I've added a new category: Pi-chan

9 Jun

Just a quick information for my blog readers who are looking for the posts on my dog “Pi-chan”, I’ve just added a new category “Pi-chan”. 😀

This is because I found some people are searching “pchan” several times in the search box at the right top of this blog. (I can see them.) At first I was not supposed to post about my dog on this blog, because I thought it might look like a doting owner of the dog who is into the world of her own. ^ ^;…You know what I mean? But some of the readers of this blog kindly suggested to me it be nice to refer to my daily life with my dog once in a while. I also hear there is a big fan of Pi-chan among my blog readers.

Thus, I have created a category “Pi-chan” so you can reach the blogposts with a single click. (All the posts are categorized under “CATEGORIES” on the sidebar of this blog. I found there was no post under eat-out in Japan, which is basically because I rarely eat out Japanese cuisine. lol As a Japanese blogger I’ve been thinking of featuring Japanese foods but that results in no entries eventually. Then I may not have to stick to “Japanese” when it comes to what I eat out around Tokyo. :p )
Of course, please don’t worry I am not making this blog a dog blog. It’s still a kawaii blog that focuses on kawaii shop, Tokyo Kawaii TV fashion trends from Tokyo, as well as Japan-related contents.

ps. Pi-chan’s real name is “Pino” but I call her Pi-chan, Pi-tan, Pi~, Pitan, Pinana, Pina…depending on my moods. But somehow I never call her Pino! ^ ^;

I’ll share additional Pi-chan photos with you.

This was Aug. 2008, when Pi-chan was a baby (2.5 months old).

Toilet training. I taught her where to pee-pee and poo-poo. I had to put the toilet sheets everywhere inside the cage until she learned it. She was so small and so brown at that time.

Ugly Pi-chan. She is almost sleeping… 🙂

Today, June 9th is Pi-chan’s birthday. She turns 2. 🙂 Happy Birthday Pi-chan!!

30 Responses to “I've added a new category: Pi-chan”

  1. Patty June 9, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Happy Birthday P-Chan! You don't look a day older than 1 year old. Haha! =D

    • kirin June 9, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

      Thank you, Patty.
      She doesn't look any different from last year, but she's spending a lot more time for sleeping than playing now. This I guess is because she is not a kid any more. She is settled and aged.

  2. exotic_japan June 9, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Cuuuute *-)

  3. sedonia2 June 9, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Kirin – she's is one of the cutest dogs I've ever seen. xD

  4. sedonia2 June 9, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    oops I used the wrong smiley I eman this one:D

    • kirin June 9, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

      Thank you. What the first smily mean? How did you type it?

    • sedonia2 June 10, 2010 at 3:11 am #

      The first smiley was a mistake because I think my eyesight is getting bad. I meant just a big smile and didn't see the eyes are like x's. I double checked it and said, oh no! Kirin will think I mean something bad when I don't. Sorry! I meant 😀 this one with the nice eyes.

      • kirin June 10, 2010 at 11:27 am #

        Thank you for explaining that to me. I've never paid so much attention to the smiley as you did. I might have used wrong ones without noticed. ^ ^; Thank you for being so kind to me. 😀

      • sedonia2 June 10, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

        You're welcome. Pi-chan is just so incredibly adorable. She looks like a sweet dog too. She's a shi-tzu? I had a dog like that a long time ago. They have a wonderful personality.

      • kirin June 13, 2010 at 5:18 am #

        Yes, Pi-chan is a shi-tzu dog and she is very quiet she rarely barks at anything. She is calm and not very naughty. She's never broken furniture. She is a good girl. I can imagine your shi-tzu dog was very nice, too. 🙂

      • sedonia2 June 13, 2010 at 5:47 am #

        she was very sweet. She lived to be almost 18 years old. Her name was Ching. She too, was pretty quiet. Didn't really bark much or break anything. Shit-tzus are good dogs.

      • kirin June 14, 2010 at 11:39 am #

        18 years old??? That's a long life. I thought average life of Shih-Tzu is 13 or so… Do you have any advice how you made her outlive like that? I feel so sad when I have to think that Pi-chan will go 10+ years later. That's why I try to spend as much time as possible while she is alive.

        I agree with you on Shih-Tzu is a good dog and easy to live with. 🙂

      • sedonia2 June 14, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

        I understand. I feel that way about my cat, Squeaky. However, from thepictures you posted, I can see you take excellent care of Pi-Chan. Little dogs can often have a longer life span. I wish I could tell you a definite way to prolong her life. I can see how much you love her from her pictures, but I can't. As long as she has her regular vet checkups and doesn't have any stress, you have a good chance of prolonging her life.

      • kirin June 15, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

        Thank you for replying to my question. Vet lives next to our apartment and he is so nice as to offer free check-ups for Pi-chan when there's no other people waiting. He has seen Pi-chan since she was a baby. At a moment my problem is I don't brush her teeth well. I have a tooth paste and a toothbrush for dog but I cannot do it well. (She doesn't like it either.) I try to insert my finger into her mouth to massage her gum (that's why I cannot do nail deco!) but she doesn't like it either.

        I never imagined I love a dog this much. I'm so much surprised myself. ^ ^;

      • sedonia2 June 15, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

        Aw. That is very sweet how much you love her. And so fortunate about the vet! If you have trouble brushing her teeth, there is probably some kind of dog biscuit she can eat that will clean her teeth when she chew it. The vet might even sell it at his office.

      • kirin June 15, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

        Yeah, that's why I am almost relying on the dental chew from Virbac. ^ ^
        But I don't give up inserting my finger anytime to touch her teeth until she gets used to. The vet told me not to give up and keep doing that until one day she feels OK.

        I have to say that I do additional work for Pi-chan (I also walk her 1 hour everyday and wash her paws and dry them after walk.) and for the carrot juice, besides my work and blog. I feel like I am working all-day-long. (@_@)

        Thank you for the exchange of comments. I really enjoyed reading your comments! 😀

    • sedonia2 June 15, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

      Wow, Pi-chan is one lucky dog! 🙂 Her feet are going to be way cleaner than mine! lol If you don't mind my asking, what do you do for work? Ive enjoyed chatting with you too. Thank you.

      • kirin June 17, 2010 at 1:04 am #

        Haha, that's because we have to take off shoes in house. We cannot skip cleaning process. I have several jobs from home such as writing, online investment, blogging and helping someone's company…etc. But little bit by each. 🙂

    • sedonia2 June 17, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

      We take our shoes off in our house too. Much cleaner that way! What do you write, aside from your blog?

      • kirin June 18, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

        Yes, that's much cleaner and comfortable. 🙂
        Aside from blog, I write on website or magazine but not so much lately.

  5. Diyana June 9, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Happy Birthday to Pi-chan!! Adorable~~~

  6. Steven Stier June 9, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Of course Pi-chan should be a part of your blog. What could more kawaii than a fuzzy puppy?

    • Heather Meadows June 9, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

      Agreed!

    • kirin June 9, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

      Thank you, Steven. 😀
      I'm happy to have her as a part of my blog. I used to write a Pi-chan blog in Japanese and my stock investment blog as well, but no, I can't continue them any longer. This Tokyo Kawaii, etc. blog is all I can keep up with. There's no room left for me to keep other blogs updated. @_@; The big difference is I pay for the hosting for this blog but other Japanese blogs are free. ^ ^;

  7. aichaku June 10, 2010 at 2:56 am #

    yay!! p-chan is kawaii so she should be in this blog too! 🙂

    • kirin June 10, 2010 at 11:32 am #

      Thank you. 😀 I'm happy you like Pi-chan too!

  8. Cath June 11, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    Haha… my son likes her too! He was making googoo sound when he saw her photo. 😉

    • kirin June 13, 2010 at 5:28 am #

      Oh how lovely your son is! Actually kids LOVE dogs soooo much! Everytime I walk her, kids come to her asking me if they can touch her. Pi-chan also likes small kids. It's very strange but I used to dislike kids. But since I started taking care of Pi-chan, I started to like kids. Somehow I see similarity between kids and Pi-chan. Of course Pi-chan is just a dog but somehow I feel they are similar. In a sense Pi-chan made me open my heart to kids. 🙂

  9. Hellolynn June 14, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Happy belated b'day to u, Pi-Chan! I look forward to seeing more pictures n stories written by your "mummy" on u =D

    • kirin June 14, 2010 at 11:42 am #

      Thank you! There are many good moments of Pi-chan's making cute face, but it's quite hard for me to take the moment in the photo. ^ ^; But I hope I can share more nice pics later!

Leave a Reply

