Win a chance to appear on Tokyo Kawaii TV

26 May

Kawaii of the world
14/MAY/2011 on air

EXCITING NEWS!!

WIN A CHANCE TO APPEAR ON TOKYO KAWAII TV (AND EVEN TOKYO GIRLS COLLECTION!)
VISIT THEIR WEBSITE, CLICK THE BANNER AND ENTER FROM THE APPLICATION GIVEN IN ENGLISH!

*Disclaimer: the graphic is from Tokyo Kawaii TV official website.

The player will show in this paragraph

var so = new SWFObject(‘http://tokyokawaiietc.com/jw-flv-player/player51.swf’,’mpl’,’540′,’390′,’9′);
so.addParam(‘allowfullscreen’,’true’);
so.addParam(‘allowscriptaccess’,’always’);
so.addParam(‘wmode’,’opaque’);
so.addVariable(‘file’,’http://tokyokawaiietc.com/jw-flv-player/video/Kawaii-20110514-FindStar.flv’);
so.write(‘20110514’);

Disclaimer: Tokyo Kawaii TV is a TV program owned and broadcasted by NHK Japan, and has nothing to do with this blog.

***There are archives of episodes listed under the page titled “Tokyo Kawaii TV” that is just located under the title banner of this blog.
***If you want to know the music that was used in the episode, please refer to this page and help yourself to find it by selecting the date when the episode was on air in Japan.

19 Responses to “Win a chance to appear on Tokyo Kawaii TV”

  1. ilovemamegoma May 26, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Wow! That would be cool! I don't do anything kawaii enough to appear on their show though, haha!

    • kirin May 27, 2011 at 1:03 am #

      Same here, actually. ^ ^;;
      But I thought I have to help this spread to my readers anyhow. ^ ^

  2. Angel May 26, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    I want to participate so badly!! But I wouldn't be able to fly to Japan to do that show. T____T
    I hope some lucky girls get to…thanks for another kawaii TV video though~

    • kirin May 27, 2011 at 1:06 am #

      It's possible if you win NHK will pay for your trip? I don't know, but they are looking for applicants inside and outside Japan. So…I guess they are determined to take care of such expenses…(but of course I'm not sure though.)

  3. maneki neko May 27, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    Now I just have to think of something kawaii enough to do to appear on that show!!
    Maybe they'll be taking applications for "kawaii obasan"?

  4. stella lee May 27, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    I'm filling in the application form but I get confused on some questions. Is there any detail descriptions about this applications? I really want to win

    • kirin May 28, 2011 at 8:18 am #

      I'm not sure for that. That's only we can see in English. (And the Japanese page's content is the same as what we see in English.)

  5. stella lee May 27, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    do you know when is the deadline, closing, and winner announcement for this trip?

    • kirin May 28, 2011 at 8:28 am #

      I'm afraid I don't know as it doesn't mention anywhere. -_-;;

      • stella lee May 29, 2011 at 7:30 am #

        do you know what is NHK / tokyo kawaii tv mail? i cant find it anywhere in english page that talks about it. I thought that It would be nice to ask them for detail. thanks for your help ❤

      • kirin May 30, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

        I guess they don't have it because they don't want to receive personal inquiries. 😦

  6. next1313 May 28, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    Kawaiiiiiiiiii !!!

  7. Melissa June 1, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    thanks for the job, i love your Kawaii Blog~!

  8. 100wendybirds June 2, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Thanks for uploading these videos!

    I don't like how the hosts laugh at the girls and make fun of them. It is pretty mean…

  9. Dunia June 9, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    OMG Im one day too late!!!!I would have love to do it!!
    Im trying desperately to contact NHK!!

  10. stella lee June 12, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    i was wondering when they will announce their chosen people. I hope they receive my form well ><

    • kirin June 12, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

      That's what I wondered too. You maybe contacted by them if you passed the audition. ^ ^;

  11. Lana T October 7, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    Ah! It's too bad I didn't know about this, it sounds like such a fun prize ;(

  12. Neko October 15, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Last week they came to Malaysia for filming again. They told us we could join the audition on-the-spot. I was that they're going to send us the soft copy entry forms, but I'm still waiting for it… :3

    I've blogged about it on my blog, http://myau-club.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

