Easy access to self-made kawaii sweets accessory, "DECOTTI".

24 Feb

From Valentine’s Day to White Day in Japan, this 1-month period is a good time to browse chocolates, candies, and any sweets or confectionery.  On the other hand though, to make something like the one in the photos by yourself and give it to your friends also sounds cool.

I think I found the product very easily at Kiddyland Harajuku because I went the store a few days before Valentine’s Day. (It always takes too much time until finally I can write about, as I am the only writer to the site. I have several pages & posts to write and they are making lines on and on, but I have hard time catching up. So please be patient for that. )Q-pot is the most famous sweets accessory brand in Japan. Kawaii iphone & ipod accessories from Q-pot are remarkable.  The accessories from Q-pot are all sooo kawaii and elaborate, hence I have to tell you that they are not reasonable pricing. Then what if we want to get casual sweets decorations for reasonable price?

Actually in Tokyo these days, there are many followers on Q-pot who deal with kawaii decorations less expensively. But what’s good about the product is that you can enjoy the process of making the one as you like! It costs 3150 yen, and the price is not that high, considering what you can get out of the package! I’d be happy to share my experience when I get one for myself. 🙂

Here’s a video explaining about the product in English.

12 Responses to “Easy access to self-made kawaii sweets accessory, "DECOTTI".”

  1. Destiny February 25, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

    Mmm, they look sooo good… I haven’t had a chance to visit too many candy stores while I was in Tokyo, but I’m glad to say that it’s in my agenda to head back there this year!!! 🙂 I’m looking forward to a lot of the sweets and drinks again!

  2. mei February 26, 2009 at 8:13 am #

    wooww, It is mean that you just can find that sweets just on Valentine??

    Hi from Jakarta 😛

  3. kirin February 27, 2009 at 7:45 am #

    @Destiny & mei,

    Thanks for your comments. If you are here in Tokyo, please try out various fun things. 😛 You’ll never get bored. 😆

  4. berda May 6, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    ah, mei, im from jakarta too^^!
    btw im just wonderin,, when im buying 1 pack as for like 2000yen or so, when i make things out of it, when i wanted make it into a business will it bring a profit to me?
    errr if ya going to reply me it would be nice if its through email^^
    thankyouu^^

  5. Sofia September 3, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    How can I order Decotti? I´m from Sweden.
    Regards Sofia

    • kirin September 4, 2010 at 3:31 am #

      I'll add the link for you to shop from me inside the post. Please go check it.

      If the products are de-listed, hit the link of re-list request on the page.
      International shipping fee depends on SAL or EMS. Their system (FlutterScape) will tell you.
      I can enclose cautions that I translate into English for you, if you buy from me. Thank you for your interests.

  6. Gisèle November 22, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    Bonjour,
    Je suis en France et serait-il possible d'avoir le prix en euro s'il vous plaît ???
    Merci d'avance
    Gisèle

  7. Yuthika November 8, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    kirin, thank you I hid my 20 tish long ago but kwaii from kiddy land Im sorry but Im in love!! I have made already make a few gsm there on my fb. and cant waith to make more. but I like to belive there is no to mutch kawaii, pink and ribbons in a womens life! I love your blog! Kind of regards

    • kirin November 9, 2011 at 11:21 am #

      You love something kawaii, which is nice because that makes your life more fun. Right? ^ ^

  8. konata February 11, 2012 at 1:39 am #

    I found a similar product in the US.
    Its called Whipple at toys r us
    Its really fun and comes with the sweets , glitter,gems and the "icing".
    Decotti is fun also.
    I liked the cupcake one 🙂

Leave a Reply

