I'm back from Singapore!

10 Sep

I just came back from Singapore last evening. Let me take some time to read your comments to my previous post. Meanwhile, I’d love to share with you some casual videos that I made in Singapore. ^ ^

I hope to be able to stay longer there so that I can see more friends next time. Many thanks to my Singaporean friends. My husband and I had a good time there!! 😀
My dream is to travel various cities in the world and see more friends from TKE blog. We feel so close when we are online, but physically we cannot see each other easily…it’s a pity. I’ll miss my Singaporean friends, but I also hope to see them again when they have a chance to visit Tokyo in the near future! 🙂

Till next time!
Kirin

19 Responses to “I'm back from Singapore!”

  1. Rene September 10, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Okaeri! looks like you had a good time in Singapore~
    Some day later, come to and visit Malaysia too!

    • kirin September 10, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

      Tadaima!
      Oh, speaking of Malaysia, I visited KL and some other cities last year. But hope to visit Langkawi or Penang next time. ^ ^

  2. Laura Autón García September 10, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Haha! You were having fun for sure ^^
    I'm happy for you!

    • kirin September 10, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

      Thank you Laura.
      I wish to stay longer next time. When I think of Singapore, I always think only a few days would do, but after all it's not enough. ^ ^;;

  3. Magali September 10, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Wow ! it's so amazing ! the view is awesome ! How high ! (it scares me -___-)

    • kirin September 10, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

      Haha, it's on top of Marina Bay Sands (Skypark). I thought I'd get scared but I was OK. ^ ^

  4. Mutsumi September 10, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Gah! What a nice view!!!! Stunning!
    And haha, you don't have to be embarrassed!!♥ thansk for sharing the videos & greetings to your friends, husband & dog! ♥

    • kirin September 10, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

      Thank you ^ ^ My friend Apple was on video for the first time and so she was embarrassed. I always kind of embarrassed too whenever I make videos, but I'm getting used to it gradually. ^ ^;;

  5. kei September 10, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    HI Kirin! I`m surprised to see your update that you went to singapore(my country) ! Glad that u had fun, and guess what! i`m in Japan Tokyo right now and its my 4th day stay, Although i had asked you about the ticket for Ghibli studio, I`m unable to get it successfully at lawson, the tickets are all sold out 😦 Hope i could get it on the next visit 🙂 please introduce more interesting places too! 🙂

    KEI

    • kirin September 10, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

      I'm sorry to hear that, Kei.
      Hmm…When we tried on weekday, we could reserve tickets for next day and actually weekdays seemed to be available, while weekends are unavailable for months because all tickets were already sold out.

  6. Shion September 11, 2011 at 4:14 am #

    Hi, just informing you that you have Singaporean reader here 🙂 Glad you had fun~

    • kirin September 11, 2011 at 11:52 am #

      Oh, you're also from Singapore. ^ ^ Thank you for reading TKE blog.

  7. Gloria S September 11, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    WOW, the view is stunning! Glad you had a blast! 🙂

    • kirin September 13, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

      Thank you. Returning to Tokyo, I've been too busy to remember those days although it's only a week ago! >_<

  8. Medical Tourism September 16, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    wow nice video

    • kirin September 17, 2011 at 11:29 am #

      ^ ^ Thank you, I was laughing too much then…hahha!

  9. Frida November 8, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    Hi Kirin!
    This video is so funny!
    Let me know if you come to Milan!

    • kirin November 9, 2011 at 11:30 am #

      Hi Frida!
      Hahahahaha!! Thank you. ^ ^
      Ohhh yes I'll contact you when I ever come to Milan. I'm planning to travel to Spain next autumn. (That's one of the reasons I am learning Spanish now.) So, I may visit Italy as well on the way to Spain then. Then I'll let you know and we can make fun video together. Wahahahaha~~~~^___^

      • Frida November 11, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

        Ahahah, that would be great! ^ ^

Leave a Reply

