Levitation Girl

30 Aug

Just a short post from Apple…


Have you heard of this girl who levitates in her pictures?

This girl is Natsumi and her pictures became very popular because of her interesting levitating self-portraits!

More than planking, I think levitating is much more interesting.

You can check out her website for more levitation pictures and tips on how to take such pictures! ^^

7 Responses to “Levitation Girl”

  1. pakko August 30, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    those shots are amazing :D. makes me want to buy a camera even more ^^).

  2. Laura Autón García August 30, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    Wow! It seems so hard to get!
    Awesome

  3. Salma August 30, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    I like levitation pictures too in general because it makes me feel the picture as if it is live and full of action. 🙂

  4. Angel August 31, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    I've seen these, they are so cool! I'm so curious about how she gets permission to jump on the train like that. She said that she often has to do it many many times to get it right. And she take self portraits…so wouldn't she have to get back off the train to get her camera? xD amazing amount of time. I'd get tired after the 3rd try or something. And also here…you'd probably get your camera swiped!

    I also wonder how she jumps so high?! maybe she does a running jumps? Very mysterious! I'd like to see it in person.

    Anyway, I think I am going to try taking my own levitating picture, but Im gonna have someone else take the picture. 😛

  5. lisa August 31, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    sadly this is nothing new to me, it’s been a big trend with photographers since around 2009 so nothing special.

  6. Heidi September 1, 2011 at 7:19 am #

    Super cool! It's some sort of jump shot but way cooler! 😀

  7. Bowmanave September 1, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    Both feet off the ground! This reminds me of the Cartier-Bresson photo of the man leaping over a puddle. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

