Q-pot chocolate iphone case

24 Oct

Disclaimer:
photo quoted from CouponLand

Disclaimer: photo quoted from ascii
It just looks like a chocolate bar, but is actually a chocolate shaped iphone case that is only available at Shinjuku Takashimaya department store in Tokyo from Sat. 1st November 2008.

This is great collaboration with the famous Q-pot and Takashimaya and this project is popular since their first collaboration, the ipod case (the photo below).

The iphone case allows to put Q-pot mobile phone strap like in the above photo. That’s just so sweet!

Q-pot chocolate iphone case is available with 3 colors (choco, black, & pink) and costs 7350 yen (about US$70) each.

As for mobile phone strap, black sesami macaroon (up left) is 4410 yen, small cake (middle left) is 6090 yen, and banana whipped cream (right bottom) is 3780 yen.

Cool iphone or ipod can be so sweet…

33 Responses to “Q-pot chocolate iphone case”

  1. Christine October 25, 2008 at 8:26 pm #

    Those are so cute. If only I had an iphone to put in it.

    The cookie headphone winders are awesome as well.

    • chichi July 18, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

      Thats so true.

  2. kirin October 26, 2008 at 3:34 pm #

    @Christine,

    To be honest, I don't own my iphone, either…so I'm just writing this for fun, but not for myself to buy them…hahaha :mrgreen:

  3. Ivy October 26, 2008 at 4:12 pm #

    Nanyate?! 7000 yen?! Takai desu!!! o.O

    With that said, I hope it makes it to Singapore’s Takashimaya. I’d like to see how it looks like. πŸ™‚

  4. Riko October 27, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    ooo….so cute!!!

  5. kirin October 28, 2008 at 9:42 am #

    @Ivy,

    I know 7000 yen sounds too expensive. But these goods sometimes bid incredibly high price for the design.
    It seems like no other Takashimaya in Japan but Shinjuku deals with these items, so I wonder if Singapore one can make it..

    @Riko,

    They look so cute, but I will not be able to afford that price even if I own my iphone πŸ˜†

  6. Saki November 3, 2008 at 1:01 am #

    Ah, they're so cute! Which is surprising because I have been looking at a lot of iPhone accessories lately and they're all so boring and quite masculine. It seems that there is no appreciation of cute outside of Japan :(.

  7. kirin November 3, 2008 at 6:57 am #

    @Saki,

    Oh, it sounds a coincidence that you find this post while you’ve been looking for iphone accessories!
    When I’m in Japan I’m always blessed with cute things around but I realize that is not always outside this country.

  8. Yu November 19, 2008 at 1:58 pm #

    I would love to get my hands on one of those as I do own an iPhone myself. It’s a shame if the Singapore Takashimaya can’t import it or if I can’t get my hands on it online. I’ve been hunting for a good looking case with room for a mobile strap (the iPhone doesn’t have one of those built in).

    On another note, I totally enjoy your blog. I am a fan of cute things myself. πŸ˜›

    かわいい万歳!

  9. kirin November 20, 2008 at 1:28 am #

    @Yu-chan,

    The iphone case is rather expensive, but you want it?
    It's too bad the item is sold only in Tokyo.
    I'm introducing kawaii things here, and if in the future, there are more people like you who want the items only sold in Tokyo, then I want to think of the service that I buy & send them to my customers…But there are many issues that I have to think of before I really move for that. 😦

  10. Bearuh March 5, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    Oooo I LOVVEEE this! It is SO cute!

  11. Veronica August 1, 2009 at 1:50 pm #

    I have the Q-pot choco bag that came as a free gift! I love this brand!

    • kirin August 2, 2009 at 4:41 am #

      I know which one you are talking about. It's a magazine from Q-pot, right? It has become a worldwide brand by now…

  12. Katrina August 25, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    where can I buy this??I live in American r u shipping?

    • kirin August 26, 2009 at 5:17 am #

      I once thought of buy ship for my readers but it cannot make the items cost less, which in the long run, won't make my readers happy. Moreover this item had a time-limit and even in Tokyo it is no longer available by now. 😦

  13. Edison January 27, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    We carry Q-Pot products!! iPhone case + macaroons ^^ Located in west coast USA, San Francisco. Valentines special starting tomorrow πŸ˜‰ Check out the site, http://www.newpeopleworld.com/ . Probably have to order by phone, for those interested.

    Thank you~

  14. Kaitlyn Rogers July 12, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    i love to eat dark chocolate because it is very tasty and it is full of antioxidants too,;’

  15. matthew July 23, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    hi ,

    you’ve made a great site ,awsome ,

    i am looking for some electronic healthy items ,do you got some to recommend ?Thanks !

  16. moncler December 30, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Good design ,looks nice…suit for young girl

  17. Resume Template July 6, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a fantastic job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Chrome. Excellent Blog!

  18. Become nurse July 6, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    This one is really very informative about this subject. I read too many articles for my Thesis but i did not find any true information in all internet apart from yours. Thank you the author of the ariticle. I’m very pleased meeting with this treasury.

  19. Biz Front September 21, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this information. I really like your way of expressing the opinions and sharing the information. It is good to move as chance bring new things in life, paves the way for advancement, etc. But it is well known to everyone that moving to new location with bulk of goods is not an easy task to move or shift from one place to other place because I have experienced about that and I face the problem like that. There I go to village near to my city faced that problem ther

  20. click here October 10, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Good design, looks great … girl costume

  21. Teddy Wiley October 17, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    That was cute Iphone casing. It really looks like a chocolate bar, if ever i was hungry and saw that kind of shape, I will bite that, just kidding. It's a nice present fro special one, thanks for sharing this and I will definitely get one.

    • kirin October 19, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      I'm afraid they are not sold any longer. But it's possible they have created other iphone cases as regular priducts. ^ ^

  22. Prix des Timbres October 19, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    it has a lot of info for me to help out in my problems but i have a little bit problem i don't under stand how to use it

  23. Maternity Yoga Pants November 12, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    Wow, I've got to admit! That is pretty cool. What a clever little disguise.

  24. Alutecnos Reels February 8, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I'm adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

    • kirin February 9, 2012 at 12:18 am #

      Thank you for your comment about the technical problem.
      I have once asked my readers if it takes time to download this website. Most of them said no problem but some (from New Zealand and Mexico for example) said it did take a long time. May I ask which part of the world you are viewing this?

  25. painting April 26, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    very nice post .thanks for the information's.

  26. Drunk driving May 4, 2012 at 6:22 am #

    Like it! I like it a lot. You know exactly what you're talking about, exactly where other people are coming from on this issue. I'm glad that I had the fortune to stumble across your blog. It’s definitely an important issue that not enough people are talking about and I'm glad that I got the chance to see all the angles.

  27. mn retaining wall June 12, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts, have a nice weekend! I am satisfied to locate numerous useful information here in the post. Thank you for sharing….

  28. Seo October 3, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    The concept of your blog is really very informative. I definitely share your views to my close friends keeps up the good work going.

Leave a Reply

