TKE blog's random update

6 Aug

Hi everyone!
Thank you for reading TKE blog.
I’ve so far tried to update this blog every other day because I’m full of topics and passion of writing. However, I decided to slow down the frequency of update. Why? I’m honestly telling you how I’m feeling lately.

It’s true I was encouraged by the giveaway contest, as I got many nice comments, suggestions and honest opinions from TKE readers. But the thing is I’m empty now. Please don’t take it in a negative way, I’m simply empty now. I need to recharge myself.

I’ve enjoyed sharing, giving and output what I have as a Japanese woman in the past 3 years through TKE blog. I enjoyed exchanging comments and personal emails with TKE readers and I’ve made friends with many of them and actually met up with some of them in Tokyo, Europe or Singapore. I’ve done my best to take time to answer the question emails that are sent from various part of the world almost everyday. I’ve worked with some business owners who reached me through TKE blog for some business projects. My English is improved so much thanks to TKE blog. I wouldn’t say everything is achieved as I expected, but I am satisfied with what I’ve experienced and created on TKE blog.

I’m entering into a next phase of my life.
TKE blog stays as a tool to reach me. It gets updated randomly (irregularly) and only when I want to. Many readers may leave, but that’s OK. I will no longer have enough time and energy to grow TKE as much as I’ve done so far. As you already may know, I am not active on twitter or facebook from the beginning, which will not change. (I love personal emails a lot more!) It’s possible I’m interested in growing deep friendship more than speaking to you all and exchanging many comments.

Writing and speaking are what I love.
Helping people and communicating with them are also what I like so much. I noticed that through the experience of TKE blog. ๐Ÿ™‚
But only that I feel as if I were a rag now. I need time for myself. haha… I guess I lost balance. I need to recharge myself and take care of myself more now. (Don’t worry I didn’t become depression or any kind of diseases, but just need to relax and indulge myself with something I like. Speaking of indulgence, I really want to learn Spanish intensively. Allowing myself to learn a new language is one of indulgences.)

Getting long and rambling. I will gradually change the design of TKE blog and become less active on it. I will update it irregularly but I’m more than happy to deepen friendship through email exchanges, as some of you may have experienced. But I am not active on social network sites such as twitter or facebook, even if TKE updates less frequently.

Thank you for following TKE blog. ๐Ÿ˜€
If you still like it with less update, keep following.
If you like to be connected with Kirin personally, just use this contact form or simply type the email address.
Please don’t misunderstand but I’m not closing down TKE blog nor stop updating it completely. It’s just that I no longer update every other day, but do when I want to randomly.

warmest regards,
Kirin

59 Responses to “TKE blog's random update”

  1. Rene August 6, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Don't worry too much and please enjoy your break and recharge yourself =)

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:24 am #

      Thank you for your kind words. ^ ^

  2. Mutsumi August 6, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    I'm glad you made that decision ♥ some blogger just end up posting less quality posts and try to achieve fame…that's not right.
    Please take care of yourself & enjoy the free time you'll gain through blogging irregularly!
    Send some kisses to your lovely dog ♥ I wont stop reading your posts.

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:27 am #

      In my case, I cannot just write anything when I'm empty. ^ ^; No other ways are possible but do this, haha… ^ ^;;
      Thank you for your comment. โค โค โค ^____^

  3. Patty August 6, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Hope everything is ok on your end. I enjoyed your blog tremendously, but also understand that real life is more important than a website. Look forward to your next post!

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:29 am #

      Thank you always for leaving your comments to TKE blog.
      We've exchanged a lot of comments. ^ ^
      I think I will feel powerful enough to write something when I eat something yummy or rest well or enjoy some kind of activity especially outside Japan or even Tokyo. ^ ^;;

  4. everydayoutfits August 6, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    I just found your blog today and it's a pity that the first post I read is this announcement. However, I definitely respect your decision and wish you all the best. I will still follow your blog as I've just spent about an hour looking through some of your older posts and find them to be refreshing, interesting and honest. Thanks for blogging! Will look forward to your future posts, even if it is at random times ๐Ÿ˜€

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Thank you for understanding. ^ ^
      Even if it's going to be less updated from now on, I'll try to create informative and entertaining posts with love and respect to TKE readers. So I hope to read your future comments to the future posts. ^ ^

      "Thanks for blogging!" What a happy comment I received! Being honest at blogging is also mentioned by many readers and this is another happiness to me. ^ ^

      Thank you for finding TKE blog.

  5. sophie August 6, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    hi, i've been reading for a while but i think this is the first time i've posted a comment. i've enjoyed reading this blog for a while now and will continue to subscribe. it's good you're taking a break as it sounds like you need one, i'm pretty sure the last thing your readers would want is for you to feel like a slave to this site. enjoy your free time ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:35 am #

      Haha, you know it well. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I want to enjoy creating posts and building relationship with my readers. I want to make my readers happy or smile. If I feel as slave, the post loses love and you will immediately sense it, right? ^ ^

  6. Emily August 6, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    I'm glad you're taking the time for yourself and your family. The TKE family of readers love you so we understand ๐Ÿ˜€

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:36 am #

      Oh! I love "TKE family" what a good expression! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Thank you Emily.

  7. lluvia August 6, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Thank you for explain to us how you are feeling. Probably we can only imagine how you feel, the enthusiasm you put on your blog over the years, and also how hard you worked to create it. It's good to be honest with oneself, even if that means not read you so often, please, take care of you, have a rest, learn many new things, and give shape to new dreams.
    It will be enough to know you're okay ๐Ÿ™‚
    and I'll keep following ^^

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:38 am #

      I printed out your email and try to take time to read it but still unable to find that time. But finally, I can get down to it.
      I really appreciate your kindness!!

      besito ^ ^

  8. Jasmine♥ August 6, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Hello Kirin!~ ^^
    I haven't posted any comments in the other recent posts I've seen of TKE,But I've read them though. & I understand you. I've been really busy with my blog & fan site so I feel like I don't have enough time for myself either. I really understand you. I will still be supporting TKE ๐Ÿ™‚
    & I'm really really happy your taking an interest in learning Spanish! ^^
    It will be a lot easier for you to learn Spanish since your a native Japanese speaker than a native English speaker.
    Because Japanese & Spanish have a bit the same tone of sounding and pronouncing the R.
    I know Spanish so Japanese is very easy for me to pronounce & to learn since there's many words in Spanish that sound Japanese.

    Ex: Baka = Vaca
    & Vaca is cow in Spanish xD

    Good luck on learning Spanish & Hope it's not hard for you! ^-^

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:45 am #

      How interesting! Baka=Vaca!? That's funny. (For others who read this comment, baka in Japanese means idiot or stupid.)

      I felt exactly the same! How easy for us the Japanese to pronounce Spanish! When we listen to English or French, we will hardly find out how to spell it. But Spanish, Italian and Portuguese are much easier, as we can just write down in katakana as what it sounds and guess the spelling of each word.

      What I do is to listen to the drama and write down what I hear in katakana and change it to Spanish and use Google translate. Sometimes I make mistakes with "lla" or "ya" and "b" or "v" for example. But Google translate asks me "Do you mean…?" and so I can get the right spelling. ^ ^

      • Jasmine♥ August 8, 2011 at 5:16 am #

        Yup! Baka sounds like Vaca! ^^
        Also in an Arashi song I've hear Subete and I don't know what it means in Japanese though, but Subete in Spanish means get inside of a vehicle and etc. It just depends on how you use it though~ XD ๐Ÿ™‚
        Example:

        *In Spanish*
        Subete al carro.

        *In English*
        Get inside the Car.

        There's so many words alike! ^^

        Oh I see~ You watch Spanish Dramas?! :O ^^
        I sometimes also use Google translator to help me out with my Japanese but the translation will not always be accurate so be careful on that!~ ^^
        and true! A lot of people say Spanish is hard because of the ll, y, b & v. They might sound the same but if you hear closely they sound a bit different~ ^^

      • kirin August 8, 2011 at 10:59 am #

        Subete means "all" in Japananese!
        How interesting!
        I can see Google translate gives me bad translation sometimes but I still make use of it. ^ ^

        "Mira" means "Look" in Spanish, right? It's "Miro" in Japanese but not a formal way. In formal way "Mite kudasai" as you may know. ^ ^;

      • Jasmine♥ August 8, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

        Yup "Mira" means "Look" in Spaingo ^^
        and "Mire" is the past tense form of "look" = "looked" in Spanish.

        Oh! I did not know that!!!

        Also "Taco" in Spanish is a Mexican food & "Tako" in Nihongo is Octopus xD

      • Lore August 9, 2011 at 10:49 am #

        What is the dorama's name?? Is fun for spanish-speakers to ear some japanesse songs becouse there're words like sounds exactly like some spanish words but for sure with other meaning. Spanish grammar is hard becouse we have many verbs forms and conjugates not like in english, and the accents but in other hand I think that the phonetic is easier than in other languages.
        There're some last name so hilarious for us, for example Kakita becouse sound like little poo XD

      • kirin August 9, 2011 at 11:59 am #

        The drama I was watching is called El Clon in Spanish and here's the Japanese site. http://www.bs-j.co.jp/venus/
        (Somehow it's titled as Venus.) ^^ ;;

        Oh, that's funny! ^ ^

  9. gabrielmacae August 6, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

    Oh, Kirin, that's a pity!
    I had just started reading your blog and then I fell in love with it.
    However, I understand our lives have many phases, stages. If this is how you feel now, that's what you should do. You don't need to push yourself too hard.

    Anyway, thanks for all the things I read here. They're awesome.
    You are a great person =]

    Thanks for all the knowledge, all the sharing, thanks for caring.

    But this isn't a farewell, since you're still updating your blog. Slowly, but still updating.
    Have a nice day ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:50 am #

      Thank you for understanding. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I want to have this blog as a place to give love to people, encourage people, make them smile and motivated. So I cannot simply create a good post without energy or love inside myself. haha… ^ ^; Such feelings didn't exist before but as I keep writing and communicating with my readers, I gradually noticed that I love to make TKE readers happy through blogging! This is a big awareness to me and it was great that I noticed such side of my personal character.

      Of course, this is not the end. TKE blog still updates but just less frequently. ^ ^
      Nice knowing you, Gabriel.

  10. Kaoru August 7, 2011 at 5:35 am #

    ใ‚ญใƒชใƒณใ•ใ‚“ใ€
    ใ‚ญใƒชใƒณใฎ blog ใ‚’่ชญใ‚€ใ“ใจใŒๅคงๅฅฝใใ‚ˆ๏ผ่‰ฒใ€…ๆ—ฅๆœฌใฎnewsใ‚’updateใใ‚Œใฆใ‚ใ‚ŠใŒใจใ†๏ผ
    ใšใฃใจๅฟœๆดใ—ใพใ™ใ‹ใ‚‰ใ€blog ใ‚’ๆญขใ‚ใชใ„ใง๏ผ
    Even if you dont blog as often, I WILL STILL FOLLOW YOUR BLOG!

    ใ‹ใŠใ‚‹ใ‚ˆใ‚Š

    • kirin August 7, 2011 at 8:53 am #

      ใ‹ใŠใ‚‹

      ๆ—ฅๆœฌ่ชžใฎใƒกใƒƒใ‚ปใƒผใ‚ธใฏใพใŸ่‹ฑ่ชžใจใฏ้•ใฃใŸๆ„Ÿๅ‹•ใŒใ‚ใ‚‹ใญใ€‚ใƒ–ใƒญใ‚ฐใฏๆญขใ‚ใชใ„ใ‚ˆใ€‚ใ‚ใŸใŸใ‹ใ„่จ€่‘‰ใ‚’ใ‚ใ‚ŠใŒใจใ†ใ€‚
      You could make me cry. ^ ^;; Thank you for being a reader of TKE blog.

      Kirin

  11. Salma August 7, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    It's very natural that human beings get more busy in life in general, and I do feel what you feel too.
    And surely, I will always follow your blog, dear Kirin. ^_^
    Take care โค

    • kirin August 8, 2011 at 11:02 am #

      Thank you Salma!
      Now I feel it required a lot of effort as well to produce a post every other day. Haha.
      But at the same time, I realize how much I enjoyed writing and exchanging comments with TKE readers. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Leigh August 7, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    I have only been to Japan once but I fell in love with the country. Your blog has been one of the ways I have tried to stay connected and I hope to visit again next year (from the U.K). I love your blog and I will definitely keep looking out for your irregular posts. I think it is extremely important to have balance in your life and I very much hope that you find it. With love, Leigh x

    • kirin August 8, 2011 at 11:06 am #

      Thank you Leigh.
      So you've been to Japan and liked it. ^ ^ Good to hear that!
      I hope our country keeps attractive to foreign tourists, because we have a lot of great things to offer.
      Thank you for your comment. I hope TKE blog keeps your heart connected to Japan. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. andy August 7, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    HOLA!
    I’ve been reading your blog for not very long but I really found the topics interesting and now I see that you have other important things to do and I totally respect your decision. I myself am trying to learn French now and understand how learning a new language is difficult.
    Anyways, all I have left to say is Buena Suerte! Te deseo todo lo mejor!! (I’m sure you understand that)

    • kirin August 8, 2011 at 11:20 am #

      Hola Andy,

      Gracias por tu comentario. Puedo entender poco de español. Pero soy muy suerte porque tengo amigos de españa que me escriben.

      There was a Spanish-speaking drama on TV in Japan and I noticed I can learn a language well from TV dramas. ^ ^;
      Good luck to your French study too!

  14. corey August 7, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    HI kirin this is my first post. I have to say i really love your tke blog, ever since i was little I have thought japan was such a fascinating place, and hope to go there someday. Your site gives a great insight as to what its like in japan, i was very happy when i found it. im glad your still going to be posting, when i started reading the post you put, i was like oh no shes quiting lol. I look foward to your next post!!

    • kirin August 8, 2011 at 11:21 am #

      Haha, don't worry I don't quit it. Just slowing down, that's it. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thank you for your lovely comment, corey.

  15. Troo August 8, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    Of course we will still read, Kirin-san. Your blog remains my number one favourite read, even if I do not comment often. I'm sure we would all much rather you be happy and post when you have the creative urge rather than try to force a deadline on yourself and grow unhappy with it.

    Lots of love, as always! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin August 8, 2011 at 11:24 am #

      Ohhh…Troo~~~!
      Thank you for your comment. ๐Ÿ˜€
      I feel honored to hear how you like TKE. Thank you!!!

  16. TokyoChel August 8, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Oh Kirin, you are so inspiring and kind-hearted, there is no way we can be upset at you for needing a break!
    Like many others, I have loved your blog for a long time and only regret that it took me so long to reach out to you through emails and comments. Through your blog, I feel that I have come to know you as a person and think of you as a friend. I am so happy to know that you will be doing well, learning new things, and enjoying life's new adventures, even if we don't get to hear about all of them! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Take care of yourself and your family and I will be happily and patiently awaiting your next TKE blog post!
    Your friend,
    Rachel (aka TokyoChel)

    • kirin August 9, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

      Hi Rachel,

      Thank you for your lovely comment. ๐Ÿ™‚
      I'm so happy you think of me as a friend. This is what I wanted. I want to have international friends from blogging.
      I think I will update TKE once a week or so. ^ ^; Being so away from it gives me some strange feeling. TKE blog has already become part of my life. I'd even forget how to moderate comments if I were to be away from it for weeks. lol

  17. steve stier August 8, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    Dear Kirin,
    I hope you know by now that you are my favorite blogger. You have always been kind enough to answer my questions and to reply when I comment on your site. I have often wondered where you find the energy to post on so many subjects and so often. So I understand why you are now going to write less often. I agree with the other comments. We will always be a part of your family and yours will always be my favorite blog site. Gambatte

    • kirin August 9, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

      Dear Steve,

      Thank you for your comment! It was always the readers that encouraged me to create more and more and more posts. ^ ^;; Many times I have felt I could even quit it, but somehow readers like you take time to write me an email all the way just to tell me how much he loves my blog.

      Now reading all these comments, my heart is healed and touched again. Without you guys, I couldn't write so much.
      Arigatou, Steve. You often gave me nice comments and emails, which I enjoyed a lot. Many of them made me laugh. ^ ^

  18. Lore August 9, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Hi kirin!! don't worry I understand you perfectly, I'll keep following your blog every time you post something, and as you know I'm spanish so if you want to speak in spanish or need help or something I'm here ๐Ÿ˜‰ plus maybe from october onwards I'll start to take japanesse lessons for get the JLPT so probably I need help from you hahaha if you don't mind of course ;P

    • kirin August 9, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      Ohhh! You're going to take Japanese lessons? Please feel free to email me if you need my help! We can exchange Spanish and Japanese! I'm so lucky I have some nice Spanish friends already!! ^_^

  19. Hime August 9, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    What a surprise I hope you will feel your battery real soon !! I live in Japan since 5 years and your blog is very instructive and cute !

    • kirin August 10, 2011 at 7:18 am #

      Thank you Hime! ^ ^
      What a surprise, TKE blog is even helpful for those who are already in Japan! Good to know that!!

  20. dwayne2d3d August 9, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    ไปŠๆ—ฅใฏ ้บ’้บŸ
    i loved your blog even though i’m not a fan of kawaii stuff, but as other people have said, quality of quantity is best…..

    so take you time and eat like a horse, sleep like a baby, and then grow like a weed….

    and hopefully on your triumphant return, we will have good post to read…..

    P.S.
    i would still love to see a post on how you learn english, and want the difficult and easy part in the process was, but i’ll just stay patient…

    till next time..
    ใใ‚Œใ˜ใ‚ƒ

    • kirin August 10, 2011 at 7:22 am #

      Reading comments from TKE readers make me smile. ^ ^
      I'm happy I am resting and recharging myself now. It's like my summer holiday especially for my heart.

      Ohh…yes, thank you for the reminder. ^ ^ Probably in the near future I'll write about it. Thanks!

  21. dwayne2d3d August 9, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    ไปŠๆ—ฅใฏ ้บ’้บŸ
    i loved your blog even though i'm not a fan of kawaii stuff, but as other people have said, quality of quantity is best…..

    so take you time and eat like a horse, sleep like a baby, and then grow like a weed….

    and hopefully on your triumphant return, we will have good post to read…..

    P.S.
    i would still love to see a post on how you learn english, and want the difficult and easy part in the process was, but i'll just stay patient…

    till next time..
    ใใ‚Œใ˜ใ‚ƒ

  22. Mary August 10, 2011 at 4:41 am #

    I had alot of fun reading your blog, Kirin! Sometimes when I had a bad day or was feeling down, reading something from here cheered me up! Even if you don't post as often, keep up the great work!

    • kirin August 10, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      I'm more than happy to hear a comment like yours!
      What a bliss to know that my creation makes people happy!!
      Thank you for telling this, Mary. ^ ^

  23. barbara August 10, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

    Hi Kirin,
    I will continue to read your blog. When ever I travel to Japan and have questions, you are always kind enough to answer my questions, and I appreciate that.
    Energy your "me-time", we all need that so please recognize that it is a good thing.

    • kirin August 11, 2011 at 10:45 am #

      Having "me-time" now and it's so great!! ^ ^
      Thank you!

  24. Amanda August 11, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Hey ๐Ÿ™‚
    I know I haven't commented in a long time! I haven't been reading blogs much lately and I miss yours the most! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Maybe now I will have time to catch up! Haha ๐Ÿ™‚
    Anyway, enjoy your break! Let's meet up and go somewhere kawaii when I come to Tokyo next year. ๐Ÿ™‚
    โค Amanda

    • kirin August 12, 2011 at 8:40 am #

      Hey Amanda!
      It's been a long time, but glad to have you here again! ^__^ I know reading blogs is sometimes mendokusai…haha! But I somehow don't like to use twitter or facebook so much and I tend to stick to this place. ^ ^;;; hahaha…
      And yes! Let me know when you come to Tokyo so we can meet up!

      ใใฃใจๆ—ฅๆœฌ่ชžใ‚‚ใ‹ใชใ‚ŠไธŠ้”ใ—ใŸใ“ใจใงใ—ใ‚‡ใ†๏ฝžใ€‚;)

  25. Meichan August 12, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    Kirin,
    Its okay for not updating often.
    Have a good recharge & be back real soon.
    I'm sure all of us will miss you.♥

    Have lots of fun & surprises while reading your blog.
    Ur blog really do have a magical power. haa~
    It makes us smile while enjoying it.

    I'll wait for you to be back!~ Fighting!!!

    • kirin August 12, 2011 at 8:43 am #

      Thank you Meichan.
      Actually I'm surprised that I feel a lot of energy only a few days break. Even though I don't update as often as I did, I will do so once or twice a week from now on. Being totally away from TKE is kind of…missing part of my life, hahaha!!

  26. blogfan August 14, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    just wanted to say all the best!

    • kirin August 17, 2011 at 5:57 am #

      Thank you! ^ ^

  27. Angel August 17, 2011 at 2:43 am #

    Awww โค I'll miss your post but I don't blame you at all for wanting to step back. Taking care of a blog is a big responsibility! Espeically when someone like you is having to translate the topics and everything. Your topics and writing are always well thought out and interesting. I'm glad you are not shutting down the blog, I will still read whenever you do update ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope that you will still update Tokyo kawaii tv from time to time too as that is one of my favorite things!

    I hope that you get recharaged and you and Pi-chan are happy and healthy! โค Thank you and Good luck

    • kirin August 17, 2011 at 5:58 am #

      Thank you Angel. ^ ^
      Don't worry I don't close down this blog. It's not a big deal, it's just that I don't update it every other day but all the other parts remain almost the same.

  28. Aubrey August 29, 2011 at 7:59 am #

    all the best for your future endeavors!

Leave a Reply

