A small "about" video on the sidebar.

5 May

Some time ago I deleted ABOUT page from the menu bar under the title banner of this blog because menu is getting crowded. (I don’t want the menu with smaller letters or in double lines) Instead, I added a short “ABOUT” video on the sidebar today for those who visit this blog for the first time and for those who have not found me through Youtube yet. I find my blog readers have been increasing little by little. It’s nice to give new visitors a chance to get to know what kind of person is behind this blog before they decide to leave comments, send messages to me or subscribe to this blog.

You can find the same video on the sidebar now.
So this is me Kirin, the author of Tokyo Kawaii, etc. Please forgive me for my English if you find it hard to understand due to mispronunciation or Japanese accent (if any)! (^0^) LOL

19 Responses to “A small "about" video on the sidebar.”

  1. Lore May 5, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    jaja it's is a nice presentation ^^. Yes you have a Japanese accent as I have a Spanish accent, however I fully understand everything you say, don't worry ;p

    • kirin May 5, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

      Oh good, thank you for your comment, Lore. ^ ^;
      Now I see why you write "jaja" you mean "haha" (grin) but in Spanish J is pronounced like H, right? (eg. Baja California)

      • lore May 10, 2010 at 10:35 am #

        yes in Spanish J is a strong sound I forgot that in English it is write whit H ๐Ÿ˜„

      • kirin May 10, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

        It's OK. No problem. Thank you for your comment! ^ ^

  2. Tobias May 5, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

    Nice video! ^^

    Just stumbled on to your blog last week, and found a lot of interesting tips to check out when I arrive in Japan/Tokyo on Tuesday next week.

    Just wanted to say thanks and keep up the good work!

    Greetings from Sweden.

    • kirin May 5, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

      Thank you! This video is just for the people like you who are new to this blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. swipe May 5, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    ๆ„ๅค–ใซใƒ“ใ‚ธใƒผใƒณใ€‚

    • kirin May 5, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

      ๅพฎๅฆ™ใชใ‚ณใƒกใƒณใƒˆใงใ™ใญใ‡ใ€‚ใ€‚ใ€‚๏ผพ๏ผพ๏ผ›

  4. sugoishii May 5, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    Cute video ๐Ÿ˜€ You speak English very well and are easy to understand!

  5. micky2be May 6, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    Nice video, and good english ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • kirin May 6, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

      Thank you. ^ ^; I'll try to make more videos in the future, but the problem is it's not as easy as writing a new post. To me writing is easier than filming. But to you, my blog readers, I think watching video is easier than reading post. ^ ^;

  6. Jo* chan May 6, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    Very cute video, Kirin!

    I love your blog, is very kawaii, everyday I visit it!
    I also have a blog about japanese pop culture, but in portuguese language.

    Continue posting for us! o/

    Kiss from a brazilian fan! ;*

  7. Jo* chan May 6, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    Very cute video, Kirin!

    I love your blog, is very kawaii, everyday I visit it!
    I also have a blog about japanese pop culture, but in portuguese language.

    Continue posting for us! o/

    Kiss from a brazilian fan! ;*

  8. Jo* chan May 6, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    Very cute video, Kirin!

    I love your blog, is very kawaii, everyday I visit it!
    I also have a blog about japanese pop culture, but in portuguese language.

    Continue posting for us! o/

    Kiss from a brazilian fan! ;*

    • kirin May 6, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

      Thank you Jo*chan~. I have seen some blogs on Japanese culture or kawaii goods for Brazilians. I have no idea about Brazil but many people from there are interested in Japan? I wish I can visit Brazil one day. I just have no image at all.

  9. Thomas Gantz May 14, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Thanks for posting that video. It is nice to see who is making the blog. I have enjoyed reading your posts. ^^

    • kirin May 16, 2010 at 12:44 am #

      Thank you for visiting my blog. I'm glad you say that because that's exactly what I wanted my blog readers to feel. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. smily June 20, 2010 at 5:13 am #

    Greetings from Sydney, Australia! I accidentally stumbled on your website whilst searching for Japanese magazines via Google and I must say, it was a very nice surprise. I will now be spending the next couple of days going through all your previous blog entries. I absolutely love everything about Tokyo and your website is very informative. Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kirin June 21, 2010 at 12:48 am #

      Hi smily,
      Thank you for your comment, and welcome to my blog! Please feel free to contact me if you have specific topics that you want me to write about. I'm trying to update this blog every other day or so. Don't forget to subscribe to it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

