Professional decoden master?

4 Jul

decoden-school1

Decoden is not something very special these days in Japan and there are actually professional deco designers who offer beautiful decoden original design and delicate artworks. Considering this, there’s no question next there comes decoden school where students are educated and trained to be professional deco artists. And it’s very natural there comes a new certification for professional bling artist.

I have this feeling that Japanese people like to learn things. Especially it is regarded very important to be certified or qualified at any job category. For example it’s good that I remain high scored at TOEIC test to prove that I have good communication skills in English, if I want to get a job needing English ability. (I used to do that when I was engaged in export job right after graduation from university.) This is easy sample for you to imagine. But how about certifications as follows? I wonder if we really need them for jobs. (Kentei means certification.)

Manga (Anime) Kentei
Home Cooking Kentei
Urutoraman Kentei
Home Appliances Adviser Kentei
Happy Retirement Kentei
Maid Kentei
Manner Kentei
and so on…(*I just gave them English names here for descriptive purposes and this doesn’t mean they are official English names.)

These look fun but do they deserve the money and effort we spend in exchange? Well I’m getting off the track but I am someone who don’t really like everyone insanely being involved in qualifications to gain jobs. Such being the case, career colleges or vocational schools are sometimes only focusing on how to let their students gain qualifications for sure rather than practical techniques or skills, and people do spend much time and money for them. To me this seems upside down…:S What do you think?

BTW, another surprise was it that my hot Yoga studio started decoden 1-day lesson or something. Why Yoga went deco? No matter what it is behind anyway, decoden is so open and easy access for anyone in Japan.

yoga-school-teaches-deco

How the things in your country? Do people get crazy about certifications and qualifications to get jobs as well? Would you like to try Manga or Anime Kentei, if you like Japanese anime? How about Maid Kentei if you like maid or lolita? For those who like decorations, decoden master may sound a compelling job?

9 Responses to “Professional decoden master?”

  1. Cacai M. July 6, 2009 at 2:11 am #

    hemmm.. well, sometimes it's just need like that because people nowadays are modernized already, yet, no nothing about it. About maid certification? hemmm.. I don't know.. perhaps so that there should be uniformity in work or I mean trained well.

    • kirin July 6, 2009 at 1:35 pm #

      Maid certification sounds really funny. But I think it's fun to study for those who like to be maid! XD

  2. Rachel February 19, 2011 at 3:58 am #

    i m malaysian,if i wan to learn deco in japan m i?

    • kirin February 20, 2011 at 11:13 am #

      I'm not sure but I think you must have a proper visa and fully understand Japanese to have lessons here.

  3. Rachel February 21, 2011 at 4:23 am #

    if knw english oso important a?

    • kirin February 23, 2011 at 12:49 am #

      No, not really. Because unlike Malaysian people who can usually speak both Malay and English (and even more), Japanese people do not speak English daily. Only speaking Japanese is essential if you live in Japan.

  4. Nicole Pendleton September 5, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    I'm an American, and I once visit Japan and saw Decoden exhibit. The professional deco designers are great and it makes me want to learn it. Is there a Japanese who teaches this in US

    • kirin September 11, 2011 at 11:32 am #

      Hmm…I'm sorry I have no idea. As far as I see, decoden schools in Japan have schools inside Japan, no schools overseas. 😦

  5. hypnosis May 31, 2012 at 5:13 am #

    Wow great information!
    thanks for sharing this one ..
    i really appreciate your effort!
    Godbless..

Leave a Reply

