Some kawaii stuff from my daily life

22 Jul

It’s just a short post that simply shares some kawaii food and etc. I can find from my daily life in Tokyo.

Kawaii pastries
Kawaii pastries like these are not at every bakery. I think I found them at some Depachika in Tokyo…



Then, these confetti (they are called Kompeito in Japan) are in a small bento box. It’s cute, although I don’t like confetti. ^ ^;

How colorful they are! I asked at the store if I can take pictures. I was asked what I was going to use them for. I explained that I want to share them with my foreign friends. It’s not easy to take pictures or videos at shops over here. Most of the cases, I am asked not to take a single photo. Even if I stress it’s only for pure blogging and for my readers outside Japan, sometimes it’s still difficult. 😦

I think they were sold by a street vendor in my station only for a few days as limited sale.

Well…these are not really kawaii but rather funny! πŸ˜€ I found them at one of the OUTLET shop the other day. What are they? They are face masks. ^ ^;;

Also I found this collection of kawaii dancing Disney characters somewhere…(I’ll write about the store as kawaii shop shortly!)

Finally Lawson (Japanese convenience store chain) seems to have started Hello Kitty tumbler campaign for those who collect certain points from shopping. I don’t frequent convenience store but this kind of campaign is nice to those who buy lunch at Lawson everyday. Such people can easily save the points required to exchange for the tumbler. My friend for example buys bento at Lawson everyday and he got 2 cute Rilakkuma cups when they ran Rilakkuma’s campaign. (He gave them to me and my hubby! πŸ˜€ How nice!)

Just a random post about kawaii stuff I found lately.
Hope you enjoyed!
πŸ˜€

14 Responses to “Some kawaii stuff from my daily life”

  1. maneki neko July 23, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Awwww! I want one of those hello kitty tumblers so badly. ;-;

    • kirin July 25, 2011 at 1:24 am #

      If you're lucky, you may have this kind of chance while you stay in Japan?!
      Everyone can get it as long as he collects the points by shopping at Lawson. ^ ^

  2. Salma July 23, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Once again, I remembered my Hiroshima days in the past. ^_^
    I remember very well the candy looking like those ones in your post in Saty's department store.
    You know? There's a difference in something. In Christmas, I remember very well that Saty – and even other places – had Disney Christmas toys, featuring Disney characters like the kawaii Disney toy in your post but playing Christmas songs πŸ™‚

    • kirin July 25, 2011 at 1:26 am #

      Oh, how cute! I'm not a big fan of Disney characters but I really think the collection of the Disney characters are just sooo cute!!!

  3. sanaa July 23, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Hello!
    Dear Kirin*
    It is really a nice and great Post^^
    YaY!….I love it alot….I love more ''Kawaii pastries''…I think they are so delicious hihi^^
    But I dont like Kompeito..We have them here…My sister love them a lot..But, I don’t like them so much^^.
    I love the video a lot, their dancing is really awsome.

    It is really a great post…I and my little sister enjoyed a lot…While, I was reading it ..Especaily, the pictures. and the video also…My little sister enjoyed just the pictures and the video…Because,she can read or speak english!

    Thanks to you as well!
    Take care!

    Yours,
    Sanaa.

    • kirin July 25, 2011 at 1:29 am #

      Hi Sanaa!
      I'm very happy to hear that you and your sister enjoyed this post! Please share this blog with your friends also because I really want to bring happiness and kawaii from Japan to the world! ^ ^

      Thank you for reading and commenting. πŸ™‚
      Kirin

  4. TokyoChel July 24, 2011 at 3:58 am #

    Wow its so nice you can see kawaii stuff easily in your daily life! Those colorful kompeito are very cute! What are they used for?

    • kirin July 25, 2011 at 1:31 am #

      Kompeito is to eat. I don't like it though. ^ ^;
      Kawaii stuffs are everywhere and are easily found in a daily life in Japan. I'll be surprised how less of kawaii I can find once I leave Japan and travel other countries. haha!! Maybe I could share more of this sort of posts.

      Thank you for your comment! πŸ™‚

  5. KylerGu July 24, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    O: I've always wanted to try confetti! What does it taste like?

    Lol,I want a Hello Kitty tumbler too! And one of those Piggy pastries. So cute :3

    • kirin July 25, 2011 at 1:46 am #

      I really don't like confetti myself. It's just a sweet candy but just sweet, no particular flavor, I think…- _-

  6. winnie July 25, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Hi kirin,
    I am collecting the Hello Kitty stickers since it started.
    But I am a bit too slow as still need 10 more stickers …hahahaha

    • kirin July 26, 2011 at 6:23 am #

      Oh you do?! That must be fun! ^ ^

  7. Learn Hiragana July 26, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Wow, all of that looks awesome!! The piggy pastries and all that candy looks delicious, and I didn't know they sell that kind of face masks in Japan! xD I'm glad they let you take a picture of the candy in order to share with us, thanks a lot! πŸ˜€

    • kirin July 27, 2011 at 7:16 am #

      Thank you for your comment. πŸ™‚
      I wonder why I didn't buy the pastries that time. I could have tasted them by myself and shared more with you. I was busy thinking what to buy for dinner then and I was satisfied only by taking pictures…(*~*)

Leave a Reply

