My Kawaii Entry 1

18 Jan

Sedonia’s kawaii collection is the first entry. Let me tell you why. She is the one who gave me a chance to hit on this idea. She was kind enough to send me a Japan inspired room photo she found from a brochure in the U.S. While we were exchanging emails, I naturally reached “My Kawaii Project“. So, I appreciate her first approach, that’s why I want to make hers absolutely the very first entry!! 😉


1. Jet Li B’Day -you can see the littel emblem on his gi of the bear in the middle of a karate kick.


2. Jet Li B’Day in his karate gi. (*gi = outfit, she uses Japanese!)


3. He has a special cupcake to wish people Happy Birthday with, lol


4. with his adopted son, Takeshi B’Day.


5. Jet Li B’Day in his samurai outfit complete with hakama pants and zori sandals.

On my 37th birthday (I’m 41 now), my stepdaughter Sarah and her mom had Jet Li B’Day made special for me at Build-A-Bear. They named him Jet Li – because I’m a huge fan of Jet Li. I’ve seen all his films at least once. lol. Which is also why he’s wearing martial arts outfits. The last name, B’Day is a joke between me and my boyfriend, part of a nickname.

Because Sarah gave me this gift, Jet Li B’Day quickly became very dear to me. I keep him with me all the time. If I travel, he comes with me wherever I go. He has two hearts inside of him, one put in by Sarah and one by her mom, Rose. It was one of the best birthday presents I’ve ever gotten and he is certainly kawaii! Thank you all for letting me share him with you.

Follow Sedonia on her facebook if you like her kawaii collection.

BTW, this is the first picture she shared with me in her email.

“I saw this picture in a brochure for a paint company here in the US and I thought of you right away BECAUSE, the name of the palette is called Tokyo Pop and two of the colors are called: Kawaii and Harajuku Girl. So, Kawaii style is making its way into mainstream here in the US! : ) ”

Thank you, Sedonia!! I love to see interior design and decorations from other countries.

Now I believe you have kawaii items to be shared with other readers of Tokyo Kawaii, etc. just like Sedonia did. 🙂
Please read this page carefully and now it’s your turn! You can post your kawaii collection under Tokyo Kawaii, etc. Share your kawaii with us!!

8 Responses to “My Kawaii Entry 1”

  1. Salma January 18, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    Wow, thank you so much, Kirin, for this kawaii project <3, and that's so cute, Sedonia, and I'm greatly fond of teddy bears ^_^
    Your kawaii style is wonderful, and keep up this cute work, and all the best!

  2. yvonne January 19, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    oh…the bear is sooooooo cute!!! i like Takeshi the best! =) will send me kawaii item soon !

  3. kirin January 19, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Takeshi is an adopted son…I like this story. How kawaii!!
    Jet Li B'Day in Japanese style…awesome!!
    Loved your entry, thank you Sedonia!! 🙂

    • sedonia2 January 21, 2011 at 3:39 am #

      Thank you, Kirin! I had so much fun sharing Jet Li B'day with you and everyone. : )

  4. Amanda January 20, 2011 at 4:13 am #

    That room is really cute!! Are wall stickers popular in Japan at all? I think that's how they've done the flowers on the wall in that photo. They're a really good idea. 🙂

    • kirin January 21, 2011 at 6:32 am #

      Not that popular, but we see them at some shops. 🙂

  5. Lisa January 21, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    That bear is really cute – great start to the My Kawaii series! ^^
    I love the originally inspiring room as well – wish I could trade it with mine!

    • kirin January 21, 2011 at 11:04 am #

      I wish I could have such a large bedroom! XD

Leave a Reply

