Another OUTLET store!

16 Jan
outlet jiyugaoka1' I found another OUTLET shop this time in Jiyugaoka. I’ve known this store but I didn’t realize it was OUTLET store, the same one in Daikanyama. They sell cheap kawaii daily goods and stationery at a reasonable price. I am always embarrassed to take photos inside the stores, because most of the time I am told not to take photos of their products…

I’m not a spy to steal what’s selling well at how much and etc. you know, I just want to share what we have in Tokyo. If my blog gets more popular, I will be able to ask any shops to let me interview them and take photos officially, but at a moment, well…it’s not yet…:p

BTW I think I’ve seen these socks at several other places such as my favorite Mighty Soxer and Village Vanguard, and many other places. (Speaking of the quality or texture of tights and socks, I personally do prefer Mighty Soxer to Tutuanna. When it comes to underwear, I’d prefer amo’s style or Peach John to Tutuanna, so it looks like Tutuanna is not my taste…Actually I like une nana cool‘s cute underwear, too!)

If you are not familiar with kawaii things, you may think they are for children. But no, no. Some of them maybe targeted for small kids and school kids, but in Japan it’s quite natural that adults like to buy things like this. It’s not funny or strange that adults shop things from such store for themselves to use. That’s very natural and this is something I always miss when I travel abroad. I am too much used to Japanese kawaii things always around me. hahaha…^ ^;

If you ever have a chance to come over to Jiyugaoka, there are many nice shops, cafes and restaurants, but with less people around, which is unlike big cities such as Shibuya or Shinjuku. That’s why Jiyugaoka is one of my favorite places to hang around or eat out as well as it’s only 5 minutes or so by train from my nearest station.

Let me just add this post to the OUTLET in the page of “kawaii shop“.

outlet jiyugaoka3

outlet jiyugaoka2
outlet jiyugaoka5

12 Responses to “Another OUTLET store!”

  1. courtney January 17, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Cuuuute! i wish we had shops like this over in the UK… so far all we have in the way of cheap daily good are places like Pound Land & the 99p store…then theres also primark for clothes… but those places tend to be so tacky and non cute lol oh well… maybe i should open my own store lol

    • kirin January 18, 2010 at 6:50 am #

      I was wondering if there are certain people in Europe or the U.S that they like kawaii but they just don't know such world exists. Open your store, that'll be so cool! ^__^

  2. Jenia January 18, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

    Ahh, I wish we had such a store around Vnecouver!!! We have some kawaii stationery store selling Hello Kitty things, bento boxes and cute note pads.. But those prices are far from being 1 dollar!!
    I can still but those cute socks at one dollar stores haha^_^

    • kirin January 19, 2010 at 9:10 am #

      Cute socks at one dollar stores? That's nice, because these are sold as "3 sets for 1000 yen".

  3. Amanda January 19, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    I noticed lots of pretty socks when I was in Japan but my feet were too big for them! I like those lace ones that girls wear with slip-on shoes, they're so feminine. ^_^

    • kirin January 19, 2010 at 9:16 am #

      Ah…right. Most of socks are 22-24cm and at some places like Mighty Soxer they have 24-26cm collections. I think they produce average Japanese size only. This can be said at many apparel stores. Moreover these days Japanese girls are really getting so skinny, some shops try to have more smaller sizes to be able to cover the skinny. :p

      • Amanda January 19, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

        Oh I see! I'm 25.5, so that's probably why I had trouble. ^^

  4. Annie January 23, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    A few years ago there was an Outlet in Hiroo shopping street (next to Homeworks Burger and Smash Hits, beside the side street that leads up to Sacred Heart). I don't know if it is still there. I loved that shop!

    • kirin January 25, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

      Hiroo…ah~ I rarely drop off there (I'd rather go to Meguro or Ebisu ^ ^) , so I have no idea if the store is still there. But I heard the OUTLET shop is also in Kichijoji.

      • Lisa May 1, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

        Yes – the Outlet store is still in Hiroo – but it isn't as big as the one in Daikanyama.

  5. Thein Gi January 25, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    Oh I want to go to Japan so much… 105 yen… I think that's $1.05 Australian dollars.

    • kirin January 25, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

      When A$ becomes stronger like a few years ago (it once went to106 yen to 1 AUD I guess) you'll find many things in Japan look cheaper. Actually I found the prices have risen in AUS so much compared with 10 years ago when I was staying for working holiday.

Leave a Reply

