"Learn Japanese" page has been updated.

31 Jan

Today I worked for my blog to add some changes.
First off, I moved linking blogs that used to be in Blogroll over to the “Links” page.
This is to prevent my Blogroll from being so long with additional ex-links as time passes.
I want my blog screen to look neat & tidy. 😉 Also, I finally grabbed some quality time to write for the “Learn Japanese” page.
This style might change in the future, but at a moment I’ll give it a try like this J-pop info.To tell you the truth, I was more interested in sharing anime or manga and explaining the background or way of speaking in Japanese there. But I couldn’t find good ways to make it. The anime at Youtube for example is too long a story per view to explain.

I’m not a teacher and there are many good teaching-Japanese education materials available in the world, so I just wanted to avoid explaining how to conjugate verbs, etc., you know…

So, please let me hear from you if you have any good idea so that the “Learn Japanese” page can be any fun & useful to those who are interested in Japanese language.

Well, I found that once I started writing my blog, I like that.
But I always have to spend long hours to publish a quality post. 

How easy it’d be in Japanese! 
How much time I can save if I were good at HTML and computer stuff, that’s another struggle!

But I’ll keep this in English to make my dream come true.  What’s my dream? 
That’s to travel around the world, meeting friends at each country!
So I want to make friends in other countries and keep myself fluent in English, which can be achieved by blogging outside Japan. 

So much for today.  
Kirin

6 Responses to “"Learn Japanese" page has been updated.”

  1. mapetm January 31, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    your English is good now , consider to have a more like discussion page or daily speaking dictionary if any

  2. Tom February 1, 2009 at 2:39 am #

    1) Watch Japanese T.V. / listen to Japanese music. It will give you an idea of how to speak using proper intonation.

    2) Read aloud.

    3) Don’t worry about making mistakes – just keep it flowing when you talk.

  3. kirin February 1, 2009 at 8:16 am #

    @mapetm,

    Thank you. Daily speaking dictionary…sounds good idea. 🙂

    @Tom,

    I believe those are very useful ways to be able to listen and speak the language. I want to follow them to study my next language, as I’m trying to learn French now.

  4. Kelly February 5, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    You’re English is great. I always wanted to learn Japanese! LOL It seems hard.

    Hello from Texas (USA). I found you while searching for good Japanese Kawaii blogs…if you know any good sites as such to share, let me know.

    Have a great day! :))

  5. kirin February 7, 2009 at 5:44 am #

    @Kelly,

    Thank you. 🙂
    Yeah, English & Japanese are very different in grammar & everything. I know what you mean…

    Do you mean Japanese kawaii blogs in English, right?
    I know some people write kawaii blogs in English, as you can find at my “Link” page, but they are not Japanese.

    I’ve found there are very small number of Japanese bloggers who blog in English, just like me.
    In other words, I rarely come across Japanese bloggers in English blog services, such as Entrecard, Blogcatalog, and so on.

    As you see, “kawaii” ranges from anime characters to latest fashion, and anything can be so, depending on each person. So it’s not always easy to find your taste of kawaii among kawaii blogs. I mean, I wonder what sort of things you feel kawaii against…

  6. How to learn kanji May 17, 2011 at 3:39 am #

    Hello Kirin. What I would recommend you to make your "Learn Japanese" section outstanding and a lot more valuable for us language learners is first, that you read this: http://www.squidoo.com/how-to-learn-kanji

    Then this: http://www.ajatt.com/about

    And then start applying the principles you learn in there either for your Japanese or English learning. Then, share with us your new found knowledge, your experiences with it and any special achievements you may have.

    Remember: One NEVER acquires a language by studying grammar or vocabulary lists; owning a language becomes possible because of immersion. Doing a lot of fun activities in the language most of the time. That's how we learned our native tongues (mine is Spanish), and that's how one learns any language.

    Thanks for reading! And please, tell me what you think about that info 😀

Leave a Reply

