Anyone wanna cosplay with school uniform?

29 Nov

I have updated Tokyo Kawaii TV page, about school uniform fashion so please check that out.
I think that’s fun especially if you are interested in cutting-edge Tokyo fashion!
I am not a teenager nor 20-something any more, but I really love to watch the show and am happy to share it with my blog readers.

I decided to announce here to my blog readers whenever I write a new article in any pages to this blog, from this time on. That’s because updating blog post (home) is known by RSS, while updating a new article in my “page” section (that is just under the title bar) is not known. This also led me not to update the contents of the pages so often. Oops, that sounds like an excuse… 😳

In addition to that, I have another reason that I wanna exchange opinions, comments, or conversations between my blog readers thru my posts. But articles under pages do not allow that function. So I have no idea how my post was read, thought, reacted, and so on.

So, back to the school uniform fashion, I personally like that! I’m not at the age of wearing school uniform but I miss it. Maybe I miss that era…

4 Responses to “Anyone wanna cosplay with school uniform?”

  1. Dutchie November 29, 2008 at 11:09 pm #

    R school reunions popular in Japan ? It’s quite strange to meet up with classmates who r now parents with kids of their own. My hubby doesnt like his college reunion bec there were too much comparison to one’s career. He has a point of course.

    School life was care-free n we didnt realised that until we had to join the rat-race n pay endless bills ! Or perhaps that was a period of learning n discovey that made it interesting ?

  2. Ivy November 30, 2008 at 8:01 am #

    Very cool. I love how the Japanese see their uniforms as kawaii.

    In my British elementary school, we wore a blouse and pinafore. It’s really unflattering. Then when moved to another country and attended an American middle school, where we didn’t have uniforms. And then in high school, we just had a polo shirt with the school crest. And you can wear any bottom as long as it’s white or navy blue (but no jeans).

    So I have never really thought of uniforms as something kawaii. Haha.

  3. kirin December 2, 2008 at 12:42 pm #

    @Dutchie,

    Yes, school reunions are very common, but somehow I have never been blessed with such opportunites….(What if I was the only one who didn’t know? πŸ˜† ) So anyway, reunions are all up to the type of classmates.

    As you say, when I think back then, I was thinking nothing realistic at that time. Just laughing, hanging with best friends everyday, spending extra time chatting, and sometimes even bored with too much time…Things have been so different once we started working and got married. Things will be more different once we give birth to children…I guess. πŸ™„

    @Ivy,

    That was very fresh opinion to me. I chose a highschool that was famous with kawaii uniform. πŸ˜› (That was one reason. hahaha…) So uniforms are seen whether being kawaii or not since I was a teenager, and that was very common way of thinking here. On the contrary, I never thought of the idea not seeing uniforms as kawaii. πŸ˜†

  4. Shibuya Tokyo April 29, 2009 at 2:54 am #

    Indeed, there are many women that still wear their uniforms outside.

    Anyway it can still be kind of exciting for us men!

Leave a Reply

