About A Girl by Francfranc

18 May

★feminine sexy kawaii goods★
About A Girl by Francfranc
(@Ebisu atre)
address: Atre is connected to JR Ebisu station. About A Girl by Francfranc is on the 5th floor.
phone: 03-5423-6755
open: am10:00-pm9:30
*They have stores at several other locations in Japan, too.

Apart from Francfranc daily zakka shop, About A Girl by Francfranc is specifically targeting young working women who seek for kawaii, sexy, cool, and feminine goods in their positive life!

Sorry for the out-of-focus pictures. I had to go in a few minutes at this time. But I wanted to get my “job” done! ^ ^;

Do most of young girls like pink? I found many of their products were in pink color. Pink and bling bling or deco. That’s what young girls will love with no doubt!! Most of the time I like pink, but sometimes I don’t. My favorite color changes quite often. But how can I resist them. They are just so kawaii! If we are in love with someone, we will like pink…is it true? ^ ^;

I liked the bling bling photo album, but I didn’t like it saying “photo”. Also it was quite suspicious if it can hold as many photos as the number of photo space it has inside. I’d expect this type of different product without “photo” or “diary” or “whatever” on the face.

I liked the pen case with light pink with bling bling material, but where am I supposed to use it when I’m working from home and from online? (lol) I think many of them are targeted for female office workers. (= it’s called OL, from office lady, in Japanese. It’s one of “Japanglish” that confuse us.)

Look, I liked this mirror so much. It’s so cute! But wow, it’s over 3000yen.
13 Responses to “About A Girl by Francfranc”

  1. lore May 18, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    There're a lot of beautiful things, are they expensive??

    • kirin May 19, 2010 at 9:35 am #

      I didn't have enough time to check out the prices but as to the butterfly shaped mirror 3000 yen (USD30 over) is expensive to me. But basically their goods should not that expensive judging from that they target young people.

  2. Emily May 18, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Japanese store displays are so pretty! Weird you mention women start liking pink when they're in love lol I used to not like pink until I found my sweety lol

    • kirin May 19, 2010 at 10:05 am #

      Your story sounds interesting. Every color has its power, from what I've learned. If we wear pink colored underwear we can stay young, compared with black colored underwear, according to the experiment I heard of.

  3. courtney May 18, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    I dont really like Pink nor do i like bling… but i do seem to notice that most other girls do xD maybe im just strange, haha. but the store looks really cute,if there was a little less pink and bling, would probably interest me more 🙂

    • kirin May 19, 2010 at 10:08 am #

      There were of course other colors too. But pink and bling-bling materials seemed majority of their products. I want to spend more time browsing myself. ^ ^ It was fun enough for me to look around the store.

  4. Miruku May 18, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    I often visit this shop in Sendai. I love it! Good choice!

    • kirin May 19, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      ^ ^ You already know this store. Good you have it in your area!

  5. mikidii May 19, 2010 at 12:38 am #

    Oh I would love to go to that store!

  6. viki June 2, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    it's such a luck to live in japan. i'm from germany and we don't have this kind of stores(or i don't know any ^^) . it's so boring because many girls in my school has the same style(the same shoes, jackets, shirts ect. and we're over 500 girls). it's not like we're poor :P. if you wear something like a pink skirt or anything in a very bright color, everyone is staring at you as if you're a freak. so if you're a goth or punkt it's like that. in my opinion germans are so uptight(sorry if my english is bad ^^;)

    • kirin June 3, 2010 at 1:08 am #

      Thank you for your comment, viki.
      Wow~ I never thought German was like that… It must be so…conservative and boring then. 😦 Visit Tokyo when you can. It must be like a…heaven. ^ ^; There are plenty of such stores over here. If you find your friend who's also interested in things like this, it's so fun to do window shopping with likeminded friends. You may not be able to wear something in pink, but you can have small kawaii (cute) goods that your classmates find curious. 😉

  7. eve July 23, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    umm i have a question about the prices of stuff in the stores because they sound really expensive, for example how much 100 yen would be in pounds? o -o

    • kirin July 23, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      You mean the 3000yen hand mirror? I think it's expensive, too. It is because it's decorated with rhinestones. Rhinestones are of course fake but somehow they cost much. 😦 1 pound=135yen so…3000yen = about 22 pounds…right?

Leave a Reply

