Laforet Harajuku post is updated

27 Aug

I’ve updated a new post, actually a new page about Laforet Harajuku fashion department building. I have prepared a new page for this post, which means there’s no comment section under the post, I mean the page. (Pege and post are different functions. Post is available with comments, while page is not.) So if you want to say something as a comment, feel free to do that under this post. 🙂

Announcement
I am leaving for Sydney (Australia) this weekend!
I am visiting there for the first time in 10 years! It was the first time since my working holiday stay in 1999. I lived in Sydney for a couple of months then.

Originally, I am not a person who like to think back or look back old memory and that’s why I rarely try to go back to the pleces such as a old high school or university from which I graduated a long time ago, or the houses or places I spent my childhood. I like to meet with old friends but I am not that much interested in sharing the old memory with them.

But this time Sydney again, 10 years later in my life. I’d never think of going back there without this tempting offer.

It was only 40,000 yen (USD400) for the bound trip direct flight and stay at a high class hotel. There’s no way I should miss it! 😛

It’s only 4 days over there, but it still means something to me.
I’ll come back and frequently on line somewhere around the first week of September. Catch you later!

13 Responses to “Laforet Harajuku post is updated”

  1. Miss Ia August 27, 2009 at 3:40 pm #

    Have a good trip, Kirin!

    • kirin August 27, 2009 at 9:39 pm #

      Thank you ^ ^ I'd like to post about kawaii from Sydney, (if I encounter any over there) when I am back!

      • kirin September 2, 2009 at 4:00 am #

        Oh, no. I'm back but I was too busy to check out things like that. I'd like to share my experience on the next post, which has nothing to do with the basic topics of this blog though… :p

  2. Ting*Ting August 27, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    have fun*~ ^^ I havent really commented on your blog before but i visit and follow you on tweeter quite often :]
    Its v.interesting and thanks for creating this and sharing about many things about japan :3

    • kirin August 27, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

      Oh how nice to have your comment today! 😀 You're very much welcomed to be here, at the comment section any time!
      Also, if you have any specific topics of Japan you want me to write about, please let me know either from this comment section, or from shoutbox at the sidebar, or even from the contact from ( http://tokyokawaiietc.com/contact ) by direct email to me.

      Thank you for your comment, Ting*Ting! 🙂

    • kirin September 2, 2009 at 4:02 am #

      I thought I replied to you…(@_@) But anyway, you are very much welcomed here, and I am happy to be able to exchange comments! 🙂 Thank you for writing this, Ting*Ting!!

      • Ting*Ting September 5, 2009 at 10:12 pm #

        its ok and thanks ^^ yeah sure if I can think of anything I'll let you know :]

  3. Ember August 28, 2009 at 12:21 am #

    Have a great trip, Kirin.
    Make some new memories..
    Have some new fun.

    • kirin September 2, 2009 at 4:03 am #

      You are so right!
      I never ever thought this trip was gonna be something sooo good!
      Let me share you my experiences over there at my next post! 🙂

  4. Walter August 30, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    Oh,that's great news 🙂
    Enjoy your stay and come back safely, Kirin.
    And let us know how it was.

    • kirin September 2, 2009 at 4:04 am #

      I'm back this morning! Unlike last time, I didn't want to come back to Tokyo. (T_T) It's time for the world of reality again.

  5. cin August 31, 2009 at 5:56 am #

    wow~ come visit perth too! 😀
    have a lovely trip! 🙂

    • kirin September 2, 2009 at 4:07 am #

      Thank you cin. This time was only Sydney. If possible I'd love to visit Perth someday again. Anyway I'll write the post about my trip to Sydney next time. 😀 I'd love to hear from you, as someone who actually live in Australia.

Leave a Reply

