Ice cream Ramen??

14 Jun

Ramen Kikuya
address: 10-3 Senju Okawacho, Adachi-ku, Tokyo
nearest train station: Kitasenju
phone: 03-3212-0020
open: 11:00am-3:00pm / 6:00pm-8:00pm
close: Monday and Thursday

I just found these very weird combination ramen from Rocket News.

1) ice cream ramen

2) hot chocolate ramen

According to Rocket News reporter, both ramen tasted so good!
Would you like to try them? ^ ^;; Me? No thanks. I’d rather prefer ice cream as a dessert after ramen.

24 Responses to “Ice cream Ramen??”

  1. winnie June 14, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Hi kirin,

    I will not try the Ice cream Ramen. Just looking at the picture, it make me sick.
    I also prefer ice-cream after Ramen.

  2. Patty June 14, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Yeah, I'm with you Kirin, I like my ice cream or chocolate after my ramen… Can you imagine melted ice cream w/ your soup? Bleh!

  3. laura June 14, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Hmmm… this is a bit weird, even for me. I agree with you. Ice cream is meant to be cold and as a dessert!

  4. Lore June 14, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    those ramen are kind of weird flavours, isn't it?? I think like you, I prefer a common ramen flavour and a good ice cream or pie or whatever for dessert

  5. Angel June 14, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    Hmmm, yeah I think I would pass on that one as well! lol.
    Kinda reminds me of a weird combo I saw recently here. There are some restaurants that offer to put peanut butter on top of hamburgers. Some people claim that it's good…but I don't think I would try it. @_@;

  6. Bisque June 15, 2011 at 2:09 am #

    Wow, seems like an exciting idea. I know that some people would be afraid to try it but I think I would give it a go and try it out myself if I ever had the chance. If it didn't taste good why would they be selling it. 🙂

    • kirin June 15, 2011 at 2:31 am #

      The original post written by the person who actually tried this says it was a creamy taste with ice cream and was yummy. ^ ^;;; Also he said this dish was good because the ramen and soup are already very good. The taste would be terrible if the ramen and soup were not so good.

  7. meichan June 15, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    WOW!~ Amazing Flavour!~

    I would prefer ramen & ice cream as what it is separately.
    But… if i got the chance to taste this "Ice Cream Ramen" a try.
    Why not? The taste might be acceptable isn't it? haaa!~~

    "Hot Chocolate Ramen".. uhuh~ maybe not. I think it would be kinda weird…to be in the soup with the seaweed.

  8. Cath June 15, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    Heh… no thank you, too! Kirin, let's go for ice-cream crepe after ramen! Haha….
    Mm… I wonder if you can do a post on crepes! When I return again, Samuel will be old enough to have a tuna crepe for lunch! After that we can have chocolate banana crepe for dessert. Gosh… I'm getting carried away!

    • kirin June 16, 2011 at 11:53 am #

      I'll go grab an authentic crepe from France sometime in late this month with Lisa. Well it's actually galette rather than crepe though. :p

      • ichigoichielove June 16, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

        Yeah, looking forward to it!! (^^)/

  9. xLunaMoonx June 15, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Ice cream ramen sounds very interesting but I am not sure I would try it ! I guessing that the ice cream itself probably isn't sweet but maybe more like sour cream? It would be bizarre if it was sweet surely it won't go with the rest of the dish ! I have never really had ramen but then I am yet to find one that is vegetarian where I live xD!

    • kirin June 16, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      Oh, no, they use sweet ice cream inside the ramen. The one the chef cut is 100yen ice cream we can easily find at any supermarket or convenience store. Yes, I understand if it's a sour cream or butter but in this case, it's sweet ice cream that we eat for dessert. *_*;;

      • xLunaMoonx June 16, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

        In that case I would defiantly prefer ice cream after ramen, as I think that it would be far too sweet 😀 !

  10. Steve Stier June 16, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    Who knows what tastes good together? Sweet and sour pork? Chocolate and peanut butter? Pickles and ice cream? If someone is selling it, then someone must like it. I would give it a try, even if it is not likely that I would enjoy it. Who knows, It could become a new favorite.

    • kirin June 16, 2011 at 11:56 am #

      Haha! I thought you'd say that!! 😀

      • steve stier June 24, 2011 at 12:33 am #

        You know me so well

      • kirin June 24, 2011 at 2:11 am #

        Haha, somehow I just felt so. ^ ^

  11. Sara Mari June 17, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    I think it could taste good depending on how they did it. I mean icecream is like milk or cream which is used in soups often, I guess the point is to not too sweet icecream or much of it. And chocolate always goes well with chili, and we have chocolate covered bacon here at the Minnesota statefair that people go nuts for haha.

    • kirin June 17, 2011 at 6:18 am #

      Chocolate covered bacon?? Wow, I cannot imagine how it tastes like… ^ ^;;;

  12. Ann June 18, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    WooOW, i want to try this!
    Kirin, bacon covered chocolate cake is awesome :0)

    • kirin June 18, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

      Oh, there's even a cake with bacon covered chocolate! ^ ^;;

  13. Piperita Patty February 7, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    So strange! I already felt that the "italian" ramen with tomato I found out some time ago (http://conigliodellamoda.blogspot.it/2011/03/ramen-italianoitalian-ramen.html) was quite odd, but this one is odder!
    Here in Italy is already difficult to find a good normal ramen, so I think I'll stick to that one XD

    • kirin February 9, 2013 at 3:01 am #

      The link wasn't visible but I can imagine I would feel odd about tomato tasted ramen, too. :p

Leave a Reply

