Japanese cheap cosmetics store

25 Apr

cheap cosmetics and some apparel zakka store
It’s DEMO
store locations: various places in Japan (the pictures for this post were taken at the store in Shinjuku Myload.)

It’s DEMO is a kind of store similar to Sony Plaza, for example. Hmm…maybe smaller than Sony Plaza, so it’s closer to Mini Pla maybe? You can find one of the most popular cosmetics among hundreds of thousands of them in the market. But if you want to see more products, I recommend you should check out Tokyu Hands or LOFT instead of this type of small store.




You can see a small crown shaped sticker labeled on each product. That means the product received a high evaluation at a reliable cosmetics review site such as @cosme. I never fail to check out this website whenever I try a new cosmetics brand or skin care product.

24-hour foundation is very popular. It’s considered natural cosmetics. Because the ingredients are considered not stressful to our skin, we can wear this foundation even while we are sleeping and there should be no problem. You may think why do we have to wear a makeup even while sleeping? I think this product is created for the women who don’t want to wash off makeup when they spend a night with a boyfriend. ^ ^;; Then how about those who don’t mind washing it off? They can still enjoy this product because it’s gentle to the skin as much as to be worn a whole day without any skin trouble.

Oh yes, I’ve seen this product everywhere! It’s so so popular, I know that. I have a lipstick (the right one in the picture) but I don’t see what’s so good about it. I don’t think I will buy it again. I have a lip gloss produced from Bizen series and that will do.

Bihada Ichizoku brand. Somehow I’ve never tried any of their products yet…Bihada Ichizoku products are usually quite popular.

Isn’t it funny that they even created an anime! I didn’t know that~~ 😄

Dejavu brand is also popular with its mascara. They can be removed with hot water very easily.

Again, same as Sony Plaza, it’s simply fun to check out the store to see what’s new and popular, even though I’m not so much into makeup. 😀

19 Responses to “Japanese cheap cosmetics store”

  1. Sara April 25, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    I love Japanese make-up! I feel that usually the colous match my skin, maybe because I have Asian skin too ^^"

    My other favourite Japanese brand is "Kate", I can't remember but it's a sub-brand from one of the big brands? I think Kanebo or something like that.

    • kirin April 27, 2012 at 8:22 am #

      Kate is produced by Kanebo, I guess. It's one of Kanebo's lines. 🙂

    • Maria November 1, 2012 at 11:40 am #

      KOSE not Kanebo 🙂

  2. Apple April 25, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    wow!!! 24h foundation is such a great idea! Haha!

    I'm a user of Bihada Ichizoku false eyelashes! They are the best! Hehe! I can look like I have anime eyes! Hahahah!

    I have that exact lip balm as you! I quite like it actually! Haha! ^^

    • kirin April 27, 2012 at 8:23 am #

      24h series are becoming popular and I think it's on TV commercial too. ^ ^

  3. Print Poster April 26, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    Is it safe to use this cheap make up? When it comes to my skin, I make sure that I use the safest brand I can get. But it's really expensive so I wanna try out something new.

    -Tracy

    • kirin April 27, 2012 at 8:32 am #

      I wouldn't say they are all safe, because everyone has different type of skin. But so far I didn't have any major problem nevertheless I consider my skin is sensitive. If they are bad, they are not there, because the shop deal with the products that are well received by the young JP girls. ^ ^

      They are not expensive, so it's not a bad idea to try some and see. If they don't work out, you only loose small money.

  4. Krystal April 26, 2012 at 4:50 am #

    helllo I'm so sorry but I find that I can't view certain tokyo kawaii tv videos you uploaded on your archive , such as the one with xiaxue and maiko etc , can you please tell me how I can view it? Thank youuu!

    • kirin April 27, 2012 at 8:33 am #

      Sorry, there are no videos any longer, due to some technical problems and etc.

  5. Emi April 26, 2012 at 9:27 pm #

    Hello there!! 😀 I just discovered your blog when I was searching for Tokyo Kawaii TV episodes.
    Your blog is really interesting since not much japanese people writes about what's hot in Japan or about Japanese culture.
    You have a new follower 🙂 By the way, I read that you started learning Spanish, so maybe my blog can be helpful for you to improve it since I write in both English and Spanish (From Spain, not from Mexico, which is different). My English is not perfect, but I try my best. I hope you'll like it or just see and watch if it's useful for you. Have a nice day~

    • kirin April 27, 2012 at 8:37 am #

      Hi Emi,

      Wow, thank you! I'll check it out later. It'll be nice that I can make sure the meaning in English after I read your Spanish part.
      Also thank you for your comment. As you noticed, Japanese people do not go all the way to write our daily life in English. I'm having hard time too, because it's not always easy for the locals to know what's interesting to non-Japanese people. lol

      I'll bookmark your blog and visit there when I have free time later.
      Take care!

      • Emi April 27, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

        Thank you 😀
        I think that what is interesting deppends on the people, not just if they're just non-japanese. I think that you should talk about what is interesting for you 🙂 since it's your blog! ^^ Thank you for sharing with us this interesting information that you share!

        See you ^^

        Emi.

      • kirin April 30, 2012 at 3:51 am #

        That's so true! ^__^ Thank you!

  6. vonbitz April 30, 2012 at 7:09 am #

    are the prices cheaper too? or its the same?

    anyways, thanks for sharing this wonderful place! ill check this out when im in japan!

    • kirin May 2, 2012 at 11:33 am #

      Prices are not cheaper. It's only that this store collects the most popular products from many different brands at one place. But you can find the similar items at LOFT, Tokyu Hands, Sony Plaza and etc. ^ ^ http://tokyokawaiietc.com/kawaii-shop

  7. Hong Hue May 5, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    This is really cute! Are these card boards already customized with the designs? Thank you very much for posting this wonderful idea!

    • kirin May 6, 2012 at 3:51 am #

      Yes. They are referring to the rating by @cosme website. ^ ^

  8. Alina May 19, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    I would love to try that 24 hour foundation! Do you by any chance remember the brand? I can't see any brand name on the picture you posted 😦 and I'm thinking about ordering it online !

Leave a Reply

