Peaceful Pi-chan

20 Jul

Before I got a dog, I was wondering if I would be jealous when my dog spends more time with my husband. Living with Pi-chan, it doesn’t matter if Pi-chan prefers to stay with me or hubby. Sometimes it’s just so happy for me to see both of them sleeping peacefully. ^ ^

Pi-chan looks sleepy.


She often keeps one eye closed when she is sleepy. I love that face, but never had a chance to take that picture yet. ^ ^;

Did you know Pi-chan’s eyelashes are so long by nature? Maybe they are just too long… Dog owners who I see when I walk Pi-chan often get surprised by the length of her eyelashes! Not all Shih Tzu dogs have such long ones.

Pi-chan is having a nap with my hubby. Well, I basically don’t intend to show my hubby’s picture but this one is exceptional because it’s so cute! BTW, this futon is here especially for Pi-chan. She likes to play around here by jumping on and off the sofa. So I put futon so her legs should not be damaged when she jumps off the sofa to the wood flooring.

Just a daily Pi-chan post as always!
It’s been raining due to typhoon. I cannot walk her today, so as yesterday. T_T
See you soon! 😀

20 Responses to “Peaceful Pi-chan”

  1. Mutsumi July 20, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Aahhh ♥ Pi-chan is so cute~ I love posts about her, haha~
    Her eyelashes…wow!! And you're right, the photo with your husband is wonderful!! Why is he sleeping on the dog's place though? Haha~

    • kirin July 21, 2011 at 9:06 am #

      LOL He ends up with staying as close as Pi-chan. He often falls asleep while he lies down on the futon with Pi-chan.

  2. Anzu July 20, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Pi-chan の睫毛はほんと、少女漫画のお姫様のように長いですね。 まぁるい頭と 大きな優しそうな目 こんな可愛い家族に寄り添って一緒に寝れる時、本当に幸せですね!

    • kirin July 21, 2011 at 9:10 am #

      本当は夜もできることなら同じベッドで寝たいくらいだけど、衛生上の理由としつけという点からそれは諦めています。だからリビングでのお昼寝タイムはぴーちゃんのそばで寝るチャンス?!私はこのふとんのそばのソファで横になることが多いですが、やはりぴーちゃんが乗っかってきて股の間に入って一緒に寝る感じになってます。^^;冬はかなり暖かくて、私は彼女がいるだけで即座に眠ってしまいます。

  3. laura July 20, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Pi-Chan is sooo adorable! I have 3 cats (because my husband loves cats) and I was worried that he would spend more time with the cats than with me…. hahaha.

    • kirin July 21, 2011 at 9:12 am #

      Haha!! I think you will also love to watch how your husband's treating them. ^ ^ 3 cats…sounds fun!

  4. Sanaa July 20, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Hello,dear Kirin!!^^ I come back again haha!!! 😐 😐 😐
    How are you? and Pi-chan?
    I hope all of you are very fine and happy too!!
    Hmm…I can know that Pi-chan is fine, after I saw her lovely and nice pictures…Let me tell you that you were so right when you have said the peacefull Pi-chan..wow, she looks so peacefull, while she is sleeping…wow I always love to enjoy seeing the dogs and cats are sleeping…It is so great….! Pi-chan have so sweet dreams..I hope I dont bother ur sleeping with my comment haha (I m kidding you) haha…
    I always love all your nice posts..Thanks for all what you have done for us Dear Kirin..Even the word ” Thanks” is not nothing to thank you as u deserve dear Kirin.

    I wish the life will give us a chance to do for you as u do for us always^__^
    Take care good of yourself!
    Have a very nice and lovely day!

    Yours,
    Sanaa.

    • kirin July 21, 2011 at 9:14 am #

      Hi Sanaa! Hope you are feeling good by now.
      I hope those Pi-chan photos make you relax. ^___^

      You too, have a nice day!!
      Kirin

  5. Tami July 21, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    Haha awesome, the pic with your hubby and Pi-chan is indeed very cute.
    One of my bunnies used to sleep on my bed besides me for a short duration too… untill she started to rip holes into it while she tried to "dig" a comfy spot in the blanket. ^^;

    On the third picture she looks really thoughtfull, nice expression too. 🙂

    The eyelashes are really long… i wouldn't even have identified them as such if you wouldn't have mentioned it. ^^;

    Pets are just awesome when they behave as cute as this.

    • kirin July 21, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      Thank you for your comment, Tami.
      Your rabbit dug a hole in the blanket? Haha, how cute! hahaha…^ ^;;;
      Pets are so healing, relaxing, and bringing joys and laughter to our everyday's life. It's calm and peaceful happiness. Of course we have to do extra works to keep them, but that totally deserves, right?

  6. Feli July 21, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    Pi-chan looks so cute sleeping on the futon!!!

    • kirin July 21, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      Thank you. ^ ^
      I'm happy to be able to share this cute photo with you. ^ ^

  7. Lore July 21, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    nice pictures, she looks funny in the way that she sleeps, always I can take a nap I sleep whith my cat Bill, we love it ^^, he is so fluffy and warm and soft… my boyfriend get jealous becouse Bill only like to be with me in the sofa hahah

    • kirin July 21, 2011 at 9:26 am #

      Hahaha~~, my husband would have been jealous if Pi-chan stayed more with me too, but as to Pi-chan, she seems to spend time with both of us equally. But it's obvious she regards me as an absolute owner, and my husband as a good friend. ^ ^;

  8. Salma July 21, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    I don't have any words to say about this post except the following: Pi-chan's pics made my day. They made me smile! ^_^
    Thank you very much, Kirin, for making my day with this post 🙂

    • kirin July 22, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

      Thank you Salma!
      Your comment made my day! Really!! 😀 When I see my readers are happy with TKE blog, I'm very happy! 😀

  9. winnie July 22, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    Pi-chan is lovely and photogenic. Yes, her eyelashes are long and suit her well.
    Due to Singapore weather, I seldom see Shih Tzu have long lashes or hair too.

    The picture of your hubby and Pi-chan are so sweet!! 🙂
    The feelings for Pi-chan are so genuine and beautiful!

    • kirin July 22, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

      Thank you for your comment, Winnie.
      I want to ask you more about what you just mentioned in this comment. Please let me send you an email later. ^ ^;

  10. Amanda August 11, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Oh my god that photo of your husband and Pi-chan is soooooooo cute! ! ! ! ! ! ! ❤ ❤ ❤
    Actually, I really love photos of people peacefully sleeping. ^^ Maybe I'm weird haha

    • kirin August 12, 2011 at 8:35 am #

      Thank you.
      I like to see people peacefully sleeping too, especially baby and animal though. ^ ^ If my hubby alone, I didn't pay attention, but with Pi-chan he looks even cute. lol

Leave a Reply

