Hello Kitty special collection

28 Sep
hello kitty x tokyu I just encountered this cute event in Shibuya, Tokyo. Tokyu department store collaborated with Hello Kitty and they offer original Kitty goods only during 16th – 27th of September. I’m not a big fan of Hello Kitty, but my mind is totally obsessed with the bling-bling mobile phone case as in the second photo that I actually took at the store. :p

As for the Hello Kitty nails, they are too cute and elaborate to be put on someone like me. I actually have never put nails like these. I just can’t do that because I put my fingers into my dog’s mouth to brush her teeth. But even without her, I don’t think I can live with stuff like this when I am busy doing house works and paper works. I’d rather spend this money for massage or nice dinner! But they look so sweet, indeed. 🙂

I know Hallo Kitty fan is all over, and I’d love such an event to get the very original and memorial goods from each event if I were a big big fan of Kitty-chan. They have Hello Kitty jewelry, Hello Kitty bag, Hello Kitty underwear, Hello Kitty mirror, Hello Kitty jeans, Hello Kitty golf ball, Hello Kitty watch, as well as T-shirts, mug, sweets, shoes, and so on…

Do you think they are premium priced at online auction in the future? They can be, but I am not used to trading thru auction system. :p Just in case, let me tell you these are designed for adults. Yes, it’s Japan, we love character goods. XD

kitty mobile case
hello kitty x tokyu2
hello kitty x tokyu1
13 Responses to “Hello Kitty special collection”

  1. Sparklewolfie September 28, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    So cute!! I love Hello Kitty a lot ♥ but it is so expensive! The Sanrio store near me just added Hello Kitty X Toki Doki things, and one T-shirt (plain printed one) is $90 T^T

    But the very big fans of Hello Kitty are willing to buy it… I agree with you and would rather spend that much on good food! But still, I seem to have a lot of Hello Kitty things… it adds up slowly and before you know it, she is everywhere!

    • kirin October 7, 2009 at 8:13 am #

      I found some Hello Kitty shop in Italy when I travelled. That was a surprise to me! @ _@
      Kitty-chan is getting so popular worldwidely…

  2. Miss Ia September 28, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    I don't wear fake nails either, mostly because they're very bad for your nails. I like to do nice things with mine, but I rarely have the time and they would get ruined quickly anyway. ^^; I still love pretty nails though, and I really wished there were more adult-oriented Hello Kitty items in the States! It's a shame, people here seem to think that hello kitty and cute things are childish and frown upon that.

    • kirin October 7, 2009 at 8:19 am #

      Yeah, I was surprised when I talked with American people to find out most of them don't enjoy kawaii things when grown-up. When people cherish kawaii things or being kawaii even when they are aged, their parents just say "Grow up!" …is this so true? It's then so simple if kawaii is only designed for children. Our kawaii is kawaii for adults, which is totally different from childish kawaii (well there are some in common but…they are healing us!).

      Maybe we are very different from Western culture. The entire nation loves kawaii in Japan, even including men, I guess. :p

  3. Cath October 1, 2009 at 2:07 am #

    O_O! I should be thankful I was not there! Hahaha… Or I'll be bankrupt for sure!

    • kirin October 7, 2009 at 8:21 am #

      Ahahaha!! You're right! Exhausted and worn-out from work, Japanese women like to have kawaii goods to be happier.

  4. Griagordae October 10, 2009 at 4:43 pm #

    Great work,webmaster,nice design!,

  5. Legaoclya October 10, 2009 at 9:07 pm #

    Very cute :-)))),

  6. Nawen October 11, 2009 at 7:18 am #

    Perfect work!,

  7. Wilalia October 11, 2009 at 9:21 pm #

    It is the coolest site, keep so!,

  8. Kieri October 12, 2009 at 1:41 am #

    Very interesting site. Hope it will always be alive!,

  9. Heilith October 12, 2009 at 11:54 am #

    I bookmarked this link. Thank you for good job!,

  10. Sheena November 26, 2009 at 6:41 pm #

    Cute!

    http://hellokittylimited.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

