Blythe Shop in Tokyo

19 Dec

★Blythe doll shop★
Junie Moon (Daikanyama)

address: 4-3 Sarugakucho, Shibuya-ku
phone: 03-3496-0740
open: 12pm – 8pm (Tue. – Sat) 12pm – 6pm (Sun. & National Holidays)
close: Monday


For reference, they have a casual English map, too.

I’m not a fan of any kind of human dolls myself, but I totally understand how people can be so crazy for a small pretty doll like Blythe. There is a Blythe shop in Daikanyama, near my hair salon. It’s my pleasure to share with TKE readers how the Blythe shop in Tokyo looks like. In fact, many foreign tourists visit this shop while they stay in Tokyo, according to them.

Disclaimer: All these pictures are taken with approval of the relevant authorities and are under copy right of “Hasbro” and “CWC” as in each picture.
CWC (Cross World Connections) is authorized for the license of Blythe in Japan, Asia and Oceania area, as well as a total producer of Neo Blythe (manufacture is by TakaraTomy) from its design to promotion.

The inside of the shop is very lovely, with my favorite colors!

The Blythe dolls dressed with cute outfits are everywhere! I think I learned why some people can be so crazy for Blythe. It’s got numerous ways of coordination from different hair colors, eye colors, dresses, goods, and anything which is just the same as us human. I think I took a glance at the depth of the Blythe world. 🙂

Some books.

Some notebooks and Blythe goods.

Many Blythe dolls with various styles. (It was in the dark evening, and so the Blythe dolls near the window did not look as good as they would be in the light.)

OK, let’s see some Blythe dolls in the shop. How pretty! 😀

Junie Moon is a special Blythe shop owned and managed by CWC. They offer customized Blythe dolls and exclusive Blythe dolls that you can never find other places like Toysrus or Tokyu Hands. Also, Junie Moon has opened Blythe Beauty Boutique so you can order custom-made dress or change of hair color or repair of broken part of your Blythe doll. (The service is suspended for a moment, according to the website.) At the workshop, you can learn how to make up or arrange hair styles of your Blythe doll as well as dress making.

For those who cannot travel to their shop in Tokyo, they offer international Blythe online shopping service to you. 😉 Also, there is a sister shop named “LeLe Junie Moon” in Shinjuku Marui One.

Tell your friends if they like Blythe and have a plan to travel over here to Tokyo!! And it’s fun enough to check out the shop even if you are not a big fan of Blythe. 😀

15 Responses to “Blythe Shop in Tokyo”

  1. Troo December 19, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    I had a look in Shinjuku Marui One last week and I still don't get the attraction of Blythe dolls. There's something really… not right about them. I can't put a finger on what it is. Considering I find a lot of Japanese dolls and figurines really pretty, Blythe ticks all the wrong boxes for me.

    • kirin December 20, 2010 at 1:12 am #

      Hi Troo. Ah, you went to the Shinjuku Marui One! I thought Blythe dolls are cute but I wouldn't buy or collect any kind of human doll after all. XD

      • Troo December 22, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

        I was busy wishing I could afford the artherapie handbags! >.<

    • Caroline December 20, 2010 at 2:37 am #

      I agree with you. I don't really understand the appeal of them~ but hey, each to their own I suppose ^^~

  2. winnie December 20, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    Hi Kirin,

    Later I am going to Daikanyama to fix My girl's violin. I will check out this shop. It look cute and interesting.
    I am not a big fan of Human doll too but do like them as they are cute.

    I saw a shop in Singapore also selling Bythe doll too. The shop is Dollz inc at Wheelock place which located at Orchard Road https://www.dollzinc.com/catalog/

    I hope you have received the email. Sorry for the Delay.

    • kirin December 20, 2010 at 1:14 am #

      Hi winnie,
      Thank you for the other day. 🙂
      Yes I received yr email, to which I will reply later~~.
      Next time when I go to Singapore, I wish I could look around Orchard Rd., because last time I was too busy chatting with friends and I almost don't remember anything cute or interesting from shops and city…lol

    • kirin December 20, 2010 at 11:45 am #

      Thank you for the other day and the email! 🙂
      I hope you and your girl were able to find this store. It's a little bit far from Daikanyama station. :p

      • winnie December 20, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

        Hi Kirin,
        We are back from Daikanyama . The shop is closed. Then I realised that Monday is closed.
        But there have many interesting shops.

  3. Apple December 20, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    Hi Kirin!

    I'm so happy to see this post, because I'm a fan of Blythe dolls! I really love them!! They are so fashionable and pretty to look at. They are my favourite dolls of all dolls on earth. Hahha! I like dolls a lot. I have 2 Blythe dolls at home. ^^

    • kirin December 20, 2010 at 11:47 am #

      Hi Apple,
      You must visit this store if you like Blythe dolls so much! There were so many dolls wearing cute outfits and I saw some items like shoes were sold there. 😀

      • Apple December 20, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

        I've been to the shop before but I couldn't find any outfits for my Blythe dolls…I usually just go there to admire the new styles worn by the dolls. 🙂

  4. sukipooki December 20, 2010 at 3:38 am #

    Blythe dolls are super cute but I actually collect Pullips lol, I wonder if there's any store like this for Pullip dolls?

    Thanks for the post!!!!

  5. loma sernaiotto December 27, 2010 at 12:47 am #

    Hi, Im brazilian and Im totally in love with your blog! Actually, your Ameba Tutorial video helped me creating an ameba account, which was really good, since i wanna learn japanese. Now, with this Blythe post, i love this space even more! One day, when i travel to Tokyo (i hope i do, very soon! its a dream!) i have to visit this store! You're the first blogger i know that took pictures and explained about a blythe shop in Japan. Thank you! Can i post this information on my blog about this blythe shop, of course, giving you the credits? If Not, its okay! Thanks!

    • kirin December 27, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      Thank you for your comment. I'm glad you liked my posts. 🙂
      It's possible that I am the first blogger who blogged about this Blythe shop in Japan, because I got a permission from the shop. They are very strict with their copy right. That's why I was advised to put their credit on each photo. It'd be recommended you just introduce this link to your readers and do not copy and paste the photos, just in case. Of course you can post about information from this post, giving me the credits. 🙂 Thank you<3 ^ ^

Leave a Reply

