Ideas for TKE Giveaway 2011

20 May

Are you excited about the title? ^ ^
You can guess what I’m trying to do, if you participated in the first kawaii giveaway event last year. But if you are a new reader, this will be your first chance to participate in TKE’s giveaway contest that may be held only once a year.

As some of you may already know, TKE’s giveaway is little bit different from most of others. The rule is basically the same as the one in last year. I’ll ask my readers what you want in advance and reflecting your preferences, I will prepare 5-7 options of prize for the winner of the contest. To enter the contest, I’ll require you an email in which you have to answer several questions from me very seriously. It’s not just “subscribe and leave a comment” to enter the contest, but you’ll need to do a little bit to contribute to the improvement of TKE blog. That’s why I want to prepare the prize you’d love to win! ^ ^

Please feel free to give me your comment below, suggesting to me your idea about what kind of prize you think would be nice. (You can also email me directly if you prefer that way.) ^ ^

I can guess many of you like Hello Kitty. Some like bento goods, some like kawaii zakka such as SWIMMER. Some like Japanese cosmetics. Some like Japanese magazines. I’ll read your comments and plan for the giveaway contest. Meanwhile, it maybe better for you to subscribe to TKE so you should not miss the post about the TKE Giveaway 2011. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Looking forward to your comments and messages! ๐Ÿ˜€
Thanks!!
Kirin

***PLEASE DON’T MISUNDERSTAND THIS IS JUST A POST TO ASK YOU FOR THE SUGGESTIONS OF THE PRIZE FOR TKE GIVEAWAY 2011. DON’T ENTER FROM LAST ONE. I’LL PREPARE QUESTIONS AND PRIZES FOR TKE GIVEAWAY 2011 FROM NOW ON. THE GIVEAWAY POST WILL BE UP SOMETIME IN JUNE, HOPEFULLY! SO GIVE ME YOUR SUGGESTIONS WHAT KIND OF PRIZES YOU’D LOVE TO GET, AND JUST WAIT FOR THE GIVEAWAY POST!! THANKS!!!!***

52 Responses to “Ideas for TKE Giveaway 2011”

  1. Rene May 20, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Rilakkuma goods would be nice =)

    • kirin May 20, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

      Thank you Rene.
      That's the sort of answer I was looking for!

  2. Rodney May 20, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    I'd love to win some issues of COSMODE or other Japanese magazines. I'm excited for the giveaway! ^_^

    • kirin May 20, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

      OK, then Japanese magazine as an option. Thank you for your suggestion.

      I will let the winner choose one out of 5-7 prizes and if one chooses magazine as a prize, I would even let him or her choose whatever magazine he or she likes. All you can do to win is to answer my questions better than anyone else. But you'll learn everything once the detailed post is released in June.

      Thank you so much for your interest. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Layla May 20, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    oooh wow you're so kind t be doing a giveaway โค
    I second the magazine idea and i think perhaps some hello kitty things would be a good idea and maybe some music CD's????

    • kirin May 21, 2011 at 1:04 am #

      Music CD? Japanese music? That's interesting. ^ ^
      Thank you for your suggestion, Layla!

  4. OtakuEmi May 20, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    Hmmhmm I agree with the Japanese magazine prize! I really like Vanilla Girl I think. XD
    I also thought of a cute little bento kit found only in Japan! OMG This sounds so fun and exciting! >.<

    • kirin May 21, 2011 at 1:07 am #

      I see, thank you for your suggestion.
      Bento box or a set with chopsticks is very popular. I think it's a good idea! ^ ^

  5. Edith May 20, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Just like Rodney said: Magazines. And i love Hello Kitty to. Nice that you are having a giveaway.

    • kirin May 21, 2011 at 1:08 am #

      Oh I see, I'm surprised to see how much my readers love Japanese magazines! @w@

  6. Michelle May 20, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Kawaii phone straps, notebooks
    are some things that i would like to win ^^

    • kirin May 21, 2011 at 1:10 am #

      Thank you Michelle.
      Notebooks is a good idea. There are many cute notebooks, memo pad, envelopes and stationeries here! I'll add them to my list. Thanks!! ^ ^

  7. YT May 21, 2011 at 4:07 am #

    Pencils and pens would be nice. Maybe a pen pouch? I’d like any of the San-X characters, especially the newer ones.

    • kirin May 21, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

      Thank you for your suggestions! ^ ^
      I see new characters from San-X. OK~~<3

  8. winnie May 21, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Hi Kirin,
    My hubby suggested a 3D Puzzle of the New Sky Tree.
    My daughter thought of Japanese Doll
    As for me,I would like to win any of artwork by Master Hokusai, can be postcard, puzzles .I love his works!

    • kirin May 22, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

      Hi Winnie,
      How nice all your family members gave me a suggestion. How nice. Thank you! ^ ^

  9. Petitpaindepice May 21, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    I think anything kawaii from a limited collection in Japan would be awesome ! o^__^o your Giveaway is a nice idea !

    • kirin May 22, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

      Thank you!
      My giveaway is taking time and effort, which is why it's only once a year. ^ ^ haha!!

  10. maneki neko May 21, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    It sounds a little silly, but I was excited by your visit to the socks/tights store and the tabio thing, so maybe some really cute socks!

    • kirin May 22, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

      I see! I've never thought of apparel!! Good idea, thank you! ^ ^

  11. Tokyochel (rachel) May 22, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    How generous of you to have such a nice giveaway! I would like to have the opportunity to win Japan-exclusive cosmetics and/or Hello Kitty stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin May 22, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      I see, you do cosmetic reviews in your blog. If you ever have a chance to know what kind of cosmetics could be exclusive in Japan, please let me know. My problem is I don't know what is exported overseas and what isn't. In other words, I have no clue which Japanese cosmetic brands or goods are exclusive in Japan. lol Someone mentioned certain items from Canmake.

  12. Cath May 22, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Your readers have good suggestions already. I'll second these suggestions: Magazines, chopsticks (esp. for non-Asian readers).

    • kirin May 22, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

      Thank you Cath. It was good I asked this, as I never thought magazines are supported by so many readers!

  13. lluvia May 22, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    Is there a kawaii contest? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    ¡What a surprise! Sounds interesting.
    About the prize, well… I can't try between bento goods or some japanese magazine. Kawaii tabi socks mentioned by 'maneki neko' sounds good too ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin May 22, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

      Thank you lluvia.
      Hehe, it's not actually a kawaii contest but it'll be pretty much similar to the one I did last year. ^ ^

      Now I think, posts from Kawaii Shop are useful again.
      Maybe next time when I hold a giveaway (next year) it's better I should have more kawaii shop posts. ^ ^

  14. Gynna May 22, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I'd prefer goods such as SWIMMER, i love SWIMMER's cute home accessories and such. Also jewelry from 6%Dokidoki is very cute.

    • kirin May 23, 2011 at 4:45 am #

      Wonderful, Gynna! 6%DokiDoki is a good choice. ^ ^

  15. olgri May 22, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Wow how nice of you, Kirin! โค
    hmm there are many good suggestions….
    As for me I would love a cute bento kit!
    …or a magazine (in english if possible haha) about amigurumi / diy cute toys / lolita fashion patterns / crocheting / 3D origami etc
    …or Joe Hisaishi CD! ^_^

    • kirin May 23, 2011 at 4:48 am #

      Great suggestions, olgri! Thank you for your wonderful ideas โค
      Something related with crafting should be nice!!

  16. xLunaMoonx May 22, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    I hope I can be of use to you :D! my suggestion is that you could have items such as deco den pieces, cute hair accessories, fashion items such as bags for prizes and Studio Ghibli character items ( i find Totoro really cute!). Thank you for taking your time to read my post!

    • kirin May 23, 2011 at 4:49 am #

      All of your suggestions sound so nice! Thank you<3 ^0^

  17. marron May 23, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    As for me, anything cute would be a great prize. Magazines, food, SWIMMER items, rilakkuma and/or hello kitty items, cosmetics (like majolica majorca, canmake, dollywink, and melliesh), CD’s would be awesome also, and accessories~

    • kirin May 24, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

      Thank you for giving specific brand names of cosmetics. ^ ^

  18. damaoscura May 23, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Hi Kirin, is generous of you and polite to have such a giveaway!
    I would like to have the opportunity to win Hello Kitty stuff and DIY Decora or Decoden packs.
    Thank you

    • kirin May 24, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      OK, thank you for your suggestion. ^ ^

  19. Sanaa May 23, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Hello! Dear Kirin,How are you doing? I hope you are so fine , and you are doing well^^
    Wow so nice of you really! You are so kind, and when you think to do a giveway show How you are so kind and nice…GOD bless and protect you and all the nice poeple like you!

    Hmm You know what is My great giveway from you…It is your happiness..How it is so nice to see poeple around us are happy and, and they always smile:):):)
    Be happy and smile always^^ and all too It is so nice thing always^^
    Take care and be fine!

    Sanaa.

    • kirin May 24, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

      Thank you Sanaa. ^ ^
      I experience something wonderful from blogging. But I can keep this because I have audience. By holding a giveaway, I can listen to my readers voice. So it's always good for both of us. ^ ^

  20. Lynn May 23, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    I think magazines are always good. and Zakka stuff from shops like Billet, or even kawaii zakka from CouCou, if that shop is still around (ไปฃๅฎ˜ๅฑฑใฎ300ๅ††ใฎๅบ—๏ผ‰ I like your site and come here often to watch the videos and see what is new. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin May 24, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      Thank you for reading TKE blog. I'm glad you remember my old posts. ^_^ Yes, those kawaii zakka will be nice~~!

  21. theteadrinker May 24, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Hello Kirin!
    I like kawaii zakka and maybe throw in a bento kit. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin May 24, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Bento kit means a set of bento box and chopsticks??
      It looks like my readers love bento box and magazine so much! @w@

  22. kirin May 24, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Thank you everyone for replying to me with nice comments.
    I am creating a list from your suggestions, and will prepare for the giveaway post!

    ~~(*w*)/~~

    Kirin

  23. kirin May 24, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    Thank you for your reply! I got it!! ^ ^

  24. Kyler May 30, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    ๐Ÿ˜€ Yay,a giveaway!
    Kawaii stationaries, bento good, Hello Kitty,kawaii zakka are good things… lol

    • kirin May 30, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      OK, thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  25. julietlb3 June 1, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    I hope its not too late to add something, cute books and magazines are great. I really like the zakka craft books that have sewing, crochet or knitting in them. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin June 2, 2011 at 2:47 am #

      Thank you for your suggestion.
      It's not too late, no problem! ^ ^

  26. Star June 3, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Maybe some Kera magazines… I would love to see some stuff from SBY or some DollyWink cosmetics. I think the idea of having Swimmer stuff is perfect. Maybe a cute pillow, or a deco sweets kit, or a realllly cute sweet purse, or nail deco tools, cute kitchen or bentou items/tools/cuttlery, jewelry, socks, uhhhhhhhh…….. ERASERS!!! And other stationary. Stuff like that.

    • kirin June 4, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

      I see, SBY cosmetics!! Good suggestion! I didn't think of that you guys know it. Thank you ^__^

  27. Dorcas Luai June 14, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    Hi!^_^ Perhaps you could give away some kawaii cosmetics that girls love! Such as,Dollywink~ ^^ Or maybe,kawaii stationeries,japanese magazines? That will be really nice and interesting! Oh,Rilakkuma plushies is a really good idea too! (:
    ใ‚ใ‚ŠใŒใจใ†ใ€œใ˜ใ‚ƒใ€‚๏ผพ๏ผพ

    • kirin June 15, 2011 at 2:27 am #

      OK, thank you for your suggestions.
      (As you see, the last free kawaii giveaway is already invalid. It's ended.)

Leave a Reply

