Christmas illuminations at Saitama Shintoshin

20 Dec

Wow~ another Christmas photos from our reader~! This post is from Caroline~. πŸ™‚

It’s Caroline‘s post from Saitama (Japan)
Location: Saitama Shintoshin
Follow Caroline’s blog or her on twitter if you like the post.

All of these photos were taken outside of Saitama-Shintoshin station. The area is very clean and new, and the decorations are lovely.

So far they’re the best illuminations that I’ve seen in Saitama (and they’re actually better than the ones that I saw in Omiya), and they aren’t too far from where I live! I know that a lot of people go to Tokyo to see Illuminations, but I’d like to let people know that Saitama has some beautiful displays as well πŸ™‚

Thank you Caroline for such kawaii pictures from Saitama! Saitama is a prefecture next to Tokyo and it’s pretty close to northern part of Tokyo such as Nippori or Ueno. Saitama Shintoshin station is rather new. My high school was near that area but at that time the station was not built yet. ^ ^; Since I moved to where I live now, I seldom go back to Saitama across Tokyo. The other day my Singaporean friends who I met in Saitama also mentioned the Christmas illuminations at Saitama Shitoshin were nice. I don’t have time to visit there, so I’m glad I can see how the place looks like from your pictures, Caroline! πŸ™‚

Dec. 25th will be coming soon, but we will accept entries by that day. It’s a great chance to let yourself know the rest of the readers of this blog! Hurry up~!!

6 Responses to “Christmas illuminations at Saitama Shintoshin”

  1. Lisa December 20, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    Lovely!!! ^^
    I like the variety in colour and design, too!

    • kirin December 20, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

      πŸ˜€ I also like yours…oops, ^___^ that is coming soon~~~<3

  2. Kim Hu December 20, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    This is soo pretty! *_*
    I hope I can go to Tokio or Japan during christmastime one day… It already looks so pretty during summer but during christmas it must be one giant light show.. lovely!

  3. Caroline December 20, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    Wah~ Thank you so much for this post πŸ˜€ I hope everyone can enjoy the illuminations πŸ™‚

    • kirin December 21, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

      Thank you for your participation!! πŸ˜€
      Merry Christmas~~<3

Leave a Reply

