President Obama Charaben??

18 Feb


Disclaimer: The photo is taken from MSN Japan

My day starts off from checking up emails, as is often the case. Let me share with you what I found this morning at MSN Japan. First I thought that it’s a President Obama Charaben, but as I read through the article, I found it was Sushi! Wow, actually it’s more like Charaben of Sushi version! 😛 It could also reminds me of Kintaro-candy. The entire work looks so kawaii! What a lovely Sushi is it!
8 Responses to “President Obama Charaben??”

  1. Spok-spok February 18, 2009 at 3:40 am #

    That’s amazing!

  2. Contamination February 18, 2009 at 3:46 am #

    That’s some pretty cool sushi!

  3. Destiny February 18, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

    That is soooo cool!!! I didn’t even know you can make something look like something out of sushi!! Wow… now it’s changed my view on sushi altogether. Where can I find this in Japan???

  4. Walter February 18, 2009 at 9:15 pm #

    🙂 Not bad. I wonder what it tastes like ❓ .
    It reminds me of a sausage I’ve seen in supermarkets over here.
    It looks like the Billy Clown and Billy Bear from Feldeco Fun Foods GmbH in Germany.
    see
    http://www.21food.com/showroom/64092/product/Billy-Clown.html

  5. Walter February 18, 2009 at 9:27 pm #

    😯 Ohmygod!
    Check out the Company’s site on
    http://www.feldhues-group.de/english/character-meat-products.php
    They’ve got HAppy Monkey,Happy Fox,Moonlight Billy etc..

    and there’s more on
    http://www.feldhues-group.de/english/meatless-character-slices.php
    HAppy bear cheese , happy bear chocolate,
    Ahahaha !
    Are they kawaii or what ?

  6. Ivy February 19, 2009 at 5:24 am #

    OMG! A Presidential sushi… I don’t think I could eat that. Hahaha.

  7. kirin February 23, 2009 at 12:44 pm #

    @Spok-spok, Contamination, Ivy & Destiny,

    Hope you enjoyed another post of mine, following this one. 😛 Destiny, I’m not sure where we can buy this kind of Sushi in Japan although there are books and schools available where you can learn how to make it by yourself.

    @Walter,

    Ahahaha…. 😆
    Thanks for sharing the German site, which is funny! I’ve never seen such products in Japan. And yes, they are kawaii.

  8. mei February 26, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    wooww, very creative 😉

    I think I never found that kind of creator food here(is that mean that our people not creative at all..omg 😥 )

Leave a Reply

