Christmas illuminations from Orchard Rd, Singapore!

5 Dec

Pei replied to Kirin’s Christmas illuminations post! Thank you Pei!!

It’s Pei Ying’s post from Singapore.
Location: Orchard road, Singapore
Follow Pei on twitter if you like this post!

A huge Christmas tree right in front of a newly-opened mall, ION Orchard. The mall’s exterior is really pretty isn’t it?

These are illuminations found at TANGS Department Store, located across ION Orchard. I like how their decorations for this Christmas season is so girly-looking and cute!

Shots taken along Orchard Road. I really love the ring thingy that is secured on the trees. ^-^

A Christmas tree in front of Paragon.

Beautiful and kawaii aren’t they!?
So let us have yours and share them with the rest of our readers around the world! (Please read the instructions on this page. It’s pretty easy, and don’t worry if you cannot resize your pictures. Just avoid sending too heavy files, you know…;) ) Thank you Pei, they are really so pretty! I miss Singapore~~~(^ ^)

16 Responses to “Christmas illuminations from Orchard Rd, Singapore!”

  1. Emmy December 5, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    So sooo pretty…
    Singapore is officially on my list of places to visit… =)

    • kirin December 6, 2010 at 3:13 am #

      I felt it's not bad to visit Singapore during this season, when I saw all these pretty pictures!! 😀

  2. sedonia2 December 5, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    I like that first tree a lot! ps – there are some really pretty lit up houses right on my street. I didn't expect it and then they lit up a few nights ago and I saw them when I was walking with my boyfriend. I said, oh, these are perfect to photograph for Kirin's blog! So I'm hoping to get out there tonight with my camera and take some pictures to share here.

    • kirin December 6, 2010 at 3:12 am #

      Oh, I can't wait to see yours~~~!! Send them to me and I will post yours like these and let's share them with the rest of the readers~~~!! :))))

      • sedonia2 December 6, 2010 at 3:27 am #

        I just came in a few minutes ago from taking the pictures. I used the camera in my phone but if the pictures didn't come out in a way that really shows how pretty the lights are, I'll re-do them with my digital camera. I'm looking forward to you seeing them!

  3. Apple December 5, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Ah! I wanted to take pictures of Singapore's Christmas illuminations for TKE too, but it seems like Pei Ying already did it! ^^ These pictures are so beautifully taken!!! I really love the Christmas illuminations in Orchard Road this year!!! They are really so pretty!! The other evening when I was there, I helped a blind person to his bus-stop, and I just couldn't help but describe to him everything that we passed by!!!! ^^

    • kirin December 6, 2010 at 3:14 am #

      I can imagine how gorgeous the Orchard Rd looks like now…I wish to visit Singapore during this season!

  4. ベーサ December 5, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    Those pictures are soooo beautiful!!
    Perfect, really…
    Makes me want to visit that place ^^

    • kirin December 6, 2010 at 3:16 am #

      How about your area ベーサ? If you find some nice Christmas illuminations/decorations, it's a great chance to have your pictures posted like these on Tokyo Kawaii, etc! ^__~

  5. Sui December 5, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    Beautiful!
    I haven't seen any illuminations up yet here where I live, but maybe because stores want to save money by starting later in the year (since it usually stays up till New Year's Day…maybe even a little after that). I've never really seen anything quite like these photos though~ I'm so jealous 😛

    • kirin December 6, 2010 at 3:18 am #

      I thought Christmas illuminations start from early Dec. everywhere in the world. lol How about just Christmas decorations? Not yet??

      • Sui December 7, 2010 at 10:46 am #

        Well, I saw a few decorations, but no illuminations yet (but then again, last time I checked was the end of November & they were starting to set up a few things). I guess I should go Downtown to see what they have up now and maybe take a few photos along the way! 🙂

      • kirin December 7, 2010 at 11:01 am #

        Oh please ~ only if you don't mind, because it's not a homework. lol ^____^

  6. shanjae December 6, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    Aww… Seeing these pictures makes me miss Singapore so much…
    Thanks for showing all readers of Tokyo Kawaii, etc. the beauty of Singapore! (^-^)

    • kirin December 6, 2010 at 3:21 am #

      It's nice to see something kawaii, pretty, and beautiful from any part of the world. ^ ^
      We all appreciate Pei's photos~~ ^ ^

  7. Exotic Japan December 11, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    These are great photos. Thanks Pei and thanks Kirin for posting them here 🙂

Leave a Reply

