My Kawaii Entry 6

18 Feb

Hi everyone! Hope you enjoy other TKE readers’ kawaii posts. 🙂
Today’s first entry is from Salma.

entry #7
Salma

I’d like to share my two Hello Kitty items which I bought from different stationaries in Egypt. The one in the left is a Hello Kitty small notebook which I bought two months ago. The other one in the right is a small Hello Kitty stuffed toy which I bought nine years ago. I only have those in the pic.

Follow Salma on her blog if you like this.

entry #8
Emily

Here are some unique kawaii things that I’ve made. All the drawings are done by hand and the picture of my husband and I was done on the computer.

This is the purple panda sleeve I made with a stamp I got at the dollar store and the Japanese calligraphy is by my hand. I did the lace detail on the sleeve with a paper doily (which are GREAT for painting fabric crafts by the way).

This is a red long sleeved shirt that I bought from a thrift store. The design I made from a heart stamp I bought from a dollar store and the lace detail is from little paper lace doilies I painted over with fabric paint.

The alien girl is something I made from a melty bead craft kit my husband got for me 😀

If you need any more info on how I made my shirts, please don’t hesitate to ask 😀 I hope to inspire others to make their clothes and accessories a lot more than boring store bought. I always think it best to make it your own 😀

Follow Emily on Facebook if you like her works!

Thank you Salma and Emily. 🙂
Emily, I like your drawings and the picture looks like purikura but you made it by yourself!? That’s cool!! I think you are good at drawings. It’s nice to draw on a plain colored shirts as you like. Good job! 🙂

I noticed I have not posted my entry yet! But anyhow send me your entry if you have something kawaii to share with the rest of TKE readers!! (Please read ‘how to’ on this post, thanks!)

5 Responses to “My Kawaii Entry 6”

  1. sedonia2 February 18, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    I like those drawings a lot. They're very cute!

  2. laura February 18, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    i love the robot! so cute 🙂

  3. Emily March 2, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Thanks for the feedback and thanks for featuring my stuff Kirin 😀

  4. Emily March 2, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    I had to look up what purikura was lol I did the photo by Paint.net and Corel Paint Shop Pro. The calligraphy was done by hand with a regular mouse. We have nothing like that where I live lol

Leave a Reply

