but I also walk for 25 minutes to and from the 2nd nearest train station every morning and evening to commute. So I’m not sure which exercise makes difference. ^ ^; Yes, I mean I get slimmed-down, not only my waist line but also my face line, around my neck, upper arms and maybe thighs?? I can feel the difference and I want to keep that habit for an everyday thing. ^ ^;;

5 Responses to “Improved Kotsuban Makura (pelvis pillow)”

  1. Jason January 14, 2013 at 6:03 am #

    Very nice, I've seen similar item like this before when I went to Japan and I thought it was a children toy like a giant hotdog. Japan has plenty of unique items that at first glance you might think what is this, but once you've seen the use it. You will surely amazed.

    • kirin January 14, 2013 at 8:24 am #

      LOL at giant hotdog!
      Thanks for your comment. šŸ˜€

  2. Camille April 20, 2013 at 9:57 am #

    Very unique type of pillow indeed! I've never seen anything like that pillow but great innovation by Japan. I think as a support pillow that upgraded pillow model would be great choice. Thanks.

  3. Eevee April 17, 2014 at 6:19 am #

    interesting pillow!! can you post your picture show the effect?

  4. siti August 15, 2014 at 4:00 pm #

    How much it cost? Im from malaysia.

Leave a Reply

