My Kawaii Entry 18

6 Jul

Yay! Another My Kawaii post from a TKE reader! So today’s entry is…

entry #20
Vermillion

My name is Vermillion and I’ve always loved to collect cute things since I was younger, especially miniature items.

This is a small part of my makeup and fashion magazine collection. I first got interested in Japanese fashion when I was around 14 or 15. I was at a hair salon and they had a copies of Cawaii! (now defunct) and Popteen and I liked the hairstyles they showed. Ever since then I’ve enjoyed flicking through similar magazines and my interest has expanded into their fashion and makeup ^^ I guess if you can’t tell, I like Tsubasa’s products very much. I like her look and the packaging is very cute!

I also love cute stationery! When I was around 8 I started to collect stickers and ever since then I have always been buying cute stationery whenever I can haha. I used to collect miniature erasers and memopads but since I started university I prefer to buy folders. I think it’s a nice way to brighten up my study area. I think cute and practical is the way to go! :^)

As I said before I love to collect miniature items. I especially love Konapun since it’s a fun toy which can make mini realistic dishes πŸ˜€ Konapun is powder which you add with water and by mimicking what one would usually do when they cook food, you can make a fake meal or dessert! It’s really fun to make though it is becoming more expensive and harder to find online since I think Bandai is ceasing production >_< I've always had a fascination with fake food which is why this is like the perfect toy XD

Along with collecting miniature items, I like cute figurines, soft toys and dolls ^^ I know some people find dolls creepy but I find them fun to dress and photograph. My favourite company is BlueFairy . I think their dolls give off a cute and innocent vibe which I think is endearing.

So that’s my brief introduction to my collection. I hope it was interesting to read about! πŸ™‚

Thank you Vermillion for participating in the My Kawaii Project. πŸ˜€ The drink CALPICO is originally named as CALPIS in Japan (it’s a Japan born beverage) but you know, in English it sounds like….^ ^;;*you know!* That’s why its name is changed as CALPICO overseas. I’m surprised to see you have so many Japanese stuff there! Even Konapun…and all those cosmetics that are familiar here…^ ^

Follow her blog “March Rabbits” or twitter if you like this post! πŸ˜‰

Anyone is interested in writing a My Kawaii post just like she did? It’s a good chance to share your kawaii world to the rest of TKE readers around the globe!

8 Responses to “My Kawaii Entry 18”

  1. Feli July 6, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    That's really a lot of Tsubasa products! Dolly wink lashes by Tsubasa is definitely my favourite product!With so many lashes to choose from,i'm really spoiled for choice! I really like dolls too,especially the ball-jointed dolls or BJD for short. I love iplehouse's dolls,especially Y.I.D basic girl Freezia!

  2. Vermillion July 6, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Ahhh! How interesting, I had no idea that's why it was called CALPICO ^_^

    I really like Japanese things, it's too hard for me to resist collecting everything haha xD

  3. Patty July 6, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    I love that she has konapun, it’s so silly for grown up girls to play with them more than children, but it’s so fun. Thanks for sharing!

    • kirin July 7, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      I know you are good at making something cute, I have no doubt you like konapun! ^ ^ I'll love it too, actually.

  4. Apple July 7, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    my goodness! you love everything that i love too! hahaha! konapun sounds really interesting! and i love your dolls!! i agree with how they give off a cute and innocent vibe! now you make want to have one of those BlueFairy dolls too! ^^

    • kirin July 7, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

      Wow, everything you love is here!? I see how Dolly Wink is popular. *0*

  5. winnie July 9, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    Hi , the dolls are so charming and beautiful. I love 2 of the tallest dolls. I wish to get one too but it seem it is a bit too expensive to me. So Whenever I saw the dolls, I would love to whisper or talk to them . Sorry if i sound creepy. hahaha.

    Thank you for sharing. I love your kawaii items!!

    • kirin July 9, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

      "Sorry if i sound creepy." lol
      You're funny. ^ ^ Thank you for your comment, Winnie.

Leave a Reply

