Lie down on the pelvis pillow and tone up your body!?

17 Dec

This may be one of the easiest diet methods or exercise. You simply lie down on the pelvis pillow for 3-5 minutes and your body line changes.

It’s called Kotsuban (=pelvis) Makura (=pillow) diet, or Nerudake (=Just-lie-down) diet. The red pillow comes with the mook (magazine-like book) and the whole thing costs 1050yen.

I’ve been using this pillow as instructed in the mook for about 2 weeks and I’ve already found the difference around my waist line!

This is the very basic way of how to use the pillow. Place the pillow at the right position of your pelvis, lie down on it for 5 minutes twice a day and continue that everyday, your waist will be toned before you know!

The author is a practitioner of an acupuncture clinic and a lot of people have already succeeded in losing weight and toning up their body, thanks to this pillow.

Above case is how the body line and size changed in 1 week.


Another case of the change in a week.


Another case of the change in a week.

The mook actually shows many ways of how to use the pillow depending on your problem. How to make your legs thin, how to firm up your breasts and hips, how to make your face smaller, how toใ€€alleviate menstrual pain or headache, how to get rid of swelling of your legs, and etc. all with a single pillow. The mook also mentions that we can even grow taller using 2 pillows at a time!

Last time I thought Makudake diet was the easiest and I continued that way for a while. But the problem was the rubber belt. The flat rubber belt stuck in warm weather and it was not easy to handle. I didn’t like that the belt never stayed flat but some parts were kept folded. Well, that might be my fault, I could have kept it in a good manner though. I was upset with the messed belt, one part is stuck with the other part as if it was melt in heat or something. Then I threw it away finally…:p

When I first saw this mook + pillow set at a book store, I thought of what had become of the rubber belt. But 1000yen was not a big deal to give it a try, and it was actually amazing! I will keep lying down on the pillow and see how my waist changes even thinner. :p

In case you want to buy the set of a mook and a pillow, let me know. I can introduce you the way to buy it. Each exercise is explained with picture and I’m sure you’ll get it even if you don’t read Japanese. ๐Ÿ˜‰

11 Responses to “Lie down on the pelvis pillow and tone up your body!?”

  1. Ann Jefferson November 30, 1999 at 12:00 am #

    Okay, this is the first time I heard about this “diet” and wow I must try this! Amazing way to lose weight!

  2. Aime December 18, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    I find this very interesting ๐Ÿ™‚
    It looks fun and easy to use , especially since you have had experience using this .
    I think i might just want to get one .

  3. Ms.Godzilla December 19, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    This sounds too good to be true!

    • kirin December 19, 2011 at 2:56 am #

      It's the pelvis that gets widen and let our body get fat easily. In other words, returning the pelvis at the right position and right shape, our body naturally get toned. That's how the logic works. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Walter December 25, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    Interesting. When something sounds too good to be true , that's because it probably is.
    On the other hand, from the pictures, it looks like it's stressing your abdominal muscles ("abs") and
    there are ways of training your muscles by putting them under high stress for 15-20 seconds.
    I can't tell if the strain with this method would be high enough to yield any results.
    I think I'll stick to eating properly, jogging and training with weights to tone my body. ๐Ÿ™‚ And a Merry Christmas, Kirin.

    • kirin December 25, 2011 at 11:13 am #

      Oh if you don't mind eating less, jog and do training, you wouldn't need such a thing. ^ ^;; It's for a lazy person like me who don't want to do exercise on a regular basis.

      Merry Christmas! ^ ^

  5. Sarah January 5, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    What an interesting diet, Kirin! How are your results so far?
    Is it really possible to obtain such results in one week?

    • kirin January 8, 2012 at 1:40 am #

      In my case, I continue it more than 1 month and I see my waist got slim, so as my face line and under bust.
      I didn't measure all but I can feel difference. For example, before I was thinking that I might have to buy a new bra with bigger under bust size because I started to feel it was getting too tight and I didn't feel comfortable with it. But since I did this diet, I no longer need a new bigger bra. I feel quite comfortable wearing my old bra throughout the day. It's not tight any more.

      I wouldn't say 1 week changed me, but 1 month definitely changed me!
      But I think the result should be different everyone. If you think you can continue it for months, you will realize your body line changes before you know.

      I make it a habit to lie down on the pillow after I finish bathing at night, and before I go to bed. I personally like this diet. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. kirin January 26, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    Editor's Note:
    I've used the air pillow for about 1.5 months and it's broken. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The air is leaking from some holes that were made before I knew. But this exercise is really working and I don't want to give it up, just because of malfunction of the pillow.

    So what I'm doing now is that I use a rolled towel bundled with some rubber bands, instead of the air pillow. It is not as good as air pillow but it's still OK and I actually saw it in the other book written by the same author. In fact, the author recommended this towel pillow (bundled with a rope though) before he released this set of mook + air pillow.

    So if you obtain this mook, it shouldn't be a matter whether you use an air pillow or a towel pillow.

  7. Miranda November 9, 2012 at 6:40 am #

    How do I buy one?

  8. kirin November 13, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Many people have asked me how to buy this diet pillow. I used to sell from FlutterScape but I quit the membership and also the service seems to have been terminated before I knew. Also, nowadays there is an upgraded version of this diet pillow which I've been using for a while.

    I'm planning to introduce that product and help purchase/dispatch to the people if I think I can do in my free time.
    So please be patient and wait for my post.

    Thanks!
    Kirin

Leave a Reply

