Deco clothing

24 Jun

Putting a little deco sticker on clothes is easy and it’s popular in Japan now. Unlike decoden or sweets deco crafting, it doesn’t require high skills. I’d like to share my first deco clothing experience video that I took while I was playing with it the other day.

There are basically 2 ways of deco clothing.
1) Use iron-on type of deco sheet just like above.
2) Use glue for clothing and adhere rhinestones one by one.
As I wanted to experience both, I bought both of above. I will see if the sticker is durable against wash and then I will add pink small rhinestones one by one inside the star later.

It just made me worry because the rhinestones on the edge were not sticky very well. 😦 I think I was spending a lot more time than 20-30 seconds. (I also cut off some parts of the video to be edited no longer than 10 minutes.) I suspect it was because of the thickness of my pants.

But I’m relieved I’m finished finally with the bling-bling star deco on the back pocket of the pants! 🙂
13 Responses to “Deco clothing”

  1. exotic_japan June 24, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    I'm sure that will be fun for many people to try. 🙂

    • kirin June 25, 2010 at 4:21 am #

      I expected it should stick on the pants more easily though…(@_@)

  2. Amanda June 25, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    Hahaha, it was so funny when you were swearing!! 😀 おもしろい!
    You are so cool, かわいいデコ stuff is the best.
    It'll be interesting to see how the glue ones work out. Have you tried washing your pants yet?

    • kirin June 25, 2010 at 4:23 am #

      Excuse me for that. ^ ^;
      I have not worn or washed the pants yet. Will see how durable it is. 😉

  3. Steven Stier June 25, 2010 at 3:38 am #

    Did you say "Oh shit"? Or did I misunderstand what you said? I think you are not a typical Japanese woman.

    • kirin June 25, 2010 at 4:29 am #

      Excuse me for that, which may not sound nice but that was exactly the feeling I had then and I wanted to express. :p
      (I cut off the viode to be edited within 10 minutes, but I was re-ironing again and again…so I was a bit frustrated.) BTW did you read my reply to yours about the joke? Hope I answered it enough.

    • kirin June 25, 2010 at 4:32 am #

      What is a typical Japanese woman? It's not only you who say that to me. Some people, even Japanese who come across me on this blog somehow think that I am not a Japanese. (?_?)

  4. Maria June 25, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    Hmm..It always says so short time in the package but usually it takes longer for the glue to stick. I've glued some stuff to my clothes and sometimes it has taken like 2 mins for the glue to stick O_O
    You might wanna wash the jeans with lower heat wash, like 30C, as I've had some decoration like that drop off in 40C.
    The best thing with those is that you can fix them if they do drop off. Here some stores sell individual rhinestones, so you can replace the ones that dropped off.

    To me you seem like a typical Japanese woman but it might be that I have only met women who are different ^^ People often say to me that I'm not a typical Finn. Few times I have been asked if I'm Russian or Spanish.

    • kirin June 26, 2010 at 12:17 am #

      Thanks for the tips. We usually wash with cold water (tap water) …so I think it'll be OK, but I will put the pants into the laundry net, inside out. If I see stones drop, I will use the glue to stick them again. Let's see how it goes… :p

      I think what's typical to the person will be different depending on his or her character. 😉 Everybody is different by nature, no matter which country or culture he or she belongs to. That's how I think.

  5. Lore June 28, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    uuuuf I haven’t patience for stick the rhinestones one by one, I prefer the iron method jejej

    • kirin June 29, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

      Oh, the thing is there are cool tools that make me do it easier! I bought them the other day. hehe :p

  6. Nozomi October 29, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    What brand of iron are you using? It's very cute and i like that it's cordless.

    • kirin October 30, 2010 at 2:41 am #

      Oh, you have noticed something interesting! Yes it's cordless and it's from Panasonic. I really liked the cordless one and so I was glad to see this model when I bought it a few years ago. Thank you for asking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

