Have you polled your vote yet?

2 Jul

I’ve moved the poll from the sidebar.

What kind of information or entertainment (or service) are you looking for in this site?(poll)

poll It’s been a while since I set up a poll at the bottom sidebar in this blog. I really appreciate those who kindly voted to it to let me know the answer to my question.

If you have not done that yet, it’s still available, so please do that for me as you are also making this blog better. (^0^)/ Thank you!!

My question is this.
“What kind of information or entertainment (or service) are you looking for in this site?”

What do you think is voted most?
It is at a moment, “Cute kawaii fashion trend in Japan” followed by “Cute and fun products from Japan”.

Does this mean that I have to focus on these topics and forget about other topics such as learn Japanese, shopping info. or Japanese foods? I’ve wondered this so many times but still the basis of all these topics in this blog is Japan-related, from which point I’m not out of focus. Also there are voices from my readers that they enjoy variety of topics written through the eyes of a Japanese woman (me!) who currently live in Japan.

I know these days my topics are little too much about fashion and crafting and I’ve been away from other topics especially such as Japanese foods for a long time. This might have reflected the result of the poll, but I’m planning to share how to make Japanese cuisine videos if I can, as well.

Do you have any opinion about the direction of this blog? Do you want me to focus on Japanese fashion and cute goods only? Even if you like posts about Japanese fashion, do you still enjoy the rest of posts about foods or language?

At the same time, I was wondering if you are not that much interested in shopping from Japan? I think I can introduce you opportunities that you can shop from online Japanese shops and get them delivered. I am considering if I can introduce you cute stuff or cool stuff by email newsletter or something for free if there are readers who are pleased with service like that.

Anyway, if you are a reader of this blog and enjoy reading my posts, you are the one who has right opinions on these questions of mine. If you are not bothered, please let me hear what you think, hopefully from the CONTACT form directly to me, personally. (Comment section is OK but number of letters is limited and also is public so I think personal email will be more free.) Actually I really enjoy private emails that I receive daily and I never fail to reply to them!

Any opinions count to me. If you think of specific topics you want me to deal with, that’ll be also great! (^0^) Thank you for your support. Let’s make Tokyo Kawaii, etc. a better place for us!!

2 Responses to “Have you polled your vote yet?”

  1. Adlina July 2, 2009 at 2:24 pm #

    My place have lots of Japanese shops that sells those cutesy stuff, so I don't actually have to search the net for it. I love this site not only because of the cutsies XD, but all the info which include Japanese language and of course, the food~

    I'm one of those who enjoy reading your entries because I enjoy reading something from the perspective of someone who live in a far away land, just like you. It's like travelling and getting to know people without having to actually travel physically ^^

    Okay, better stop before I go rambling… Cheers!

    • kirin July 3, 2009 at 9:36 am #

      Thank you Adlina, your message is convincing! I have some people who say they like this blog because it's from my perspective, just as you say! Thank you for your comment, I learned you enjoy the rest of kawaii too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

