TKE 1st event report

31 Dec

Tokyo Kawaii, etc. x Ecole Esprit de Tokyo held a cooking event in Tokyo, as announced before. Since most of the readers of TKE blog are located outside Japan, we had only 1 family joining the event after all. Yet, we were very happy to have Winnie and her family on the day.

We rented a kitchen in Shinjuku area.

It’s nice to see a little girl’s trying to learn cooking. πŸ™‚

How nice to join a cooking event like this with a whole family! Winnie’s husband was busy taking pictures but this is definitely suitable as one of the family events. πŸ˜€

Being a house wife myself, I always have to cook alone and promptly. Cooking has become a sort of obligation or a job before I notice. -_-; I was about to forget how fun it is to cook something with friends.

“This is not a proper way. I cannot find the proper tool.” I was saying so. I couldn’t find a tea strainer but the green tea was becoming strong in a teapot, thus I used an alternative tool. So…please don’t misunderstand~. lol

It was a big meal. ^ ^;

Thank you for the evening. We had a great time with Winnie and her family!! πŸ˜€
We, TKE (Tokyo Kawaii, etc.) would love to plan more events in Tokyo and outside Japan in the future so we can meet and have fun time together outside blog!!
Many thanks to Aki from Ecole Esprit de Tokyo.

14 Responses to “TKE 1st event report”

  1. Cel December 31, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Looks like a very fun event! And all the food you made looks delicious!!!
    Happy New Year πŸ˜€

    • kirin January 2, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      Thank you Cel. πŸ™‚ It was good.
      Happy New Year~!

  2. Lisa December 31, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Ohhhh, it looks like you had a lot of fun!!! ^^
    And the food looks delicious! Definitely sign me up for the next one if I'm in town for it. πŸ™‚

    • kirin January 2, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

      Thank you Lisa.
      It'll be so fun if I have you for the event like this. πŸ˜€

  3. sedonia2 December 31, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    Wow, you all made such a beautiful meal!

    • kirin January 2, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      Thank you. Aki prepared things beforehand so we can fix many things at a time. πŸ™‚

  4. winnie December 31, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Hi Kirin,
    thank you for organising this event. It was a wonderful time for our family.
    We enjoyed it very very much and really had a big dinner that night.
    We are looking forward to the next event.

    Regards,
    Winnie

    • kirin January 2, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

      Hi Winnie,
      Thank you so much for coming to the event. We had a good time all together. πŸ˜€

  5. Apple January 1, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    the food looks great! ^^

    • kirin January 2, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

      Thank you Apple.
      I hope to do something with you, too<3

  6. Vermillion January 2, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    I love the last photo, it looks like such a delicous meal ^^

  7. Amanda January 2, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Looks goood! πŸ™‚ I hope we can do cooking together one day! ^^
    This Christmas my nanna taught me how to make her fruit mince pies. She makes them every year and I hope to pass the recipe to my daughter or granddaughter one day. πŸ™‚ Maybe I can teach you!

    • kirin January 3, 2011 at 1:37 am #

      Sounds so nice!
      We can do the event like this together while you live in Japan. ^ ^

  8. Lore January 4, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    Oooooo after see this pictures I'm feeling hungry. Once I tried to cook mochis but I couldn't do it well.

Leave a Reply

