I hope I can check out Rilakkuma store in Osaka!

18 Jan

I’ll go to west Japan (Kyoto, Osaka & Wakayama) to see my grandma and to have Onsen trip with her next week. I may wanna dropΒ in at Rilakkuma store in Osaka, that was supposed to be opened last year as in my old post, if I have any extra time off. πŸ™‚ This time I am totally free from household labor, which is always endless. I don’t even have to take care of our little female dog, “Pi-chan” because I’ll leave her at a pet hotel. I’ll post on this trip when I’m back.
10 Responses to “I hope I can check out Rilakkuma store in Osaka!”

  1. Walter January 18, 2009 at 3:00 pm #

    Onsen trip , uwaaaah! I am so jealous. πŸ‘Ώ Have a safe trip, Kirin and wish your grandma all the best ❗

    BTW, there’s one too many “http://” in the Rillakuma store link there, but it works OK after deleting the first “http://”. No worries. 😎
    Bye, till next time.

  2. Dutchie January 18, 2009 at 3:40 pm #

    Hi Kirin,

    Hope u had an good trip !

    While browsing thru http://singapuradailyphoto.blogspot.com, I came across some yummy pix of Japanese food posted today (18 Jan). Pls hv a look n tell me if they r genuine Japanese ?
    Tks in advance .

  3. CuteBoo January 18, 2009 at 5:50 pm #

    Oh,have a nice trip,I canΒ΄t wait to read your post about it..make some great photos for us..K ??? :mrgreen:

  4. Olivier January 21, 2009 at 11:02 pm #

    Hello. I really enjoyed reading your blog. It is exactly what I was looking for. I am french but I have studied the japanese stock market. However, I have never been to japan and I am fascinated about your culture. Thanks for keeping your blog updated. You can check mine if you are interested.
    http://thenikkei225investor.over-blog.com/

    Olivier

  5. Riko January 24, 2009 at 1:24 am #

    Hi Kirin! Konnichiwa.
    Wa, a rilakkuma store. That’s must be pretty awesome. Here, there isn’t much of rilakkuma toys around. I hardly seen them but just for one or two. 😎
    A pet hotel? Is it a place for the dog to stay for a while. That’s new to me. last week, i found a dog in the drain, so me n my family took it back…it looks like a dobermann pinscher, it’s still a puppy. And we have trouble in naming the puppy. it always changed..Hahah…from Nomi to Kuro to Kiro to Chiko. I don’t know what else to call it. hahah πŸ˜†

  6. kirin January 24, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    @Walter,

    Hi, I’m back safe and sound! πŸ™‚
    oops, 😳 I didn’t realize the repeated “http://” thanks for letting me know that.

    The Onsen was fabulous! I’ve gotta post on that later.

    @Dutchie,

    Oh, the site looks sooo nice with so many yummy food photos! πŸ˜› Do you mean the post on 17 Jan? Like Chawanmushi (not Cawanmushi), Teppanyaki, and some others? I’d say mostly genuine. But it’s normal that we eat Shishamo (small fish) baked rather than fried. I’m not sure for the soup ‘cos I cannot see what’s inside. πŸ˜›

    @Cuteboo,

    Hi, I’m back. Sorry, this time I finally couldn’t catch any extra time to check out the store! 😦
    Instead, I’ll post on the great Onsen (hot spring) experience that I had. Please look forward to it.

    @Riko,

    Pet hotel is quite popular because in Japan pet industry is so huge and many people keep cats or dogs.
    I paid about 3000 yen per night for my little dog, Pino.
    (I call her Pi-chan) The hotel is run by a dog hospital and so as grooming salon.

    So you started to keep a puppy? The name sounds Japanese! Is it she or he? BTW, Nomi in Japanese means “flea” πŸ˜† Whatever, it’s totally free how you name it.

  7. Dutchie January 25, 2009 at 6:06 pm #

    Hi Kirin,

    Welcome back n thanks for the confirmation that Hoshi is dishing out the real thing πŸ™‚

    The soup was captioned as soft shell crab.

    There r many foodblogs that I follow to keep me posted. Singaporeans as u might know, r very passionate abt food n that in itself inspire chefs from around the world to open up a branch there. I’m always amazed by the constant innovations n immense varieties when I visit my family after a few years 😯

  8. kirin January 29, 2009 at 11:14 am #

    @Olivier,

    Thanks for your comment, and sorry it was somehow sorted out as “spam” by Akismet. Please find my message at your blog!

    @Dutchie,

    Wow~, then do you mean that I can eat great variety of foods when I go to Singapore? Actually I’ve never been there, but I’ve seen many Singaporeans thru blogs, and I’m now quite interested in visiting the country. πŸ™‚

  9. Riko January 30, 2009 at 3:41 am #

    Hi Kirin.
    Yeah, I have a puppy now. It’s a she. Because it’s black that’s why came up with the name Kuro. But it’s Kiro now. Oh, Nomi is flea in japanese. Heheh, new word for me.
    The pet hotel is very interesting. Do they train the dog also?
    I try to command my dog to sit, but it ends up wanting the treats i give to her more. πŸ™‚

  10. kirin January 31, 2009 at 1:21 am #

    @Riko,

    Pet hotels are just hotels. They offer space for dogs, walk, and care. Dog owners usually prepare the foods and hand them to the hotel staff before they leave. On average, it’s 3000 yen per night per small dog, like mine.
    Dog training is another thing, and it should be more expensive.

    Pet business, especially dog & cat, is so popular and the market is huge in Japan. There are always useful information from internet, books, and among pet owners.

    If you think your country has demand like that but there’s none around, why don’t you start up the pet hotel business by yourself? πŸ˜› hehehe…Anyway, if you have further question, why don’t you e-mail me from ABOUT page of this blog?

    I can see how you enjoy playing with your Kiro-chan!
    (Do you know that adding “chan” at the end of the name makes it sound more friendly in Japanese? That’s why I call my dog, Pi-chan. Your name can be Riko-chan, mine as Kirin-chan…, well l prefer Kirin without “chan” though πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

