Necklace deco

2 May

When I saw this necklace at a shop, I immediately thought this would look better with deco on. ^___^

It was priced 1000 something yen. I bought it. I’d been quite busy before the 3.11 quake hit us, but I’m slowing down now. The 3.11 earthquake, tsunami and Fukushima nuclear accident were just too shocking to me and I guess that’s why I’m trying to have simple happiness everyday rather than achieving my goals now. That’s why I have some free time to do things like this. ^ ^ In other words, I’ve wanted to do these but I’ve also told myself, “Later and work for now!”

These are the tools that help me do things easily. I bought them long time ago but I had no time or chance to make something since then. The triangle dish has some trick that enables rhinestones stand on it so I can easily pick up. The bond is multi-purposed one that can be used to stick rhinestones on a material such as plastic, clothing, leather or metal. The stick has a small sticker on the top so I can pick up a rhinestone by adhering it. I had a hard time picking up a rhinestone by tweezers before, that’s why I purchased these some time ago. ^ ^;

I used rhinestones that were stocked. Did I know that I had blue ones when I purchased the necklace? That’s possible because there were 3 different colors and I chose blue colored decoration one, instead of pink or other color I don’t remember well.

The area was not so large, and I finished it…maybe in half an hour. Relived to find I didn’t screw it up! ^ ^; I left it somewhere stable over night so the rhinestones should fix completely.

See ya!
Kirin

12 Responses to “Necklace deco”

  1. Salma May 2, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    Kawaiiiiii! I loved your way of decorating the necklace (and I in general enjoy seeing beautiful glasses as I wear glasses and I'm interested in seeing anything related to glasses) 🙂 Great job, Kirin!

    • kirin May 3, 2011 at 3:54 am #

      Thank you Salma!
      I'm relieved I didn't screw it up. ^ ^;

  2. Jun May 2, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Its very nicely done! And those are some cool tools you have! 🙂

    • kirin May 3, 2011 at 3:56 am #

      Thank you Jun. ^ ^
      The tools were helpful. I am so clumsy, I can hardly pick up small stones by tweezers. ^ ^;

  3. laura May 3, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    I love how you revamped it! I actually bought the same kind of necklace a few months ago, and the black paint started chipping of, much to my chagrin. So, I painted it pink with pink nail polish! But I like your rhinestone idea better!

    • kirin May 3, 2011 at 4:01 am #

      Thank you Laura!
      Ah, now you give me an idea. When I want to decorate with pink rhinestones over white base for example, I could paint with pink nail polish first so the white color should not be observed between stones. ^ ^ Thank you for your comment<3

  4. Jill May 3, 2011 at 2:54 am #

    Love it!!

    • kirin May 3, 2011 at 4:01 am #

      Thank you! I already wear it from time to time and really enjoy it. ^ ^

  5. Tokyochel (rachel) May 4, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    I love this kind of project. It so fun to take something boring and turn it into something unique and lovely. Good job!

    • kirin May 5, 2011 at 2:55 am #

      Thank you Rachel. ^ ^
      I wish to do this kind of projects more to enjoy myself.

  6. winnie May 6, 2011 at 3:59 am #

    Hi kirin,

    it is so much cuter !! Well done!!
    kawaii!!
    🙂

    • kirin May 6, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

      Hi Winnie,
      Thank you for your comment. Hope you had a good time back home. ^ ^

Leave a Reply

