Christmas illuminations at Miyakonojo, Miyazaki

24 Dec

I’m pleased to be able to share with you another entry of Christmas illuminations photo project.
The entry is by Lisa.

It’s Lisa‘s post from Miyazaki
Location: Miyakonojo, Miyazaki (Japan)
Follow Lisa on twitter if you like the post.

Lisa is currently living and working in Miyazaki prefecture, Kyushu region, Japan. She kindly sent me the beautiful pictures of Christmas illuminations from there so we can all share these. 🙂

The Wellness Plaza is a place where events are often held in Miyakonojo.

There’s also a study room you can access for free until 10pm (I used it for my Japanese exam prep. ^^) They also have a small cafe and sell handmade crafts by local designers.

The photos are just of the outside (front and side)…

because there really aren’t any lights inside the building. There were a couple of small trees, but not so interesting.

Many thanks to Lisa! They are so beautiful. I think it’s enough, they have such beautiful illuminations outside, let’s say it’s OK even if their inside is not so interesting. ^ ^; I wish all of you have a merry Christmas and a happy new year~~. 😀

4 Responses to “Christmas illuminations at Miyakonojo, Miyazaki”

  1. Lisa December 24, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Whee, thank you!!! 😀
    Haha, the pictures look so much nicer on your blog than they would on mine I think. 😉 I’m hoping to check out some more illuminations in Miyazaki after Christmas. There’s a really big one that’s up until the 10th of January (!!). ^^
    Looking forward to checking out the ones in Tokyo up close and personal tomorrow, too!! Have a Merry Christmas and I’ll see you soon, hehe. ^^

    • kirin December 25, 2010 at 1:09 am #

      Merry Christmas~~
      Hehe, it's fresh to see your pictures in other places, huh? ^__^
      I'm excited to see you soon!!

  2. Steven Stier December 25, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    Merry Christmas Kirin. I hope you and your family have a wonderful and prosperous New Year. Your posts have been a highlight in my life this year. Thank you for all of your hard work.

    • kirin December 25, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

      Merry Christmas, Steven. ^ ^
      Thank you so much for your warm-hearted comment. That can be the best Christmas present for me. All the hard work will be paid off with such warm messages from my readers. That's why I can keep doing this.
      Thank you!!!!!!!!! ^0^ I have enjoyed exchanging comments with you this year. I hope you have a happy and prosperous New Year.

Leave a Reply

