Yoshii Mami bag

20 Mar

Vinyl Bag store
Yoshii Mami (Shibuya Markcity)
Markcity east mall B1F
address: 1-21-1 Dogenzaka, Shibuya-ku
phone: 03-3464-5333
open: 10:00am – 9:00pm

*Following pictures were taken at Yoshii Mami Yokohama Bay Quarter store.

I like Yoshii Mami’s vinyl bags. :)

They have variety of patterns and new designs all the time. But each pattern has only a few in stock. Sorry for the blurring picture!

I carry so many things at a time. Large bag is useful after all. Large, but not heavy. Durable, unique and kawaii. Maybe that’s why I like Yoshii Mami’s bag. (I like LeSportsac more though.)

In fact, they have unique cloth bags as well, but I’m not interested in them at all.

Pouches.

Mine is sunflower x yellow x gold, that is good for summer. 😀

Because I liked it so much, I wanted to have another one. But the problem is their bags are sold out very quickly. I was advised to make a reservation beforehand. That’s kind of…bothering. I like to purchase apparel from my first impression or inspiration. It’s not my style to choose something from catalog or sample cloth to be prepared to buy it in the future, especially when it comes to apparel. The best thing is to make a bag or anything by myself. That’s the ideal and dream for the time I am free from busy work in a few years…hopefully. ^ ^;

22 Responses to “Yoshii Mami bag”

  1. Kimberly Ly March 20, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

    lol by LeSportsac you mean TokiDoki? X3 btw those bags are sooo cute!

    • Robert March 21, 2011 at 3:14 am #

      LeSportsac is an actual brand of bags, TokiDoki just got together with them to do their line of bags.=/

      • kirin March 21, 2011 at 3:23 am #

        This is a Japanese brand, not LeSportsac. TokiDoki is not very popular in Japan, I think.

      • Robert March 21, 2011 at 3:33 am #

        TokiDoki is an Italian brand. LeSpotsac did some bags for them as a limited edition line.

      • kirin March 21, 2011 at 9:14 am #

        I guess I've heard of it. So it's an Italian brand. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Mel March 20, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    ❤ Are so nice this bags!! 🙂 I want one :3

  3. nao March 21, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    i am not a fan for such colorful bags. but they look very much cute. the most i like that Kirin is back to her usual themes. life continues, and looking back, overcoming our difficulties, we are getting to be stronger…^^

    • kirin March 21, 2011 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks Nao.
      Yes, I'm going back to normal posts gradually, as things turn better and better now in Japan. 🙂

  4. winnie March 21, 2011 at 4:41 am #

    Hi Kirin,
    the bags look colourful and cute!
    I like your bag, kawaii!! sunflower is one of my favourite flower.
    I am if i like the bag, if price reasonable, if i have enough money, I may buy.
    Depend on situation.
    I also don't choose something from sample then prepared .

  5. ichigoichielove March 21, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    Ohhhh those are adorable! Thanks for a great tip – I'll definitely have to check out that store sometime soon. 🙂
    I love vinyl bags because they don't get dirty or break as easily as cloth bags (haha I'm pretty rough/not so careful with my stuff!! ^^;)
    And anything with a lot of pockets is great too!!! (^^)b

    Hmmm… I *do* need a new bag for Spring…. 😉

    • kirin March 21, 2011 at 9:21 am #

      I always want a bag, this is very strange. No matter how many I have I still want more. Same can be said to shoes and clothes. The best way to avoid this is just avoiding shopping or even window shopping. But then when I return to shopping a few months later, I feel like getting so many items and I have to suffer from killing those strong desire. -_-;;

      • ichigoichielove March 21, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

        I'm the same!!! I looove shoes and bags… ^^; too much!!!
        And I do that as well – I do my best to avoid window shopping because sometimes it's just too hard to *just* look. ^^; I have that experience a lot. 😛 Glad I'm not the only one. 😉

  6. laura March 21, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    i don't usually like vinyl bags, but these are totally adorable! It's the print that makes it, I think!

    • kirin March 22, 2011 at 6:36 am #

      Yeah, I guess I mostly like the variety of pattern and prints. 🙂

  7. Apple March 22, 2011 at 1:22 am #

    ohhh i love your new bag Kirin! ^^

    • kirin March 22, 2011 at 6:36 am #

      Thank you Apple! It's actually not new, I've been using it every summer for more than 5 years, I guess. :p hehe…

  8. Stephanie March 22, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    I'm a bag lover !! this blog post makes me wanna buy more lol

    • kirin March 22, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

      Haha, it's fun to browse new patterns and colorful bags even if I don't buy them. ^ ^

  9. Hotels in Brugge March 22, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    wow beautiful bag!! really lovely all bags and cool ideas for bag. fantastic this post and i loved that . perfect your posting so thanks

    • kirin March 22, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

      Thank you! I try to introduce Japanese brand or something kawaii from Japan. ^ ^

  10. Honey July 19, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    Oh I love these bags. So cute and colorful. Thank you for sharing this fantastic post.

  11. jodie parker September 22, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    I love these vinyl bags. They are very cute and appealing. Thanks to Yoshii Mami for having these bags and making your patrons happy with them. I hope to visit your shop someday.

Leave a Reply

