New Shop! Marui Curren, Shinjuku

16 Apr

★casual wear & goods★
Marui Curren
address: 3-18-1 Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 160-0022
phone: 03-3354-0103
open: 11am-9pm

marui-curren There are several Marui fashion departments in Shinjuku. What makes Shinjuku Marui differentiate from other Marui in Japan is, I suppose that they have specific concept and targeted customers.Take Marui Current for example, this department focuses on younger customers so that they have inexpensive shops, compared to other Marui. It’s remarkable that Marui has UNIQLO store located inside. (This UNIQLO is a special sort that targets only wemen in their 20’s and so, it’s different from ordinary UNIQLO or UNIQLO T-shirt store in Harajuku.) It’s so unbelievable from how Marui used to be so far.

When I took the photo, it was very previous day that Marui Curren opens, and so, in fact, I finally can visit there some time later.
Looking through every shop, I found 2 major interesting shops.
1-Bling Me! … deco (a.k.a decoden for example) shop
2-Village Vanguard … various funny goods shop

I have some photos from Village Vanguard.

candy-look-bath-salt

birthday-hat

cute-anime-socks birthday-glasses
As for decoden store, I’ll write about this individually.
If you drop in Shinjuku, why don’t you take a look into those stores, if you have some extra time off? :p
5 Responses to “New Shop! Marui Curren, Shinjuku”

  1. Shibuya Tokyo April 18, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    Indeed, I think the Shinjuku store is similar to the Shibuya store though. I’m a man though, so I don’t often go to Marui.

    Great blog!

  2. Poyupoyu April 19, 2009 at 2:12 pm #

    I Love Village Vanguard 🙂 They have many interesting stuff. I especially like books they have.

  3. kirin April 20, 2009 at 2:10 pm #

    @Shibuya Tokyo,

    Oh, I didn’t know there’s the store in Shibuya, too.
    BTW, You don’t have comment section in your blog?
    Shibuya is one of the hottest places in Tokyo, so it’s a good idea you focus on it. 😀

    @Poyupoyu,

    Thanks for your visit & comment to my blog. I went to yours and tried to leave my comment but something was wrong, my message was gone with error. 😦
    I also looked for direct email option to you, but it seems no email adress found from your bio page, so…

    Yeah, I was gonna check out the books if I had more time then.

  4. Frida March 9, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Hi, Kirin! It's me, Frida!
    I'm studing your blog to find places to visit in Tokyo!
    I think I will go to Marui, ABSOLUTELY! 😉

    • kirin March 10, 2011 at 4:45 am #

      Hi Frida.
      When you are in Tokyo, you could hang with Chika if your schedule meets. 😉

Leave a Reply

