I wish you a Happy New Year!!

28 Dec

greeting
*It’s only my hand drawing without any draft or planning (LOL) but I drew it thanking you all!

Year 2009 is getting over…
How was this year to you? Did you have special days or experiences or achievements or anything this year? As for me, altogether I’d say this year was very good!

-good things- πŸ˜€
-I could finally travel abroad for the first time in 4 or 5 years. I went to Australia, Netherlands, Belgium, and Italy.
-I was able to have 2 Onsen (hot spring) trips: one was to West Japan, including Kyoto and Osaka, the other one was with Pi-chan.
-I worked harder on this blog, and it seems that the visiters, subscribers, and comments have increased a lot, compared to this time last year.
-I could get connected with many people from blogging, and I actually made friends with some of them. I met them in person! There was even someone who I worked with! This is so great, as it’s one of the purposes of keeping this blog.
-I started to trade stocks and made good profit out of them for a beginner. (beginner’s luck?!)
-I challenged DECOTTI and decoden for the first time but they went good.
-Thanks to Pi-chan, I found exuberant motherhood inside myself, which was least expected in my life so far and widen my way of thinking.

-bad things- 😦
-I have become too busy to see friends often.
-I got fat because I have to work on computer too long hours and no time to exercise.
-For the same reason above, I sometimes suffer from back ache, dry eye, and stiff shoulder.
-I had less job offers for writing (in Japanese).

This year I had more good things than bad things, which I believe is because sometime ago, it was vice versa.
Then what I want to achieve next year?

-I need to work out to get fit and lose accursed fat! I’ve made an appointment for a beginner Belly Dance class that is open for trial on 8th Jan. 2010.
-I learned how it’s like to trade stocks this year, which was less risky compared with Forex because there’s no notion of leverage. Now I’m starting to study Forex and I will practice trading on Forex next year to gain profit safely.
-I work on blog as much as I have done this year, to make it more useful, informative, helpful, enjoyable and interesting to my blog readers. Hopefully I want to make a free material for you to enjoy. But I wonder what topic will make many of my blog readers happy.
-I want to enjoy cooking more. Now it has become a chore that I cannot stop and keep doing day after day. I want to change my mind.

To make these possible, I know I have to give up some things. That’s how things are.
I will have less time seeing my friends, which I have to accept.
I will have to struggle and suffer from practicing trading Forex.
I will have no time to study foreign language, even though I’m quite interested in that.
I will have small time of reading books, and almost no time to watch TV and movie. (same as this year)
I will be busy again…
But it’s OK, I have a big goal, and to achieve it I can accept this.

I wish you all the best for 2010, and I’ll see you again in next year! As mentioned in my last post, end of the year to early January is a long period of holiday for Japanese people who can finally rest from work. It’s only Golden Week in May and this time of the year that we can rest without hesitation against our colleagues or boss of the company that one works for. That’s why many of us travel this time paying 3 times more money than off-peak season.

I will be away from blogging for a while, maybe until around 3rd of January.

Thank you for reading my blog, and exchanging comments or messages with me from time to time.
I really enjoy communication with people from various places around the world. I will just do my best to keep this blog a better place for you and make it useful or informative and also entertaining. If you have any opinions, suggestions, messages, or anything, please feel free to contact me or leave me comments. πŸ™‚

How would you like to spend next year? Do you have any big plan or goal?
Best wishes for your new year 2010!!

14 Responses to “I wish you a Happy New Year!!”

  1. weaselgirl December 28, 2009 at 5:09 pm #

    Happy new year, Kirin! I'm glad to hear you'll be working more on your blog next year. I love it! This is my first time commenting, but I've been reading it since you started! ^^;;

    Also belly dance is really fun. I know you'll enjoy it! ❀

    • kirin December 30, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

      (0v0)wow…since I started! Thank you so much!! You see how it has made progress…hehehe ^ ^;;
      I've wanted to try belly dance and finally I'll try it. Hope I can catch up with the class…^ ^;

  2. walter December 28, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    Best wishes for your year too, Kirin. My big plan is too get fit and lean again, like I was 3 years ago, and find a good balance between work and home. And be more happy with less. And survive navigating the everyday traffic on my motorbike. And blog from time to time. And some other things I haven't thought of yet.
    And not be upset so much when I post a comment and the page says "There are no comments posted yet. Be the first one!" and my comment is number 12 (again ) ( =_= ) Hahaha !

    • kirin December 30, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

      That comment-related error is what you encounter in this blog?
      It sounds very interesting when you say, "Be more happy with less" because that notion is definitely what I need to learn. "Less is More" cool! πŸ˜‰

  3. courtney December 29, 2009 at 3:31 am #

    Happy New year to you too! and happy belated Christmas ❀

    i too will be working har to achive my goal this year onwards! so good luck to both of us! but for your heaths sake, dont push yourself too hard, 'kay? πŸ™‚

    i will keep on reading your blog because it never fails to put a smile on my face and it also tells me facts that are good to know if i want to press forward (which i definatly do!) on my dream of moving to Japan πŸ™‚

    Good Luck!

    ~Kai

    • kirin December 30, 2009 at 1:27 pm #

      Wow, you want to move to Japan in the future?! That's interesting. I'm glad to hear that my posts make you smile. πŸ™‚
      OK, I'll be careful not to push myself too hard. Haha, you're right. I could be like that. I try to do things so hard… :p

      Good luck to you too! πŸ˜€

  4. Ilaria December 29, 2009 at 6:42 am #

    Happy new year Kirin! Wish you all the best and good luck with your plans!!
    My plans for the next year: ζ—₯本θͺžγŒδΈŠζ‰‹γ«γͺる!
    ^_^

    • kirin December 30, 2009 at 1:36 pm #

      I think that if you learn how to express softer, that sounds better. If you don't use desu/masu style in conversation such as comments, your Japanese will sound very soft and nicer with γ‚ˆ or だね or かγͺ or whatever at the end of the sentences than you just finish with だor い. For example, instead of γ€Œγ“γ‚γ„γ€, add γ€Œγ‚ˆγ€at the end and sayγ€Œγ“γ‚γ„γ‚ˆγ€γ€‚Don't worry you'll learn them. πŸ˜‰

  5. Lisa December 29, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    Happy New Year and Best Wishes! It's great seeing what you've achieved for the year and what your plans are for the next one. I think I need to take some time out today and maybe do the same: reflect on what I've done this year and decide what I want to do next year. Or make more concrete plans for what I want to do anyway! ^^ Take care!

  6. Mink December 29, 2009 at 9:19 pm #

    γ‚γ‘γΎγ—γ¦γŠγ‚γ§γ¨γ†! – Happy New Year!

    Wishing you all the best in 2010!

  7. Hellolynn December 31, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

    Happy New Year, Kirin! Lots of wishes to u in realizing all your resolutions for the new year! I don't have big plan except to wish for blessings for good health n happiness for all my loved ones and family =D But i do wish that i can materialize my plan to learn japanese (thou i tell myself to do it each year) – i understand picking up a foreign language is not easy and u need time! Not forgetting…hoping to have a chance to visit Japan again! (hee…hee…tis is nothing new cos its my goal for every year)

  8. shayna January 1, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Happy New Year to you Kirin! πŸ˜€
    it's interesting to know about the good achievements you've made this year and your goal for 2010.
    I wished to make some goals too but i'm too afraid if I couldn't accomplish them. hahahha

    btw, can i link you in my blog? Nice knowing u~ =)

    • kirin January 2, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

      It's fine, you can link any of the pages of this blog. If you wish, you can also copy and paste the banner from "links" page just under the title of this blog. πŸ™‚

  9. kirin January 2, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    I'm getting to be ready to go back to my blogging… Please look forward to my next post which I'm planning to share tomorrow! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

