Hands Messe @ Tokyu Hands

22 Aug

Tokyu Hands holds annual sales event on Wed. 25 Aug. and that lasts for a week. Same as last year, I’m planning to go to the sales, probably the Shibuya or Shinjuku one, at the early days of the event and during the morning. Last year I got a small bag, coffee maker and some kitchen tools, towels, and some cosmetics I guess. 🙂

I could shop from Tokyu Hands online store, but I usually like to check out the products as themselves to see how the weight, texture, color, smell, and etc. are. The good (or bad) thing about shopping physically is I can find things I wouldn’t buy from online shops. Sometimes I can try the sample and it can be a lot better than I imagined. Sometimes people gather at a certain product which I would never mind but while I see the demonstration I finally find out why the product is so popular. I think I like shopping, especially shopping at offline shops, even if it’s only window-shopping. 🙂

Tokyu Hands online store does not ship internationally, just as most of any other Japanese online shops. If you want me to shop something from Tokyu Hands and ship to you, take a look at Tokyu Hands online store and give me the link of the item you want. I will upload the product onto my FlutterScape account and you can smoothly purchase the item from there.

If your order is complicated, such as this and that item from Tokyu Hands and this and that from somewhere else, for example, you can also hire me as your private buyer but actually there are several options you can purchase from Japanese online stores today.

I may be able to check out some of the great devices or useful kitchen tools that I shared in this blog some time ago. 😀

Anyhow contact me if you want me to help you purchase any products from Tokyu Hands. 😉

13 Responses to “Hands Messe @ Tokyu Hands”

  1. Kaitlyn August 22, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    ooohh nice i love sales ^.~
    i wish i could get sushi stuff from that store
    i love just about anything sushi related
    (aside from fish eggs!)

    • kirin August 23, 2010 at 4:20 am #

      How about salmon caviar? I love it! :p

      • kaitlyn August 25, 2010 at 5:25 am #

        sounds good to me! never had it though.
        i had salmon sushi and its ok but the salmon taste is a little strong without sauce :S
        i plan on getting sushi tomorrow i cant wait i wish i could make some onigiri, im so lazy to make any lately ;[
        have you tried tamago nigiri? i had to special order it from the store because not many people like it here, i understand why. the egg is a little sweet for my taste! @_@

  2. sedonia2 August 22, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    That's Flutterscape is a cool service. Good to know about because sometimes I like to buy J-pop music.

    • kirin August 23, 2010 at 4:18 am #

      Do you like to listen to J-pop? If you don't mind, will you please let me get the stuff for you thru FlutterScape? You could email me what you want and I just list it up on FlutterScape. I can save my FS points if I deal more and I can make FS fee lower if I save enough point. ^ ^;

      • sedonia2 August 23, 2010 at 4:57 am #

        I love J-pop. I'm a big Gackt and Hyde fan. lol. I'm not buying anything now only because I need to save money but definitely in the future I'll do that!

      • kirin August 24, 2010 at 6:53 am #

        Oh! It sounds like Gackt is very popular among foreigners! Thank you ❤ ^ ^

      • sedonia2 August 24, 2010 at 10:53 am #

        Gacky and Hyde are incredibly popular everywhere. Hyde has an entire album in English now and Gackt was in a film with Demi Moore and Josh Hartnett a couple of years ago. They're not on the radio mainstream but they have sizeable followings and Gackt's Dears fan group has an English speaking version that is trying to become official. 🙂

      • kirin August 25, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

        Oh~ I see! It's good for Japanese musicians or actors act both inside and outside Japan. ^ ^

  3. Sparklewolfie August 23, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    Ooh we have that store (called Hands Tailung) here in Taiwan!! I went to the one in the new Q-Square in Taipei and it is full of so many cute things! I wanted to buy so many things that I do not really need, but I really want ^u^;; That is the magic of cute everyday goods….

    • kirin August 23, 2010 at 4:19 am #

      You're lucky you have Tokyu Hands in your country! I think they should open their store in the U.S or U.K, too.

  4. Miki August 24, 2010 at 3:06 am #

    Ehhh? A sale you say? 😀 I often see lots and lots of commercials about sales from popular stores here in the U.S, like Target and Sears. I wanna buy stuff from this catalog but I don't have ny money…TwT I shouldn't have spent it so soon, waahh..Lesson learned.

    • kirin August 24, 2010 at 6:55 am #

      LOL I see what you mean. I think they should open stores in the U.S too. I hear many US travellers to Japan go shop at Tokyu Hands crazily, like spending USD2000 or more and sell them at ebay because their goods are sooo unique and nice! 😀

Leave a Reply

