Happy Birthday, Pi-chan!

9 Jun

Pi-chan turned 3 today, which means the 9th June 2011.
I thank her for being my companion. My life changed a lot since she joined my life. 🙂

Speaking of the birthday cake for dog, the one like in the below picture looks better. But in fact, it’s too big for a small dog. If I bought it for Pi-chan, she has to eat it up within 2 days before it gets bad, at the same time though, only 25% can be given per day, as she is a small dog. This technically means she can only eat half of it in 2 days and so the rest of half maybe shared with another small dog for 2 days or another 2 small dogs for 1 day.

Thus I preferred a small cake that still looked cute. Yet, Pi-chan can only eat half of it in a day.

Pi-chan’s got a new toy as a birthday present. ^ ^

It went so quickly. ^ ^;; She is now sleeping because she’s satisfied and a little bit tired from playing with the new toy.

Well, that’s all for today.
^__^ Kirin

56 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Pi-chan!”

  1. Erin June 9, 2011 at 2:35 am #

    Yay! Happy Birthday Pi-chan! 😀 I used to make my dog a special birthday cake (made of meat loaf!)

    • kirin June 9, 2011 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you Erin!
      That's the ideal thing I want to do for my dog! How wonderful you do that for your dog.
      I hope I can try that next year or so. ^ ^;;

  2. Karin June 9, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    Omedetou Pi-chan!! 😀

    • kirin June 9, 2011 at 8:03 am #

      Arigatou 🙂
      It's such a wonderful day for Pi-chan and me today. ^__^

  3. winnie June 9, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Hi Kirin,
    Let me sing a song to Pi-chan.
    :O
    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to Pi-chan!
    Happy Birthday to you!

    Yeah!! I wish Pi-chan stay healthy and kawaii always!
    🙂

    • kirin June 9, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

      Thank you for your wish!! 🙂
      I hope to see you again next month!

  4. Cath June 9, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    Happy Birthday, sweet baby! Hahaha… she is 21 human years old. I think the heart-shaped cake is more kawaii. I'm sure she enjoyed herself! *hugs*

    • kirin June 9, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

      Oh yes she was so busy eating it once she saw it. ^ ^;
      I rarely give her anything fancy like this, it's really really special to her.

  5. damaoscura June 9, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    Feliz cumpleaños Pi-chan

    • kirin June 9, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

      Gracias! Pi-chan es una nina muy feliz y suerte.

      ^_^
      Besos!

  6. Salma June 9, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Happy Birthday to Pi-chan ^_^

  7. xLunaMoonx June 9, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Awww Pi-chan is so cute!!! I hope Pi-chan has a wonderful Birthday !

    • kirin June 9, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

      She is happily sleeping now. ^ ^ It was such a happy day to her.

  8. Magali June 9, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Joyeux anniversaire Pi-Chan !

  9. sedonia2 June 9, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

    Otanjoubi Omedetou!!! Pi-chan! kisses

    • kirin June 10, 2011 at 1:45 am #

      Arigatou~~~ ^___^

  10. Sanaa June 9, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Hi! Kirin!
    wow how it is so great day! That it is the birthday of Pi-chan…I m trying to keep touch with that great day! wow It is so happy day, it is the day when so so so sweet Dog were sent to this life….Especailly she is around to shine Kirin's Life, Pi-chan is living for Kirin, as Kirin is living for Pi-chan…She is around for you, to share all with you all, either the happy time or sad time!^^

    Oh! so nice video and pictures, I can see a strong light on the eyes of Pi-chan, this strong light means that she is so so happy! first because she has you as a so great companion Kirin!

    Happy birthday Pi-chan, we say with arabic Eid milad Said….'Eid milad' means birthday ….Happy means 'Said'

    againd Happy birthday Pi-chan , I wish you all the best and a very happy life with Kirin!

    Take care good Kirin

    Have a nice day!

    Sanaa.

    • kirin June 10, 2011 at 1:48 am #

      Hi Sanaa,

      Thank you for your lovely message!
      How beautiful, I like your saying "Pi-chan is living for Kirin, as Kirin is living for Pi-chan"!!!!!
      Yes, I have special love to my dog Pi-chan. This love is very very special, and you totally understand this. Thank you for always being so nice to me.

      Your God bless you.
      Love,
      Kirin

  11. カン・ June 9, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    ぴちゃんお誕生日おめでとう!

    キリンさんはじめまして、日本語を勉強しているシンガポール人の高校生です。
    「Facebook」の研究をするとき、このブログを見つけた。
    キリンさんのブログが面白すぎ!
    リポートするべきのに、ずっ~とビデオを見て、ブログを読んでばかりいる。(TT^TT)
    特に、「東京カワイイTV」にハマっている。
    日本文化に興味がある私に、必ずこのブログを読み続きます!

    よろしく m(__)m

  12. Tami June 9, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Tanjoubi omedetou Pi-chan! Alles gute zum Geburtstag Pi-chan!

    She looks really cute and good pics, it's somehow hard to always have a cam ready when the pets do something fun and then manage to get a snapshot of it… *looks at her two bunnies*… ^^;

    • kirin June 10, 2011 at 1:56 am #

      Alles gute…this is happy birthday in your language? (Which language is it?) ^ ^;;;

      Yes, it's quite hard to take her pictures. She basically dislikes photos, but this time, the cake was so attractive to her she forgot the camera was there! lol

      • Tami June 12, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

        "Alles gute" is like ..hmm "everything good" .. "zum" .. "to" or here rather "for" … "Geburtstag" … "Birthday" – it's german. 😉
        In one senctence translated so it makes sense it would prolly be like "I wish you all the best for your Birthday".

        I am sorta bad at translating, i can write and speak english and german fluently but translating between them is a entirely different thing for me. ^^; I wish my japanese was as good… hoping to imrpove it before i visit Japan next time lol.

        Haha, gota try the snack trick with my bunnies then sometime, they are hard to catch as well unless they are sleeping. 😉

  13. Angel June 9, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Happy Birthday Pi-chan! ❤ She looks very happy~ Her cake is adorable!

    • kirin June 10, 2011 at 1:57 am #

      Thank you. I keep telling Pi-chan that she receives many comments. ❤ Thank you!

  14. Steve Stier June 10, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    P-chan is now 3 years old. That is 21 in dog years. Which means in America she is old enough to drink. Party on dog.

    • kirin June 10, 2011 at 1:58 am #

      Haha, yes she can now go to a party with me and grab her beer! lol

  15. ichigoichielove June 10, 2011 at 1:06 am #

    Happy Birthday Pi-chan!
    (A day late, sorry!!!) Our pooch back home turned 11 in May – she still acts like she/s 3 though, so it's all good. 😉

    • kirin June 10, 2011 at 1:59 am #

      Thank you Lisa. ^ ^
      Glad to hear that your dog is healthy and act like a young dog. I hope Pi-chan keeps her youth and childishness that always makes me and my husband laugh. ^ ^

  16. misuran June 10, 2011 at 3:25 am #

    this is hilarious. I share my b-day with pi-chan!

  17. カン・ June 10, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    訂正してくれてありがとう!日本語に上手になれるように、がんばります~

    トピックなら、日本の携帯電話を紹介するのがいいと思うよ。
    デコデンについて話したけど、海外の読者が日本の携帯のことがあまり知らない。
    日本の携帯が機能が多いし、スタイルもたくさんあるし、私はずっと一体ほしかった >。<
    また、日本の Emoticons(日本語の名前がわからない)も面白そう。英語のと違うから。

    またね!

    • kirin June 10, 2011 at 9:56 am #

      さっそくありがとう!
      携帯電話ね、なるほど~。何度か書いたことあったけど、そうか。機能とかね。私自身が把握してないかも?多機能すぎて!lol  emoticonsは日本語では絵文字。ナイスアイディア!絵文字なら紹介できるぞ!

      very small mistakes, if I should tell you…
      「海外の読者は日本の携帯のことをあまり知らない」
      「一台」 instead of 「一体」

      「は」と「が」の違いについて語れと言われたら、ネイティブはうまく説明できないんだけど、「が」を使うときは多分主語を強調したいとき。例えば、「それは私ではなく母がやりました。」など。こういうときは「が」を使うね。でも一般的には「は」だね。これは慣れれば使い分けできるようになるよ、きっと。^ ^

      But these are very small things, and I know I am making more critical mistakes in English, so just don't mind too much, you're already doing a good job. But if you want to improve more, I could point out like this. Hope this didn't make you feel bad~~ ^ ^;;

      • カン・ June 10, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

        キリンさんは優しい人だよね。ネイティブに訂正されてもらえるのが、私がラッキーなの、本当にうれしい!

        キリンさんの英語がめっちゃめっちゃうまいよ!全然 ”Critical mistakes" なんてない。
        違いが小さい:「Hope this didn't make…」― 文が打った時に「make you feel bad」のアクションが私(アクションのレシーバ)にはまだわからないから、正しいのは「Hope this *doesn't*」という。
        で、「I hope this *doesn't* confuse you」!

        次の書き込み、楽しみにする!^ー^b

      • kirin June 11, 2011 at 9:31 am #

        そうなんだね、カンさんわかったよ。そしたら訂正してあげるよ!^^ネイティブに訂正してもらえるのが嬉しいんだね。そしたらこれからも日本語でコメントしてくれたら、小さな間違いでも教えてあげるよ!It's my pleasure if you feel happy for that. ^ ^

        Ah, I got it, you mean you're going to read my comment after I left it, so it's weird if I make it past tense. That's why "Hope this doesn't make you…" or I could also say "Hope this won't make you…" I guess that's what you meant, right? ^ ^

  18. Lore June 10, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Happy Birthday Pi-chan!!!! She looks happy with de cake and the new toy ^^

  19. Anzu June 10, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Pi-chan お誕生日・:*:・゚'オメデトウ(^-^)ノ~~・:*。・:*:・゚'☆
    ケーキをとても美味しそうに食べるビデオを見ながら大声で笑ってしまいました。
    キリンさんのとても楽しそうな声も聞けて、さらに嬉しくなりました。
    美味しそうなケーキを 決して横取りしないキリンさん、私なら絶対食べちゃいます。
    これからも、元気で可愛いPi-chan の活躍を楽しみにしています!

    • kirin June 11, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Anzuさん、コメントありがとうございます!
      楽しんでいただけたようで、私も嬉しいです。^ ^

      はは、私はすでにお腹いっぱいでしたから大丈夫でした~

      • Anzu June 11, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

        今、自分の書いたコメントに、どういう訳か3ケ所も変な顔文字が入っているのを見て驚いてしまいました。えぇ~~?? Kirinさん、気を悪くしてたら、ごめんなさいね。 決して私が入れた顔文字ではないのです!! 何故こんな事になってしまったんだろう?? 

      • kirin June 11, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

        Anzuさん、どうぞお気になさらず!これ、たぶんWordpressブログが勝手にそう読んでしまうんです。私はオリジナルのメッセージをメールでも受け取ってみていたので、すごい顔文字に変換されちゃったのも分かっています。^ ^;;;;;
        同じように8番目を示したくて「8」と打って「)」でくくろうとすると、勝手に絵文字になるんです。

  20. Amika June 10, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Happy Birthday Pi-Chan! Your mamma is so good to you!

  21. yumii June 11, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    omg!!! i have the same birthday as Pi-chan!!!!!! Happy birthday, Pi-chan!! ❤

    • kirin June 11, 2011 at 9:44 am #

      Oh! Your birthday is the same day as Pi-chan's? Happy belated birthday, yumii! ^ ^

  22. kirin June 11, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Thank you everyone for your sweet comments!!
    Pi-chan and I had such a wonderful day together, having received birthday wishes from Youtube, facebook, twitter, and this blog… ❤ ❤ ❤ ^__^

    THANK YOU!!

  23. lluvia June 11, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    *Feliz cumpleaños Pi-chan!* ^-^ ¡Y que cumplas muchos más!
    I think the verb 'cumplir' has no exact translation in English. But means something like 'achieve'.

    (I was so busy last days! I could not read your interesting entries -.-)

    • kirin June 11, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

      Muchas gracias amiga! ^ ^
      You can always come back here only when you have time. ^ ^

      Hasta pronto!

      • lluvia June 19, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

        Mil gracias a ti también por tu comprensión, linda ::bow::

  24. Jill Lutz June 11, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    Awe Happy Birthday to Pi-Chan~
    You are Now 3
    SO sweet! I hope You both have Many many More Celebrations together! Hugs to u Both

    • kirin June 12, 2011 at 2:12 am #

      Thank you Jill for your sweet comment. ❤
      Many many more celebrations together…<3 ❤ ❤ ^___^

  25. Laura Autón García June 11, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    ¡Qué linda comiéndose el pastel! 人◕‿‿◕人
    Cumpleaños feliz,
    cumpleaños feliz,
    te deseamos, Pi-chan,
    ¡cumpleaños feliz!

    She looks so cute eating the cake! I am happy you had such a good time celebrating her birthday 🙂
    Otanjoubi omedetou!

    • kirin June 12, 2011 at 2:23 am #

      ¿Esta es una canción?
      Feliz cumpleaños!

      Oh I can type Spanish now because I installed Spanish keybord. Now I can easily switch Spanish-Japanese-Engish but I still need much time to get used to it. ^ ^;;

      • Laura Autón García June 12, 2011 at 8:49 am #

        Yes! It's the Spanish birthday song 🙂
        Just a curiosity: you can either say "Feliz cumpleaños" or "Cumpleaños feliz". It's the same ^^;; This is one case in which it doesn't matter where to put adjective, before or after the noun. For students learning spanish this may be weird because I think that, when studying grammar, you learn that in spanish, adjectives go after the noun lol while in english adjectives go before the noun. I don't know, it's odd but it happens ^^; Anyway, you could always say "cumpleaños feliz" to follow grammar rules and you will be saying it ok 😄

      • kirin June 12, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

        Wow, I didn't know that!
        Thank you for kindly explaining that to me. ^ ^

  26. ジョン June 12, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    ちょ〜 かわいい! おめでっと。。。

    • kirin June 12, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

      ありがと!^^

  27. TokyoChel June 13, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Aww happy belated birthday to sweet lil Pi-chan! I hope you both had a great day 🙂

    • kirin June 14, 2011 at 8:58 am #

      Thank you! It was a wonderful day to us. ^ ^

Leave a Reply

