My Kawaii Entry 7

24 Feb

entry #9
Kirin (me!)

Finally it’s my turn! ^ ^;
The first one is a colorful decoration with mixture of pom-pons I bought from 100yen shop and Decotti.

This is a photo frame I bought at a museum shop in Tokyo long time ago. Its back is already broken. It cannot hold a picture properly any longer. The photo could drop suddenly. (lol) Speaking of the photo, it’s a photo from Prague (the Czech Republic). Every time I look at it, I think of travelling in Europe. You see how much I love travelling!

It’s part of my interior. I bought it almost 8 years ago before I moved to the place I live in now. I like Kilim, but I don’t like very new ones with too rough surface. As for this one, the texture doesn’t really matter because I don’t place myself on it.

I love Hungarian souvenirs! They are so cute. My friend from Hungary brought this cute little souvenir from Hungary when she visited Japan. I really liked it. 🙂

This is also a souvenir that I bought by myself when I visited Amsterdam in 2009.

It’s a handmade necklace I bought recently in Nakameguro, actually when I bought the vegetable cake. I wish to make things like this by myself, but my problem is I don’t have time to do that for now. It’s one of the wish-to-do lists in the future. ^ ^; haha…

Oh, already 7th item! How soon!! Then let me finish my post with Rilakkuma and Korilakkuma plushies. To tell you the truth, I have not paid enough attention to them since I started to live with Pi-chan.

Follow me on Tokyo Kawaii, etc. blog, twitter or facebook or even Youtube if you like my kawaii collections. 😀

You can join this project more than once. Take your time to collect kawaii pictures and send me your entry!

13 Responses to “My Kawaii Entry 7”

  1. Cel February 24, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Awwwww everything is so cute ^_^
    I really like your Decotti creations! The Kilim and the Hungary souvenir are so cute, I love decorations like these!
    Your plushies are so adorable too!
    Thank you for sharing this cute post!

    • kirin February 24, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

      Thank you Cel. ^ ^ Finally my kawaii post~. hehe

  2. Patty February 24, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Did you make those pom poms too? I love the decotti kits, they are so fun, inspire me to want to make the real ones. Haha… nah. But I love the photo frame, reminded me a Prague for sure!

    • kirin February 25, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

      No, I bought them at 100yen shop! :p

  3. Steven Stier February 25, 2011 at 1:29 am #

    I like the picture frame. I have one very similar. But it stands on the table. I am sorry yours is broken. I have always used clear tape to hold pictures in place if they slide down in the frame. Just tape the picture directly to the glass, from the back where it cannot be seen from the front. I hope this will work for you. Matta ne.

    • kirin February 25, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

      Thank you Steven for your suggestion. I think I will do so when I really need to hold the picture. So far, somehow it's still OK. ^ ^;

  4. Jasmine♥ February 25, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    Everything in this post is mega kawaii! ^-^
    Thanks for sharing Kirin! 🙂

    • kirin February 25, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

      Thank you Jasmine!
      mega kawaii! What a sweet comment! I'm very happy to hear that. ^___^

  5. ichigoichielove February 26, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    I was wondering when yours would be showing up! 😉
    Everything is cute, but I especially like the souvenir from Hungary! 🙂

    • kirin February 26, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

      Haha! I was busy handling entries from others and totally forgot mine. :p
      I really love Hungarian souvenirs. I've been there twice by myself and enjoyed shopping souvenirs.

  6. cinnamon_girl March 4, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    Oh! Your items are soooooooo cute! ^^
    I especially like the pom-pons with sweet deco and the picture frame (and of course the Hungarian souvenir too lol)!
    By the way, I'm happy to hear, that your readers find Hungarian souvenir cute too! 😛

    • kirin March 6, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

      Thank you!! ❤ ❤ ❤
      Hungarian souvenirs are definitely cute! I wanted to share more that I bought by myself but I reached 7 picture (max). ^ ^;

  7. Kilim Rugs October 19, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    Kilims are finely decorative pieces of ancient arts representing the ethnic backgrounds of a nation. kilims are recognized for their specific geometrical shapes and particular handicraft arts of the artists. In the early years manufacturing of kilims were popular in Middle East and Central Asia especially in the countries like Turkey, Pakistan, Caucasus, Persia and Balkans.

Leave a Reply

