Interesting kitchen tools store.

6 May

★kitchen tools and goods★
Cuisine Habits
(@Ebisu atre)
address: Atre is connected to JR Ebisu station. Cuisine Habits is on the 5th floor.
phone: 03-5793-3045
open: am10:00 – pm9:30

There are many kitchen tools stores and there’s no specific meaning I should pick out this store among others. But I just decided to share what I’ve got from Cuisine Habits Ebisu atre store the other day with some photos.


I think it was some other store when I was at Ebisu atre last time. Ebisu is a place I got Pi-chan and so I need to go to the shop once in a while to get some dog dental gum. Before I knew there was a kitchen tool store newly opened in atre shopping mall.

It looked tempting and interesting to someone like me who like something kawaii! XD

Well it’s not always kitchen tools, they have soaps and…what are these cupcakes? I forgot. They can be another kind of soap?

But basically it’s a kitchen goods store. I was just browsing I didn’t plan to buy anything until I found…

Eco wrap! It’s a silicon wrap to be washed for reuse. I expected I don’t have to waste Saran Wrap any more to reduce garbage. It was a set of 2 small ones and 1 mid-sized one. The small ones were actually too small only to cover a small cup. Also unlike Saran Wrap, it’s not adhesive enough when it goes around the round shape. When I put it on a wall it’s adhesive quite enough, but it’s not enough when it goes along with the round shaped bowl for example. (Other items in this photo are from other places.)

10 Responses to “Interesting kitchen tools store.”

  1. Steven Stier May 6, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    I believe your cupcakes are scented candles. It is too bad about the silicone wraps. It sounds like a good idea. Perhaps after you wash them they become more sticky. The spoon in the last picture is for serving rice, right? Oh by the way first!

    • kirin May 7, 2010 at 10:09 am #

      Ah~ you may be right. They can be candles. ^ ^
      The spoon in the last picture is for serving rice. It's called "Shamoji" (しゃもじ) in Japanese.
      It's thin, the surface is scabrous and Japanese sticky steamed rice does not stick to it. It also stands vertically.

  2. sumra7 May 6, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    the icecream thing are soup?!! very cute

    • kirin May 7, 2010 at 10:10 am #

      Yes, the icecream bar looking soap! 😀

  3. Amanda May 7, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    Eco wrap sounds like a really good idea! It's a pity it doesn't stick to bowls well but I'm sure they'll continue to make improvements to the product so maybe in the future everyone will use it! 🙂

    • kirin May 7, 2010 at 10:18 am #

      I like your twitter back design, especially the illustration of yourself wearing kimono. Did you draw it by yourself? It really looks like your twitter picture. Also OMG how come I didn't follow you?? I thought I totally did, sorry. Now I'm following you.____The silicon eco wrap costed 1300yen for 2 mini size and 1 mid size. (I was wondering if I should spend that much only for a set of reusable wrap.) I look forward to improvements of both quality and price. ^ ^

  4. Miruku May 7, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    This shop is so charming, I want the soap on a stick! Next time I am in Tokyo I will visit!

    • kirin June 1, 2010 at 5:59 am #

      I hope the store exists then. ^ ^
      Stores change so rapidly. If I don't go there for 6 months, some stores might be replaced.

  5. nekobaka May 31, 2010 at 2:58 am #

    Are you putting the smooth side down and the bumpy side up? I have no problem with it sticking.

    • kirin June 1, 2010 at 6:01 am #

      Yes, of course. On the flat wall, I can stick it well. But on a round shaped bowl, it's not sticking very well along with the shape…

Leave a Reply

