kawaii updo hairstyles

21 Jan

I’d like to share with you some nice video tutorials of making kawaii hair updos! If you enjoy long hair, you can try several styles introduced in her videos. It looks like some videos have English subtitles. She also shares information about beauty and cosmetics in her blog in Japanese. I wish I had such a long hair to try even one of them, but…you know it’ll take me many years to grow my hair long enough to enjoy these styles. (>_<)Ow!

Maybe you have seen this before, as one of her videos (below) was awarded the best “how-to sector” of Youtube Video Award Japan 2009. *applause* šŸ˜€

How did you like it? Pretty? Too complicated?

Bonus cute video! This is so sweet!!

17 Responses to “kawaii updo hairstyles”

  1. courtney January 21, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Cute! im always open to trying new hairstyles, but i need to straighten my hair before i try any lol. i have such curly hairs its impossible to style :/ which sucks… but thats what straigners are for :3 hehe

    • kirin January 22, 2010 at 1:02 am #

      You don't have "straight perm" from the menu of hair salon? Many of us keep straight hair thanks to it.

      • courtney January 27, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

        yeh we do, but its rather expensive, so i tend to do it myself or get my sister to do it for me if im feeling lazy hehe.

  2. Joanna January 21, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    I saw those! I even subscribed so I would know whenever there's a new video out =D

  3. Mink January 21, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Thanks so much for posting the hair tutorials! I never knew there were videos out there like that. I've always wanted to try the hair bow technique after I saw Lady Gaga do it, and since I have long hair, maybe now is my chance!

    • Sparklewolfie January 22, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

      I think Lady Gaga's is actually fake. They sell clip-on hair bows now because she made it popular šŸ™‚ I saw them at the mall

      Of course it is a lot cooler when it is your own hair though!

  4. Sparklewolfie January 22, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    I have subscribed to her foreverlong ago! I like all the hairstyles she does :3 My hair does not always stay as well as hers though… šŸ˜¦ I still cannot do the big ribbon hairdo, which is my favorite…

    • kirin January 24, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

      Oh, you have already known…good! šŸ™‚
      I wish I had a long hair like hers…but on second thoughts, I will have no time to do this after all! LOL

      • Sparklewolfie January 25, 2010 at 5:56 am #

        Maybe you can style a wig and wear that instead XD Then you do not have to redo your hair every time!!

        I think a big reason that my hair does not stay like hers is that I do not use a lot of product or backcomb like she does. I only use a Garnier Fructis hairspray (non-aerosol)… and that is it ^^;

        Long hair is sort of hard to take care of sometimes =__= your short hair must be easier to take care!

      • kirin January 25, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

        Actually I sometimes wear a long hair wig! ^ ^ I want to have some variation. haha…
        I just admire the girls trying this much to be kawaii!

  5. Lady January 23, 2010 at 1:50 am #

    I tried that bow hairdo but I have short layers and very thin hair so it doesn't work well =[. But nice hair tutorials!! I'll keep them in mind when my hair grows out.

    • kirin January 24, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

      I think she has a good volume of hair. Maybe you can try hair extensions.?

  6. Eva January 24, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    hey
    i´m dutch and the first hairstyle is like the something normal in my country =q
    funny to see the vid in japanese

    • kirin January 25, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

      Really? Cool! :p

  7. Compact Fluorescent Bulb : October 28, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    most of the time i use hair extensions because i love long hair”~-

    • kirin October 31, 2010 at 1:33 am #

      Good idea! šŸ™‚

  8. indian hair July 21, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    Nice Videos! i have learned a lot from your post! keep it up!

Leave a Reply

