Herbivore Men vs Carnivore Women

4 Dec

You may have strong image against Japan that it’s a country of Samurai and Harakiri.
Well that’s true if you discuss Japan of hundreds of years ago, but what’s new today?
One of my blog readers used to ask me to write about how Japanese people go dating. But before I write about that, there is something I should mention: something remarkable between men and women today.

Young Japanese men of 20s and 30s today are apparently different from current 40s or 50s were in that age. The uniqueness of Japanese men nowadays is called as “herbivore boy” and has been broadcasted here and there several times, because they are that unique.

As in the title, Japanese men are getting less interested in the things that they used to stick to.
For example, they are no longer interested in:
-hunting for girls,
-working hard not only to support his family but to get promoted to gain good position at his company,
-buying luxurious car or house to show off,
-drinking strong alcohol and staying away from sweets,
-eating well and working out at a gym to build a manly bodyline,
-competitions
and etc.

These are the things men used to think needed to be a man among men.
But young men never care about such things any more. They enjoy what they like, totally free from prejudice, competition, aggressiveness or whatever men used to pay much attention to.

Here’s what herbivore men care for:
-fashion and cosmetics to make them look good
-time they spend with family
-diet to keep a lean body and to save money
-cafe and sweets (These days sweets especially designed for men are available at convenience stores.)
-mild and modest character, just do things as his own pace

“飲む・打つ・買う” (meaning drinking, gambling, flirting with women) is a common way of expressing bad guy in Japan, but herbivore men are way opposite to this. They are no-drinking, no-gambling, and no-sex!

It sounds peaceful when you hear “Herbivore men” but as to the downside of them, it is said that they can accelerate our social problem of low birth rate because they are indifferent to women. To be exact, they are not proactive or aggressive to make an approach to women. They may feel like dating if only they are asked by women. Yes, they are very passive! Moreover, the virtual girls available in the video game such as LovePlus could be better than real ones!! Being indifferent to expensive car or watch damages Japanese economy, too.

On the other hand, however, we can think that herbivore men have settled in that way under decades of Japanese bad economy. Being less offensive might have been the best way to cope with such gloomy economy. Or it could be Japanese women who created herbivore men. Unlike men, Japanese women have become strong. Women enjoy working very hard at the office, drinking well, shopping a lot, and are very aggressive.

TV or book catches trend faster. Otomen or Ojoman introduced herbivore male earlier.

Now I can clearly understand why one of my male colleagues acted like a woman when I was working at the office. He was around mid 30, single. He seemed to spend much time and money for shopping. He liked eating sweets at the office. He liked to talk with girls for sweets, hair care cosmetics, new shops, and etc. He was wondering what to wear to the event while non of other female colleagues didn’t care much about that. He said he wanted to get married someday, but he didn’t seem to be proactive against women. I was not sure if he had a girlfriend then, but he liked to keep doing things at his own pace, which means he didn’t even like his things touched or moved from the right position by his girlfriend when she came to his house. It was over 5 years ago, when I found he was very different from most of other men, but now I feel he was one of the herbivore guys! Herbivore guys are good to have as friends, but I’m not sure if I can fall in love with someone who I don’t sense “male”. (LOL) What do you think? Have you seen herbivore men around you? Or could you be one of them?

38 Responses to “Herbivore Men vs Carnivore Women”

  1. Patty December 4, 2009 at 4:05 pm #

    Yes, they are called Metrosexual Men. They want to have manicures, pedicures and facials, very knowledgable on fashion trends and designers. They're a think line from being gay, the only exception is that they like women. Most of these men are well-to-do in order to afford those luxuries. I'm pretty sure that they would still want to go to the gym and stay away from the sweets because they're vain enough to do that.

    • kirin December 5, 2009 at 1:43 am #

      Aha! They are similar to gay but they like women. That's easy to understand. They'd go to gym to stay thin!

  2. Catman December 4, 2009 at 4:27 pm #

    –"But young men never care about such things any more. They enjoy what they like, totally free from prejudice, competition, aggressiveness or whatever men used to pay much attention to."–

    I do like this way of thinking! I know a lot of people who feel they "need" to do things. "I need a girlfriend! I need to fit in the current trend! I need to be manly!"

    The problem is, that very often, people are never satisfied when they do get what they "need". A man will need a girlfriend, get one, then decides he "needs" something else – like a big house, or a new car. Then when he has that, he needs a better job. Or he gets bored of his girlfriend and needs a better one. It's a neverending cycle of desire. Realizing that you don't "need" anything to be yourself means that your life can be free of these little needs, and you can live life as it comes. Being free of need doesn't really make you a herbivore, though – I still like to drink strong alcohol, get into competitions, work hard for good grades and look for the girl for me. 🙂

    Something confuses me with your post, though. You said that the problem with herbivores is that there is fear that they'll cause low birth rate. But then, you say they care about "time they spend with family". Surely if they care for a family, they'll really want to have kids? Maybe I got it wrong!

    • kirin December 5, 2009 at 1:53 am #

      It looks like they want to have a warm family with adorable kids, if possible. But they are not very proactive to make that happen. They are waiting for proactive women to come to them to lead them for dating. That's because their shyness might be more than their motivation. I don't know…but it could be possible that "family" is an old family of his mother and father, and not a new one with his wife and kids. That's because it's possible in Japan that even a working aged man keep living with his parents until he finds someone to get married. Well, sorry for the confusion, I am actually not 100% sure for these guys. Some information was from what I've read and heard. :p

  3. Cath December 4, 2009 at 6:56 pm #

    Ah… I have no time to share all my thoughts! But generally, I think a herbivore man is just an escapist. Boo! Still, I don't think this is going to be unique to Japan in the long run. Sad.

    • kirin December 5, 2009 at 1:54 am #

      Do you have this type of man in your country, too? Is it a global phenomenon?

      • Cath December 6, 2009 at 12:25 am #

        Generally, I do feel that S'porean men need to be more aggressive in courtship. But having said that, I do think that S'porean ladies are getting too materialistic and in that sense, unattractive. Perhaps I'm stereotyping. But that's the gut feel I have.
        By sweets, do you mean desserts? Haha… I'm going to be shameless here. I think my husband is quite a good balance of both. We like having desserts together and he dresses better than me! And of course, he's a great father to my kids. Haha…
        Ah, how I'd like to meet up with you when we visit Japan!

      • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:37 pm #

        You have such a well-balanced husband! 😀

        Oh, are you coming to Japan soon? (We may have exchanged messages on shoutbox or here but sorry I have many other messages to be exchanged daily, and I cannot remember everything very correctly.) If you are interested in meeting up with me in person, please send me an email from CONTACT page and let's discuss details there personally. 🙂 Thanks!

  4. walter December 4, 2009 at 7:41 pm #

    Looking at your two lists I can't say I know or have met any herbivorous men.
    As for myself, I do most of the things on the first list and none of the second , so stick me in the same cage as the lion and the tiger and bring us the bucket of raw steak. For breakfast , lunch and dinner.

    Although I do like a nice piece of chocolate now and then ( hey, I live in Belgium : kingdom of beer , fine food and chocolates ) but sweets ? Not really. Not after I turned twelve. Haha!

    • kirin December 5, 2009 at 2:03 am #

      I am not a sweets-addictive sort of woman, but I do enjoy sweets and cafe. So I cannot understand why some men don't like them at all. (But it's nice you enjoy Belgium chocolates! :p yummy…)

      Like my father, he likes drinking sake, but absolutely no to sweets! The second list looks like for most of women. But as in the title, many Japanese women have become very strong today. I can understand herbivore men are like healing pets to aggressive Japanese women.

  5. shayna December 5, 2009 at 3:38 am #

    hi kirin~
    yeah, i think i met a few of these herbivore japanese guys too. They are so shy! and they don't really talk to girls that much.
    Oh ya, and I heard that in Japan, most of the time, the girls will do the chasing or confession of love to guys. Haha… This is something very new to me as for the people in my country, normally guys will do the chasing and the confession.
    However, I'm still trying to figure out how does a Japanese guy think when it comes to relationship's topic, as I've been in a short relationship with a Japanese guy and things went really wrong! Hahaha…

    • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:37 am #

      Hi shayna~

      There are various types of Japanese guys, so I don't know what kind of person your ex was. But I think there are many shy guys in Japan. They don't know how to show how much they care about someone. But of course there are playboy type of guys, too. I'm sorry to hear that the relationship with your ex went something really wrong. (@_@;)

  6. Mink December 5, 2009 at 4:50 am #

    I don't know, if I had an herbivore boyfriend, I wouldn't have to worry about him checking out other girls…

    • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:38 am #

      Good point you have noticed!! We don't have to worry about…that's a good thing about herbivore boyfriend! 😀

  7. jessy December 5, 2009 at 4:53 am #

    i don't think i have known guys like that.
    it would be nice to have as friends, but nothing more.
    i know one of my japanese friend said she liked american guys,
    and not japanese guys because japanese guys are weak.

    i still think women would like men to take charge SOME times right?
    it would be boring if the women was always doing the action, and the guy waiting around…
    i do agree, some characteristic of the salary men don't look good. like: never being at home, drinking, etc…
    but other ones are needed to be 'manly'.
    the whole situation is tricky to discuss about. > .>

    this is kind of like the Hataraki Man drama. where the girl really liked
    to work. xD

    • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:13 pm #

      The best thing is a mixture of manly aspects and home-oriented aspects. :p As for me, I like manly man for boyfriend to go out, but for husband, too manly man maybe troublesome… ^ ^;

  8. Sparklewolfie December 5, 2009 at 5:17 am #

    metrosexuals! I think that their attitude is great that they move at their own pace. To an extent, when a man is not specifically chasing after a woman, it makes him more desirable because he is not seen as a "bad guy"
    Of course not drinking or gambling is a good thing, too!

    • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:16 pm #

      Especially for husbands, too much of drinking and gambling is a trouble. In that way, herbivore men are good as husbands…maybe. :p

  9. mei December 5, 2009 at 5:42 am #

    I am a bit confused about drinking alcohol but no sweets. It is common in japan that men in your country doesn't like sweets??

    about virtual love, I think it's common happened here too. for ages 20's to 30's with our lifestyle, busy from early morning to night, it's easier to find love from virtual world than in real, which is we need more effort to making it trough. but in the end at 30's we still have to find the real one and we have to make a real family to be a real happy hehehe

    • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:21 pm #

      Usually it's said those who like drinking alcohol don't like sweets and vice versa. Like my father, he likes drinking a lot, but he hates sweets!

      Right, we have to finally act for the real thing. But it's true in Japan many young men and women do not match even though each look for his or her partner. Well, I will write about this more sooner. 😉

    • kirin December 8, 2009 at 1:42 am #

      Usually it's said those who like drinking alcohol don't like sweets and vice versa. Like my father, he likes drinking a lot, but he hates sweets!

      Right, we have to finally act for the real thing. But it's true in Japan many young men and women do not match even though each look for his or her partner. Well, I will write about this more sooner. 😉

  10. Diyana December 5, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    I like the manga Otomen.. But I don't think I can like a Herbivore man either.

    • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:22 pm #

      Ahaha! Reading manga is fun but being involved is quite another thing. ^ ^;

  11. cinnamon _girl December 5, 2009 at 9:54 pm #

    In my country there are guys who fit your description, but I think they are not that passive in approaching women. Liking sweets is not a no-no amongst men here. They do prefer pubs rather than stylish cafes, but they eat chocolate, cakes…etc. It's not something special, not connected to any gender. Some men are even addicted to sweets more than women.
    Those men, who care much about beauty, fashion are called metrosexuals here as well. Some guys, who don't like their style for some reason, call them gays (like it's a gay thing to care much about beauty, fashion).
    I agree with Catman. I don't like social conventions, which say, that men should do this and women should do that. Just be yourself. I don't mind if a guy is interested in fashion or beauty. But it might bother me if he was obsessed with fashion and beauty more than me. 😀
    I do understand, that herbivore men might endanger the economy or birthrate. But I think, that this phenomenon is also the production of the society. There's something in the background, what turned some men to be like that (as you mentioned stronger women… , plus what's interesting, that even marketing targets them – cakes for men – it's like products "support" their existence).
    I'd be interested in a "Japanese women" version of that comparison, what you made above about what men used to be interested in and what they are interested in now.

    • kirin December 6, 2009 at 1:29 pm #

      That's interesting, thank you cinnamon girl. How Japanese women changed from old list to new one. I'll refer to it in my future post I mentioned at a reply to mei above. 🙂

  12. Lisa December 7, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    Ahh yes, the herbivores! An interesting topic indeed. ^^
    Metrosexuals are pretty common in Western Europe, but like Cinnamon Girl said, they're not passive – they just like to look good. 🙂 (Personally I think it's a good development as long as it's not too extreme; it's nice to know that a guy cares about himself enough to look good, be healthy etc.)
    I couldn't be involved with a herbivore man though, just because of the passivity! Although I don't mean that I want to be chased etc, it's nice when two people can suggest to do things/go out/do spontaneous things… I've been in a relationship where I was the only one who suggested fun things to do and in the end it just felt like I was nagging all the time, and it wasn't fun at all! So I definitely don't want to be there again!

    • kirin December 8, 2009 at 1:46 am #

      Metrosexual but not passive, that's good! 😀 I like that.

  13. Maria February 6, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    I think the change is happening in Finland too but at a much slower pace. I also don't think it will ever become a problem here.
    I do notice a different vibe between men of my age and boys. (I'm in my mid-twenties if someone is wondering, I always seem to sound older though). Boys spend more time fixing their hair and tweezing their eyebrows. I think that men who are around my age, aren't really herbivorous (not in Finland, that is) they are in the between of those 2 lists. They want to have a house, a nice car and a nice girlfriend but they also want to eat sweets, at least try to follow trends and spend time with their family. They don't seem very passive or fond of cosmetics (for me a man wearing make-up sounds a bit..too feminine).

    My dad is like Masamune Asuka from Otomen so for me it's only natural that men like cute things, sweets and cleaning/cooking. I think that is good as long a man also has the masculine side to him. Balance is very important. My dad is now in his sixties and can't be called feminine, he appears to be similar to other men of his age.
    I also do know that I'm more masculine than my grandmom or my mom. I love to practise aikido, I want to have a career, a house and a nice car 😀 That being said I also love cooking, knitting and all kinds of cute things.

    What I wanted to say was: yes, the men in Finland are more herbivorous than past generations but not to a problematic extent and women seem to be more carnivorous than past generations. I think it's just the equation correcting itself. Women become more aggressive and independent, so men can be more passive. As to why this phenomenon won't be a problem in Finland, the answer is because Finnish society is different from Japanese. Here women can pick up men, just like men used to do.

    I also have liked a guy who was way too herbivorous for me. I was always the one holding his hand, or asking if I could kiss him (and his answer would be: "Fine but make sure it's quick, my eyes feel uncomfortable when I'm kissed"). So I gave up on him and he was the one crying and feeling sad (I can't even remember why I liked him when I was 15).

    • kirin February 8, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

      Thank you for sharing an interesting story in Finland! XD
      I quite agree with you when you say "Women become more aggressive and independent, so men can be more passive."
      and also balance is important. 😉

    • Tinny August 15, 2010 at 8:39 am #

      I agree with Maria about Finnish men. The older they get these days, the more "domestic" they become, taking care of household chores and such, without it seeming "unmanly".

      I think that the younger men are following in the footsteps of the liberation of women; women have now managed to make it acceptable to do things that used to be only for men, and now men are starting to get acceptance for things that used to be only for women. Personally, I like this development, because I think the downsides of having to fit into only one kind of mold for men are pretty visible in our society. Also, I think that if society allows me to study, work outside home and not have kids if I don't want any (all of which were seen as at least dubious 50-60 years ago), it is only fair to let men become stay-at-home dads or not start a family at all if they don't truly want it.

      The passiveness in dating might be a problem, though, but I believe that if a man (or a woman) is truly interested in another person, they will approach that person. If it is not that serious, they might or might not approach. Relationships in Finland are quite equal usually, so a girl asking a boy out is no big deal, and among the 20-30-year-olds people are often looking for a "best friend" partner than a "manly" or "ladylike" one.

      • kirin August 15, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

        "Among the 20-30-year-olds people are often looking for a "best friend" partner than a "manly" or "ladylike" one".

        I agree with that and my husband is just like my best friend, too. ^_^

  14. eceluv March 25, 2010 at 6:26 am #

    Hi I'm new here and this topic is quite interesting, having watched Otomen. I think Otomen are nice, being domesticated and all, as long as they still like women. But if they fuss a lot (or worst, more than) a girl about their hairstyle, eyebrows (that I dont understand) or clothes, that might be more than a regular metrosexual. LIke the current crop of jpop stars. They look kinda gay to me. Is that the description of a hervibore? But being domesticated like the otomen character is okay. My late dad cooked great stew, darned our clothers and even helped in the house. It's just being a good husband and dad. Single males here are not so fussy and are generally close to their families (since most live with their parents till they marry). Weak in spirit in chasing women is referred to as "torpe" but when they think the other party is interested, they usually make a go for it. Young guys may have these styled hair but usually they are copying a favorite anime/manga character . But most guys with salon styled hair, tight jeans, plucked eyebrows,perfumed and kohl lined eyes are definitely gay. Same with those who frequent the gym a lot.

    • kirin March 26, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

      Actually herbivore men are different from gay, even though their way of dressing or makeup is similar to gay's. At the same time I understand you feel that way. It's weird guys making fuss over fashion and makeup as much as girls. ^ ^;

  15. Stephanie August 17, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    These herbivore guys are great! We need to completely reject the worker-drone ethic and also say to women: 'no marriage and no babies.' Women conspired with business and the State to enslave men to work they hated. Women you are now reaping what you and your mothers sowed. Men no longer care what women want and are becoming immune to the catalogue of female shaming tactics.

  16. Anonymous Guy October 13, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Maybe you guys are going about this the wrong way. The real issue is that quite often guys are running into girls that are too selfish and question whether or not its worth it to chase you. It's an equality issue. In the end it's your own fault because guys are seeing that there is no point to chasing women that are selfish unless he knows for sure she is interested in him as well. Guys are also seeing that more often than not the current generation of women has no interest in an equal relationship. They want to have everything so bad that he is always cut out and left behind.

    Right now 2 out of 3 bachelors degrees are going to women and jobs are going that way too dominated by women. Women are pushing men aside and not allowing them any opportunities but then attack the man for them not letting him have any opportunities. In short society is quite often giving opportunities to women instead of men even when the woman isn't qualified. The man may be overqualified for a job, while a woman has no credentials but the woman will get the job offer.

    You are also mistakenly labeling men a certain way that quite often doesn't fit. In the end you can't see what the person is like inside if you don't get to know them. But when you go on a date it turns into a job interview screening questionaire instead of letting him get to know you as a person and not giving him a chance.

    You need to think about the fact that you need to give people a chance and not misguidedly decide that everyone fits in one category.

    Also think about it like this from the man's perspective: You like women, you love them, but every time you meet them none of them bothers to get to know when your birthday is or your interests. None of them call or say hello to you even though you are good looking. All the women you meet are so obsessed with themselves and pushing their own agenda that you feel you have no choice but to wait for the right time to find someone who is actually giving and generous with sharing real emotion and having a 2 way relationship.

  17. The Omnivore Man May 6, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

    PART 1
    So, they are no longer interested in:
    "-hunting for girls,"
    And the reason for them wanting to chase women should be… what exactly? People need companionship and so on? Yes I agree, but relationships are much more than that. If one simply wanted companionship or someone to communicate with and do random fun stuff, then that could easily be done with any friend or family member, regradless of gender. As I said, a relationship is much more than that, but I'll get to that later.

    "working hard not only to support his family but to get promoted to gain good position at his company"
    Why would any man, in his right mind, slave off in a company to support a woman? Why would he go through such strenuous, mindless, unfufilling labor, just to come home to an ungreatul woman that indirectly mocks or dismisses his hardships and complains that he's too tired, or boring, or unexciting? Are you saying that women can't support themselves? We are living in an age of equality, that will continue to exist and will continue to improve. Women can buy their own house, their own car, their own food, and so and so forth AD NAUSEAM. You want equality? Then pull your own weight. You want a traditional family? Then fufill your own role (provided he does the same, of course).

    "-buying luxurious car or house to show off,"
    Oh, this is amusing, really it is. Shame on the guy for not letting himself be indoctrinated by the media into pointless, mindless consumerism and arrogance. "Shame" on him! The real problem with such men, from the perspective of the government at least, is that they have little to no intrest in economically slaving into buying goods just to make the economy go round and round and round like in an endless, meaningless merry-go-round. I congratulate him for not making a circus clown out of himself! If he doesn't need such thing, what the problem? None! But what's the "REAL" problem? The economy…

    "-drinking strong alcohol and staying away from sweets,"
    I am NOT even going to comment on this aspect. Maybe they should try… I don't know, cocaine? Heroin? You know, the real manly stuff.

    "-eating well and working out at a gym to build a manly bodyline,"
    Yes! Finally! A good point. Indeed, they are weak and scrawny, and it should intrest them to work out and be healthy, not for the government, not for attention or showing off, not for women, but because they need to stay healthy for their own healthy existance and prosperity, not to mention for the children, should he decide to have them.

    "-competitions"
    If have seen over the course of time how competitive people think and behave. To say irrational animals would surely be an exageration, but not once, ONCE have I seen them do or compete for something meaningful in their own lives. Just like in school. Competitive students study like crazy not because they're intrested in the subjects, not because they see value and potential in what they learn, not because it has WORTH for them and want to do something constructive, but because they want to be the "best", the number one, the champ, the one on top, for the sake of impressing people who couldn't care less about them. For a prestige that's devoid of any meaning. If meaningless, shallow attention is what they want, then so be it. But I will never see any worth in most of the mindless competitions. I do see worth in competing, but only when the competitors have a clear, solid reasoning behind what they do or if it's something truly contructive. Wasting millions on muscle car just so you can "leave others in the dust" after the stop sign turns green is sheer idiocy.

  18. The Omnivore Man May 6, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    Part 2
    I'm sure that the general direction of the post was to highlight the differences between the men then, and now, and not to point out who is better or worse. And I know the author isn't condemning the herbivorous men, however, I do see a general negative impression of them. In America, such people are looked at as the basement dwellers, the forever alone guys, nerds, "beta" men, the nice guys.
    Personally, between them and PUAs, or pick up artists, I find their presence quite nice and plesant, unlike the sexually deranged PUAs that waste their money and time on women, which are no different or better then them. As someone said – even though he was reffering more to betas, but it goes either way – "They will consequently return to the dating scene, entering a sequence of blasé relationships with mediocre girls for whom they don't really care, until they finally marry one out of fear of spending the rest of their lives alone." But the funny thing is, the women divorces them in over 65% or even 70% of cases in America, kicks them out of their OWN HOUSE, the guy gets to pay child support for many decades of his life, is financially ruined and for what? Some sex? Some few and far between moments of cudling? A guy has to go through hell and back for… for that? The relationships of today are sad mockeries as far as it concerns men (especially for men in the courtroom). They are far better of without women in any form but work colleagues. The same goes for women. There are just as many bad men as there are bad women, and no woman should enter a relationship with a guy that is less then her in anyway. If you are a high-class woman, intelligent, well groomed and mannered, responsible and so on, it's better to be single then with some worthless badboy who can bearly make sense of his own life. If your not, then you deserve nothing more then "aflas" in your life, and don't cry and moan and go to the good guy for help when life and shattered dreams bash you into the mud.

    The problem with today's people, is that they are too supperficial, too unwilling to know each other – BEFORE!!! having some shallow, meaningless intercourse – to open up and tell their expectations in life, what they want, what they can truely offer in a relationship, or that they are willing to grow and change for their significant other. BOTH of the genders have to do this, and very few couples do this. I know I am repeating myself, but I'll say it again. If you're a quallity man or woman, expect it back or don't bother. If you're a pua guy, then the only thing you are going to get is a puw woman – picked up woman -, that has slept with tens of dozens of men and has problems showing any sign of loyalty, discipline, dedication and self-respect. At the university that I'm currently studying at, I am the ONLY guy, the only ONE in an 86 student group, the rest are girls. Also, I live in a country were a girl asking a guy out is almost unheard of, but i have been asked and I refused, despite never having a girlfriend. I do heavy weight lifting and am one of the very top students there. I am no beta scared male or shy guy and I can easily pummel a though guy into a bloody mess if need were to arise. My point is, if I am a knight, then I expect my equivalent, I expect not a messy "fun-loving" pesant girl, not a princess, but a dame in the truest sense of the word, the equivalent of the knight. I want an equal that I can truly cherish and dedicate my life too, or, chase a common ideal in life with. I am not going to waste my time "hunting" for a women that don't deserve me in the slightes bit, and neither will I waste my time buying useless junk, hammer and degrade myself in clubs for their sake. I highly doubt that I will find such a woman in this day and age, but I'd rather be lonely then in a meaingless relationship. If no one will come, I will make my own path in life, pursue self-mastery and chase truly worthwhile goals and ideals.

  19. The Omnivore Man May 6, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    PART 3
    As far as herbivorous men go, I congratuale them for not buckling under social pressure to conform into the loose men attitude. Despite being rather brawny and throwing people of when they see me, I was asked if I was gay – don't they all ask – for rejecting women. In such situations I can't help but think to myself "with women like you around, I wish I were gay, but I'm not." And the same goes for good women and trashy guys who think they're worth something. In this sense, of going after girls, I am much like herbivorous men and probably seen as one by many people who I can smash their faces in (the "corporate" suit does a good job at hidding my physique when I'm not in an informal setting), but am very different in attitude and goals.
    They may be weak and scrawny, and probably too obsessed with appearances, but they're doing a somewhat of a good job in handling their personal life, unlike those twats of puas. I laugh so much when I see PUAs try so hard to find that metaphoric inexistant piece of hay in a massive pille of needles.

    As far as natality goes, I will not be lectured on how to lead my life by some decrepid politicians who couldn't care less about the well-being of the citizenry they reprezent and only care about power and economy.
    To multiculturalists and diversity obsessed liberals, don't worry people! Al cultures are "equal", all are just as "good", and when millions of immigrants come, become a majority and start replacing your very own liberalism and liberties and culture… I'm sure it's going to be just the same, probably an even better and spectacular society. Just look at minorities in other countries.

Leave a Reply

