Manekinekoduck kawaii exercise for kids

8 Aug

Kids love something kawaii. How cute is it that the baby girl asks her mom to sing this Japanese song for her.
As explained in the post some time ago, Aflac Japan has been going with kawaii strategy. They always keep creating new Manekinekoduck songs that grab our heart. (We know that because their commercials are always on TV.) The Japanese, regardless of kids or adults, just love something kawaii! I am amazed how well they have been doing business in Japan. They know us that we love something kawaii. They have melted our heart before they actually explain about their products.

So here it is, the Manekinekoduck kawaii exercise song for kids.

“manekinekoduck kodomo taisou”

Followings are lyrics in Romaji so you can sing it in Japanese without reading Japanese. πŸ˜‰

Neko mo ahiru mo minna isshoni sa~ manekinekoduck kodomo taisou!

Karada wo ugokasou kokoro wo ugokasou sa~ manekinekoduck kodomo taisou!

Ichi ni san! Ni ni san! San ni san! Yon ni san! Ran ran ran ran!

Neko mo ahiru mo minna isshoni sa~ manekinekoduck kodomo taisou!

Karada wo ugokasou kokoro wo ugokasou sa~ manekinekoduck kodomo taisou!

Meaning: A cat and a duck, and everyone else, let’s exercise all together! Move your body, move your mind, 1, 2, 3. 2, 2, 3 (the 2nd time around). 3, 2, 3 (the 3rd time around). 4, 2, 3 (the 4th time around) …

This post is especially dedicated to my friend Cath and her lovely daughter! πŸ˜‰
Also if you (any of the readers) have any request that you want me to post the lyrics of specific songs from Youtube, please feel free to contact me so I can write a post on that just like this!

16 Responses to “Manekinekoduck kawaii exercise for kids”

  1. girl August 8, 2010 at 3:44 am #

    Cute! If only they'd show there in the USA, I'd totally buy from Aflac! ;D

    • kirin August 9, 2010 at 11:26 am #

      Haha ^ ^ I suppose the US Aflac wouldn't use this to attract adults. I really admire their (Aflac Japan) strategy based on the cultural difference!

  2. Troo August 8, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    Heehee, that's genius!!

  3. Steven Stier August 8, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    This is very kawaii. I love childrens videos because the words are simple and I can listen and learnI Japanese. Did you see the snake exercising at the bottom of the video? I can just imagine the artists trying to figure out how a snake would exercise. This was fun. Thanks

    • kirin August 9, 2010 at 11:30 am #

      Oh the snake, haha… ^ ^; This video is so peaceful I feel kind of a relief from work. Man, Alfac is totally inside my heart now. ^__^;

  4. Joanna August 9, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    Haha, that's so cute!!! >.<

  5. Cara August 10, 2010 at 1:01 am #

    This is so cute, you don't even have to be a kid for it. i want to try it.

  6. Cath August 10, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    Ah!! Thank you so much!!! I'm so excited. Did you know… I showed a few of my classes too (13 & 14 year olds). They were very amused too… They loved it! n_n
    Okay… I've to start memorising now…

    • kirin August 10, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

      My pleasure~~ ^ ^ Ganbatte~~

  7. Sabrina August 10, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    This song is so cute! It's the type of song to sing in a car trip ^_^

  8. Miki August 15, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    Oh.my.god.
    That was SO cutteeee!!! > W < If we were to have cute songs like these in America, I would gladly motivate myself to excercise! There are also another series of ads that I just love! Its the SoftBank= commercials…I just love Otousan! He's adorable! Thank you for sharing!

    • kirin August 16, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

      Haha, softbank commercials are also nice~. Did you know softbank is one of the major mobile phone service companies in Japan? ^ ^ If we want to use iphone, we have to be a member of softbank because they have contract with Apple.

  9. shenlaurie August 15, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Kirin !! It's so funny that you should post about this.

    Our son is 12 months old and he adores japanese TV programs for young children, and especially songs, nursery rhymes, etc.
    Because of this we spend a lot of time looking for new videos on youtube and a couple of days ago, we found the AFLAC commercials : what a hit !! He watches them non-stop, he's mezmerized by the manekineko duck.

    The first one we found was "Ahiru no warutsu", he loved it so much that we looked for other videos of the same series and found kodomo taisou. This is so cute ! He watches it standing in front of the TV, clapping his tiny hads together…

    I have to thank you because – living in France – I didn't have the slightest idea what AFLAC and these commercials were all about. Thanks to you it's clearer now.

    May I ask you, if you have time, to write a note about japanese songs for children someday ? Like, famous songs, the ones that every child in Japan knows and loves… Our baby listen to japanese nursery rhymes all day and he loves it, I would love to hear about new ones !

    Cheers !

    Laurie from France

    • kirin August 16, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

      HOw cute your baby is…I can imagine that. ^ ^
      And thank you for your specific request. For me it's easier to ask my readers what they want me to write about. Of course I cannot cover everything, but I took a note about "Japanese songs for children" possibly for future blog post. πŸ˜€
      Thanks!!

      • shenlaurie August 16, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

        ζœ¬ε½“γ«γ‚γ‚ŠγŒγ¨γ†γ”γ–γ„γΎγ™γ€γ‚­γƒͺγƒ³γ•γ‚“οΌγŠζ₯½γ—みしています!^^

      • kirin November 1, 2010 at 2:32 am #

        It took me some time but I uploaded another kid's song lately. Please check it out!! πŸ˜€ http://tokyokawaiietc.com/archives/6263

Leave a Reply

