My Kawaii Entry 8

28 Feb

entry #10
Laura

Hello Kitty Christmas light set that I got from Sanrio. There are 12 lights on the string, but this is how one of the lights look close up. I have it hanging in my study all year long 😀

Chibi Spiderman bubble bath. This came in a set, but I like Spiderman the best. I just refill the bottle when the bubble bath is out. It makes me feel like a kid taking a bath.

Mini Totoro picture from Neil Jam (Neiljam.com) The artist makes tons of portraits of superheroes, cartoon characters, and other pop icons. Totoro is one of my childhood faves, and I just had to him!

Hello Kitty headphones and Hello Kitty CD player. I like listening to Shakespeare on CD and I can never get rid of my HK CD player… How can I? It’s too cute! My sister got me these adorable headphones for Christmas.

Sock Monkey Mittens. My husband surprised me with these mittens as a present. They are oh so warm and just ridiculously adorable.

Laura has just started blogging. (Well it’ll be some time passed by the time this post is released, though)
Follow her blog if you like her kawaii collections!!

Thank you Laura! I personally fell in love with the Chibi Spiderman bubble bath! (note: “Chibi” means short or small in Japanese.) He is so cute!

How interesting to see how people (TKE readers) love something kawaii! How about you? Share with us your kawaii collections. (Please read this page before you join the project. Thanks!)

7 Responses to “My Kawaii Entry 8”

  1. sedonia2 February 28, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Very cute things! I love Hello Kitty too so I especially liked those. But I also love Totoro. I have him on my desktop wallpaper of my computer. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  2. kirin March 1, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    Now I noticed the mittens, in the final picture were so cute! I guess I was too much thinking about the Spiderman when I received this post. Your husband is very nice and I liked that he chose those for your present. 🙂

  3. Laura March 1, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    Kirin, thanks so much for featuring my stuff! And yes, my husband is totally sweet for surprising me with those sock monkey mittens:) he knows my style so well!

    • kirin March 2, 2011 at 5:18 am #

      My pleasure! 😀

  4. Mel March 1, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    i'm a mittens fan, yours are so cute!

    And the hello kitty lights, i need to purchase them X3

    btw, i love reading you n_n

    kisses ❤

  5. Cynthia C. Erickson September 5, 2011 at 6:11 am #

    Is this all your staff? They love you very much that they gave you a very nice gifts.

  6. Stephanie D. Rogers September 28, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    Ohh that was such a very cute and nice stuff! The second to the last stuff is what i like the most! Anyway you have a cute collection.

Leave a Reply

