"Questina" is a Hello Kitty shop in Ginza, Tokyo.

25 Apr

★Hello Kitty Store in Tokyo★
Questina
address:4-1 Nishi Ginza Department store 1F, Ginza Chuuouku, Tokyo
phone: 03-3566-4060
open: 11:00am -8:30pm (Mon, Tue, and Sat.) 11:00am – 9:00pm (Wed, Thu, and Fri.) 11:00am – 8:00pm (Sun. & national holiday)

I had a chance to drop at the “Questina” or an exclusive Hello Kitty shop in Ginza the other day. Last time when I passed in front of the store it was too late at night and they were almost closing. I have known this store but somehow I didn’t have a chance to take a deep look inside it until this day.

Wow~ look at this! A Hello Kitty statue totally decorated with Swarovski stones is located at the entrance and it costs almost 700,000 yen (about USD7000)!!

Also a Hello Kitty deco bike at the left that also costs over 700,000 yen! Wow, who can afford them…(lol) but it was good they allowed me to take these photos. (It was not OK to take other pictures of Hello Kitty deco items in the store.)

Inside the store, it was composed of 3 parts.
1) Bling bling deco goods sales space that is a JV with “Bling Me!” deco store that I also have introduced under Marui Curren.
2) Hello Kitty general goods sales space.
3) Hello Kitty nail salon.

Many Hello Kitty items created from collaboration with other brands. The above photo is Hello Kitty collaborated with Porter Yoshida, one of my favorite bag brands!

It was Saturday and the nail salon was full of people who got Hello Kitty nails!

Outside the store, there was a Hello Kitty flower selling space especially set for Mother’s Day. The Hello Kitty flower arrangements are so kawaii but of course it’s not cheap. haha…^ ^; It’s too expensive for me when I consider they are dying in a week or so.

Well I can see how people like this store, because it’s always full of new Hello Kitty goods for young adults. I like Rilakkuma but it is not this popular. I’m not a big fan of Hello Kitty but what I like about Hello Kitty is that they see what adult women like. 🙂 This point of view is something very important now that kawaii is not only targeted for kids. If you like Hello Kitty, don’t forget to check out this store in Ginza or I can say JR Yurakucho station.

14 Responses to “"Questina" is a Hello Kitty shop in Ginza, Tokyo.”

  1. Emily April 25, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    Awesome!! Wish we had some stuff like that here! I picked up some Kawaii items in my local Claire's Accessories store-Hello Kitty hair bow clips, a flower hair clip and a few sets of pink and purple bows. They have just a small section of Hello Kitty stuff but I did see some Harajuku type stuff there 😀

    Hope you're doing well 😀

    • kirin April 26, 2010 at 4:07 am #

      Hi Emily how are you~?
      You like Hello Kitty? ^ ^ Claire's accessory store sells Hello Kitty accessories too? Interesting~.

  2. Sheryl April 26, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    Wow. . . Tks for sharing. I rilakkuma too. My bf just bought me a medium size plus from Kinokuniya. 🙂 it’s great to see the book store importing more stuff from Japan!!!

    • kirin April 26, 2010 at 4:05 am #

      lol Rilakkuma from Kinokuniya? Good job~ :p

  3. merce April 26, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    I had same photos of your flower, from ginza too…

  4. Troo April 27, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    Out of interest, Kirin-san, why is it that the majority of shops in Japan do not allow photographs? Is there a widespread counterfeiting problem?

    • kirin April 28, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

      Yes, this is always my question too. I think they are afraid of our stealing their design and etc. more than expecting word of mouth communication by blogging. I want to tell them "Hey I'm not a spy!" XD

      • Troo April 30, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

        Haha, you should ask next time you're in a store that has "no photography" signs up. Tell them your blog readers want to know the answer!! 🙂

  5. Sharon April 27, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    wow, another reason to save (more) money and go to japan. why only japan have the cute stuffs? i went onto their web and the sneakers are really very very tempting.

    • kirin April 28, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

      "Why only Japan have the cute stuff?" Very interesting question. I wonder why…

  6. courtney April 29, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    I've never really liked Hello Kitty, though my younger sister is a huge fan, so i do tend to look out for things for her. Though i do like the other sanrio Characters, and i did get the chance to visit the Saniro store in Shinjuku, the one that has a Massive Hello kitty mozaic statue outside.

    But i LOVE Rilakkuma! ❤ That bear and his friends are just so darn cute! 🙂

  7. kirin April 30, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Yes, I think it's fair to ask that. Of course if I make an appointment to visit them before they open, they will say OK but oh no, I cannot do that as long as just a casual blogger like how I am now. :p

  8. Gabrielle September 16, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    hey hello kitty you rule tokyok i love you so much and my friends one of my friends mom onas a braslet store and i allwas mamake a braslt adout you .

    .

Leave a Reply

