I've updated Onsen photos!

7 Feb

I’ve updated my Onsen photos in Wakayama at “Travel & Eat-out in Japan” page. The weather was raining, unfortunately, but I never got bored of bathing in Onsen as many as 5 times in 3 days. (We stayed the Ryokan, or Japanese styled hotel for 2 nights. )This photo is from the sashimi dinner we had at the Ryokan. The dinner was gorgeous. This time I didn’t have to worry about money because my dad took care of it. πŸ˜› My mission was to take care of my grandma, who is as old as 87. Anyway, the Onsen was the best of all!
8 Responses to “I've updated Onsen photos!”

  1. Walter February 7, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    😯 Are you trying to make us all jealous or something ?
    Because you’re really succeeding ❗
    The sashimi looks so …!
    And the view at the Pacific looks soo …!
    And the onsen looks sooo … ! (words fail me πŸ™‚ )

    Thanks for sharing these pictures , Kirin.

    You’re not the only one who enjoys long hot baths in
    an onsen.
    I found this lovely picture of bathers in an onsen on another blog I follow http://dearwonderfulworld.blogspot.com/2009/01/its-already-end-of-january.html

    Bye,
    Walter

  2. kirin February 8, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    @Walter,

    Hahaha! πŸ˜›
    I have to live under the risk that earthquake could hit any time and destroy everything, which is the dark side of the country with such wonderful Onsen. I’d choose the country to live in that is free from such risk, even if I give up about Onsen, if I could. So, having Onsen at ease is something in return for the risk.

    Anyway, you can try it when you travel in Japan, right? πŸ˜‰

  3. Lisa February 10, 2009 at 5:42 pm #

    Ohhh… I miss onsen, I miss sashimi!! Wow, I’m very jealous. Such wonderful photos too! πŸ™‚

  4. Tom February 10, 2009 at 10:49 pm #

    I think living in the shadow of the end is a gift – it encourages me to live each day to its fullest potential.

    Tom

    (New URL)
    http://www.sixmats.com

  5. Dutchie February 10, 2009 at 11:18 pm #

    Hi Kirin,

    Yes, food tend to taste alot better when u don’t hv to worry abt shocking big bills ..LOL .. My wedding banquet for example cost well over S$ 200,000. It did stressed me out thinking abt it. Luckily our guests gave us cash as gifts n it helps to pay the bill !

    Do u prefer foreign food as well ? I supposed they must be in small numbers n exclusive ? At home I rotate the menu to include european, chinese, indonesian n the prevailing italian (even the supermarket sells frozen lasagne, pizza’s n white fish with a topping of italian cheese n herbs (yum) ). The only Japanese dishes I hv tried making r gyoza, oyako-domburi, chawan mushi n hiki chamanju. I am doing all these out of despeation for tasty food. Dutch food is basically mashed potatoes with veggies in it n the delicious smoked sausage op top. The general rule is meat n potatoes with a green salad. Sometimes I do enjoy its simplicity. The cakes n cookies here r really yummy n very affordable. Still, my favourite snack r steamed sweet buns (with redbean paste or roast pork) n less of butter saturated products or deep fry instant snacks which is common here.

  6. Contamination February 14, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    Urgh… too much raw fish for my liking.

    But the beer in the background looks good. πŸ™„

  7. kirin February 15, 2009 at 7:05 am #

    @Lisa,

    Ahaha….you’ve got great good memories in Japan. πŸ˜‰

    @Dutchie,

    Oh, you’re such an international cook!
    I wish I could enjoy any kind of cooking and more cuisines from other countries…But to be honest, I’m far more interested in “eating” than “cooking”. πŸ˜› I wish I were free from daily cooking tasks…

    @Contamination,

    The raw fish (sashimi) is for 3 persons to be shared with.
    So the volume of fish was not that much. πŸ˜‰

  8. kirin February 17, 2009 at 11:22 pm #

    @Tom,

    Sorry it took me some time until I found your comment today somehow in my spam folder by Akismet. 😳

    And I noted your new weblog.
    Interesting title! πŸ˜›
    I’ll change my record ( your link ) to a new one.

Leave a Reply

